We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Ranked #336 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic with its convenience to CDG airport and the metro system. The staff is wonderful, helpful and kind. The hotel itself is clean, well maintained and quiet. Could not ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GuestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    303
    47
    5
    2
See reviews for
129
330
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poitiers, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in this hotel. My first reaction to seeing the room on the top floor was that it was too small, but then again this is Paris, and so only realistic for the great price we paid. Room was very clean, and bathroom modern and clean as well. Bed, very comfortable as well, and the room clean.

The hotel has good staff, who are more than willing to help you in English, and excellent location with Montparnasse railway station a walk away, or the Raspaille metro station right next to the hotel.

I would choose this place again for its location and price/quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krazyfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is it's amazing location! We stayed for 3 nights in December and had a wonderful time.

Raspail Metro is a 30 second walk from the hotel and it has a straight line to Gare Du Nord (we travelled on the Eurostar) as well as a straight line to the Eiffel Tower. The area surrounding the hotel is also good, Montparnasse Tower is a stones through away as well as lots of cool bars, cafes, street food and restaurants.

The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful. It was my boyfriends 30th during our stay & they were quick to provide us with ice, champagne bucket & glasses on my request.

The hotel has WiFi, although it doesn't work great, but allowed us to Instagram a few photos upon our return to the hotel in the evening! The room was quite small, but the bathroom was lovely and clean. It was quite pricey, however, I think that's the case for every good hotel in Paris - so we weren't too take aback. The great location probably allows them to charge a bit more.

Overall, an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewyLouBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and found it to be as good as I could have wished.

We found the price to be very reasonable, especially for Paris - 260 for 3 nights, booked via the hotels website. The location is fantastic, 2 min walk from Metro Station, approx 15-20 mins to Louvre / Notre Dame. The area itself is very nice/friendly, as were the staff, extremely polite and accommodating.

It is not an ultra-modern hotel, it is a charming, very French experience. The rooms are a tad on the small side, but this was never an issue. Our bed was very comfy, made it hard to get up in the morning. Any men from the UK - they have Canal Sport which showed every Premier League game in our room.

I have stayed in Paris numerous times, it is very expensive, some areas are better than others, and some hotels are awful. This is the pick of the bunch, and was the perfect choice for our perfect weekend.

A must stay!!!!


Thanks for reading,

Brian

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the street, there were no problems with noise and we enjoyed bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian-Dublin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

we stayed in this beautiful hotel for New year (3 nights). It was perfectly situated on the Raspail Avenue in the Montparnasse area of Paris.
Like all old buildings, the rooms are small but perfectly adequate for our needs, after all with all those lovely sights to see who wants to stay in their hotel room?!
The lift again is small, but myself, husband (who isn't a small guy) and our large case were able to fit in no problems at all. It does stop between floors, but this only means you need to go up 1 small set of stairs.
The room was lovely and the bathroom, immaculately clean! The wifi (when we used it) was easy to access
We chose not to eat breakfast in the hotel, choosing instead to join the Parisians, and eat ours on the move, so we cannot comment on the food.
All the staff that we came into contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. On our first day, we were given a tube map and shown all the best stops for what we wanted to see.
The tube is definitely the best way to get around and so easy to use.
From Charles De Galle airport, take the Blue line (B) towards Denfert Rochereau and then its a quick jump onto the pink line (4) (towards Clignancourt) Raspail stop. Upon leaving the station, take the second Sortie (exit) to your right, this will bring you up onto the hotels side of the road, the hotel is then behind you, 2 minutes walk.
If you do chose the tube, take a passport photo with you, you can then purchase a ticket/card in airports tube station for 20euros less each than the normal price. We paid 57euros each and to be honest it was our best spend! but had we known, we would have taken a passport picture for the saving (we know for next time!)
There are loads of great places to eat everywhere around Paris that cover every pocket size!
we will most definitely use Hotel De La Paix again and have no reservations in recommending it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KaraWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for three nights before our next journey to London. Was given Room no 35 and it was not that big. Initially was offer even smaller room but they managed to offer a bigger room. We have to pay additional 50£ per night. The best part is that we we told that we can stay in the bigger room which is room no. 35 for one night and shift to their junior suite for another 2 nights without incurring any additional payment for the junior suite. That's very nice of them.
Anyway this hotel design is something different from all other three star I've stayed. Don't expect any porter or room service. The lift can fit in myself, my two 28 inch luggages only. Few inches left in between. Once out from the lift, you have to carry your own luggages down or up a few steps. Don't expect too much. But overall I'm alright. Its just 2 mins away from Raspail Metro station. Halal establishments just about 13 mins walk. If not you can just take a metro, its just one station away.
Merci everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReENERGISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at Hotel de la Paix for 4 nights during a New Year’s trip to Paris this year. The hotel is situated in Montparnasse, a beautiful area with a good selection of boulangeries, restaurants, shops and cafes and is only a few stops on the metro from the heart of Paris. We took directions from previous TripAdvisor users and found the hotel easily on Boulevard Raspail.

On our arrival we were greeted by a helpful staff member at the desk in the hotel’s cosy foyer. The staff continued to be polite and friendly during our whole stay, recommending restaurants and things to see. We had booked a standard double with a modern ensuite which was beautifully decorated and looked out onto the boulevard below. The room was small but no smaller than a typical Parisian hotel room and there was enough space for the two of us. Inside the wardrobe was a safe which we found tricky to use at first but once we got the hang of it it proved to be very useful.

Although delightful, the one small complaint we had about our room was the fact that it was New York themed which seemed a bit of a shame given that we were after a truly French trip! Authentic French décor would be much more appropriate for this room.

We didn't take the option of breakfast at the Hotel de la Paix as we wanted to explore Montparnasse’s offerings.

All in all, we had a great stay at Hotel de la Paix and would definitely come here in the future thanks to its warm welcome, great location and lovely appearance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcainley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#271 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#262 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#59 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#366 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Property: Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Address: 225 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing