We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
321
333
57
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
333
57
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraspail metrostops between floorsrooms are smallcroissantsfree wifijunior suitecharming hotelluxembourg gardensdenfert rochereaumetro stopdouble bedmain roadyour luggagecdg airportquiet areatop floorstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 724 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for 8 days and just loved coming back to it every night. The room was always tidy and clean. Exceptional staff, very friendly and helpfull. As was said in prior comments, the room was very small, as was the elevator, but we spent very little time here and although small, the room was nicely decorated, cosy and comfortable. Location was good, right next to two metro stations and about 7 minutes walk from a rer station. Also, lots of restaurants and bars around.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ba_hila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Charming small hotel, quietly located but very near a variety of restaurants, interesting shops and the Jardin de Luxembourg, a classic Parisian park. Good Metro connections. Our room was clean and comfortable, furnished with a retro school desk and chair and school posters (each room is different). Tiny but very well-fitted bathroom. Firm beds (which I like). The staff without exception were friendly and helpful. It was nice to return to the hotel after a hard day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cactusmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days while I was en route to another city. Good location, steps from the Metro. Lots of good places to eat nearby. I would probably stay here again, but I wouldn't really have my heart set on it. The rooms are very tiny. My bath had been recently renovated, which I appreciated. And who comes to Paris just to stay in your room? Wi Fi was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-Silver-Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Location - We were somewhat concerned their wouldn't be enough eateries in the area for our long (8-night) stay. But the streets around the hotel possess plenty of great places for breakfast and dinner (provided you do your research first). There is an excellent boulangerie on Rue Delambre. Also close to 2 metro stops and not a long walk to the Seine for the reasonably-fit person.

Room - as others have said, incredibly small! One of our suitcases had to be lifted onto the bed to be opened given the lack of floor space. Also a phone booth of a shower! However the room was surprisingly comfortable with good sound-proofing.

Service - exceptional and a reason to return. Very helpful and willing to assist with any request (eg booked dinner for an obscure restaurant for us one night). I suggest sampling the local boulangeries for breakfast as we found this to be a highlight of our time in Paris. I saw other American tourists getting the hotel breakfast each morning but couldn't help thinking they were missing out!

Overall - given how expensive Paris accommodation can be, the small room size was to be expected. We found the hotel met all our needs and was just within budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Big_Matt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service.
Comfortable and nicely decorated hotel.
Lift was quite small but at least this hotel had one.
Room was clean and not too small. Bathroom was great.
Good wi-fi.
Close to the Metro and quite central for visiting Paris sights.
Loved our two night stay here and would definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard at the back was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews