We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fans or airconditioning & a long way from the heart of Paris.”
Review of Hotel Charma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Charma
Ranked #1,481 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour. It was very hot in Paris (mid 30 degrees) everyday & it doesn't cool down much in the evening. The breakfast consisted of a baguette, croissant & coffee. The metro is close by & takes about 20 mins to get to centre of Paris. Apparently a lot of little hotels do not have air con in Europe so if you have a choice investigate this. In the cooler months this hotel would be fine for the budget. The area does have some nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmuKanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 176 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is perfect place if you search a budget hotel in Paris with a good connection with metro. Hotel has a 2 stars. From outside it presents quite ok, but our room was very nice, clean, colorfull with a bed comfortable inside. It was not to big, but well furnished. Standard breakfast was included-rolls, jam, honey, cereals, milk. The staff was friendly and helpful.
In my opinion it is perfect place to stay for few nights if you want to sightsee Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarongeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Charma and it's next door, sister property in June with a school group. In a great location for quick access to the Metro, just a 2 minute walk to the underground. Reception was just fine for us, no more and no less than we needed. Breakfast was your standard fare with rolls, yogurt, cereal, juices and coffee. Rooms were quite small, but clean and big windows. Internet works in the rooms, which was very nice. This hotel is a great rate for such easy access to the city center, a decent place to stay for 3 nights in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is an a very mulitcultural area, it looks pretty slummy from outside and at reception, however, my room was pretty decent. It is good for few nights stay or if you just wanting a bed to sleep ( which I did).

CONS
- the man working the afternoon and evening shift has no personality- looks angry all the time, not approachable
- checked out at 4am as had an early flight, the man was sleeping on the couch and the hotel was all dark
- elevator old and tiny

PROS
- the ladies working there are more pleasant
- room was small and clean
- laundromat close by, supermarkets, restaurants are very accessible

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in November 2012. It was not difficult to find out and location very near to a metro station that is why my choice of stay.The hotel was very small with lift which i think was decades old. I have never saw such compact lift and door like a house door with grilled on wood. Room was very small but for me it was good enough to stay. Good for someone who want to stay in very low budget with free wifi facility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kocher_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good hotel, the ladies at the reception were lovely, but a man working day shift has no customer service skills and has been hard to deal with. Affected the experience, which could have been quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arktika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is ok, not great location, as far from centre, but ok.
Staff friendly, and room was clean.
My gripe is that i left some clothes in the wardrobe (silly me) however the hotel refuse to send them to me in uk, my french speaking friend called them, and basically they want me to send a box from uk, so they can place them in it, and then for a courier to ship.
For me this is bad customer relations, and has left me feeling angry, as its not a cheap jacket, 99% of hotels would send, ive even said il pay postage before, but they wont have it....joke.

Room Tip: Its not near centre, and area is noisy with building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuschiaOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#455 of 1,809 in Paris
748 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#359 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#265 of 1,809 in Paris
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,809 in Paris
728 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
571 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#105 of 1,809 in Paris
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charma

Address: 14 B rue des Maraichers | 20 Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,481 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $123 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style of hotel and ambience The Charma Hotel in Paris provides its guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The modern rooms are painted in warm colours. The hotel pays great attention to service and cordiality. The breakfast can be served in the common room or in the small garden when the weather is fine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Charma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charma Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing