We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but better places to stay”
Review of Hotel Charma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Charma
Ranked #1,477 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have stayed in 3 different places in Paris and this really is the worst of the 3, I realise it is expensive to stay in Paris and all rooms are small but definitely below standard and we only stay 2-3 star whenever we travel in Europe. Very small, out of town and the walls were so thin we could hear everything in the next room, in hallway, outside. Much better option would be to stay in an apartment right in the city which we did previously and for the same price and a much higher standard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kookie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

Just got back from paris and stayed at hotel charma. group of 10 people. Rooms were clean. Yes they were small but fine. Good location round the corner from the metro to see all the sites of paris. !!! Wonderful!!! Staff were lovely. places to eat and drink in the area. Drinks very exspensive in paris. Food not too bad for prices. Depends where you go to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I had a groupon deal for this hotel so I went there with my friend and we are pretty happy with our stay. Hotel is nice even if a bit far away from main city part but you are just 1 min walk from Metro line 1 which goes everywhere so it compensate.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was good and wifi internet works in the room without problem. Our room was good and the bathroom great.
I would not have chosen this hotel if it was not for our groupon offer because the prices for one night are a bit stiff for our budget otherwise.
Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Charma the rooms were nice anc lean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We were just a few stops on the Metro from the Louvre and many other visitor attractions, but we did find that Paris was an expensive place

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you need a confortable place to sleep that's well linked to everithing in Paris, choose this hotel.
The room I chosen was a bit small but clean and with all the essenctials.
(I don't think people goes to Paris just to stay in an hotel room.. don't you agree?)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Not a brilliant location, not particularly clean, really needs updating. It's Ok ish if you can get a cheap deal but absolutely NOT worth paying the full price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The rooms are small and nothing special. Wifi is hit and miss depending on your room. TINY elevator. Skip the breakfast as it is not worth the price. Also this part of town has many restaurants but one day a week they close (I believe it is monday) and I had a hard time finding a place to eat dinner and ended up eating at some terrible tourist restaurant. This is the kind of hotel you stay at because you need to catch a connecting flight the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shecky_stardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
2,030 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
672 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#337 of 1,802 in Paris
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charma

Address: 14 B rue des Maraichers | 20 Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,477 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $110 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style of hotel and ambience The Charma Hotel in Paris provides its guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The modern rooms are painted in warm colours. The hotel pays great attention to service and cordiality. The breakfast can be served in the common room or in the small garden when the weather is fine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Charma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charma Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing