We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good hotel great team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Ranked #287 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good hotel great team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

very nice small hotel in a good location. the family room was convience for a couple with 2 children in Paris terms. the desine of the hotel is very nice but a bove all the hotel team and specially the reception group were very good and very helpfull. the onlt think I would like to suggest is to improve the breakfast and its not a big deal.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, I would suggest to take a room with the garden view and not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carmelonchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    291
    43
    4
    2
See reviews for
127
315
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic bijou hotel ideally located close to the Raspail métro stop in Montparnasse. The recently refurbished rooms take nothing away from the atmosphere and the lobby, though not at all Parisean, has a distinctly haut couture flavour with its antique/steam punk/Scottish highland decor (believe it or not, it does work beautifully!).
The Madame at reception was fantastic: friendly, obliging, and always smiling. No request was too difficult - from ironing boards to afternoon coffees, to directions, we were left feeling glad that we'd asked.
The petit dejuner buffet, which we did not have, looked great and was a good price for Paris standards at €9 per person.
We would certainly stay here again. A wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksdale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is in a very quiet part of town with very little traffic, but is quite near two convenient metro stops. At the closest, the Raspiel stop, you can catch the subway, line 4, to one part of the city and at the Notre Dame des-Champs stop, you can catch line 12 to the rest of the important sites. Also, there are some very nice restaurants within a couple of blocks, including La Cupoule, Tavola di Gio and Le Bar à Huitres. There is also the famous Dome, but I have not eaten there. Also, within a block or two you can find a nicely stocked little grocery store, several pastry shops and a self-service laundry. It is also quite easy to get there. From the Charles de Gaulle Airport you can take the B3 train, located at the train station within the terminal, all the way to the Denfert Rochereau stop, which is only one subway stop from the Raspail stop, and you are right at your hotel.

This was probably the most friendly hotel I've ever stayed in. All the persons at the desk and the young lady who served breakfast were always smiling and courteous and ready to help you with anything.

The hotel was small and charming, with a nice sitting area in the front. Wi-Fi is included, and I had a good signal on the 5th floor. The rooms I stayed in were a bit small, but everything was nice and clean and the air conditioning worked very well. I stayed there a total of 9 nights and would certainly stay there on a return trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in the smallest room and the larger room. I would pay a little more for the larger room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visited Paris in August for 4 days having 38'C and we've been very happy to enter an air conditioned room. The staff is very friendly and in general the atmosphere is very familiar. Of course the rooms are not so large but they have a very nice inventory which came from an old school I assume i.e. an old blackboard with French verbs... The hotel is just beneath the Metro station "Raspail" so you're downtown in just a few minutes. The area Montparnasse itself is also very interesting and you'll find some typical french restaurants in the neighbourhood. We had a very nice stay in Paris and will definitely come back to. this hotel. :-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank XRalphX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and a 4-year-old child stayed in this lovely boutique hotel for 4 consecutive nights and then an additional night when we came back to Paris from Brittany. As is standard for Paris hotels, the rooms are not large, but the Superior Double room with an extra bed (for 15 euros extra per night) was sufficiently big enough for us and luggage. The lift, which everyone else has mentioned, is tiny and stops between floors, but we managed just fine, and even our little boy's legs managed to climb up and down the stairs to and from the 4th floor. The service we received from all the front desk staff were very good, especially with directions and restaurant bookings even before we arrived in Paris. We thought that the hotel's location was very good: close to Denfert-Rocherou station, an RER B train station with direct connection to the Charles de Gaulle Airport; very close to Raspail Metro station serving both Line 4 and Line 6 which got us to all the Parisian tourist attractions; and walking distance to Jardin du Luxemburg (great for kids), Tour Montparnasse (for great views of Paris without the crowd) and Gare Montparnasse (for the TGV and other trains to and from the west and south-west of France). There is a bakery nearby to pick up breakfast on the way out to see Paris, as well as a supermarket and laundromat for other necessities important to a family with small children. Countless restaurants are nearby too. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel other than the small-ish size (but I dare you to find bigger for the price and location!).

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if you have issues with climbing stairs and/or waiting for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat_Gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for four days on our first trip to Paris. The hotel room was tiny but we fine considering we didn't spend much time here. It was a great value and very close to two Metro stops which made it easy to get around the city. The location was a bit out of the way which probably would have been fine if it weren't our first trip to Paris. Considering the value and location near the metro stops, I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Triciagorsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
320 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Booked a twin room, with an extra bed for our daughter, at the start of a two week tour around France, Luxembourg & Belgium - we chose this hotel based on a combination of location & price.
We received a warm welcome & our room on the sixth floor was just right for us all.
We used the small lift for our luggage - be aware that it actually stops between floors, so you need to walk up or down a few stairs to get to your room.
Bathroom was small but just big enough, we had a great view out of the front of the hotel, free wi-fi & the air con was a most welcome addition - no hot drinks facilities in the room though...
Continental breakfast was cool with a good choice.
There is no parking, but the hotel sent me details of nearby parking at around €25.00 a day.
We were only a few hundred yards away from Raspail Metro station, near shed loads of restaurants & a short walk up Boulevard du Montparnasse to Tour (tower) Montparnasse, a 210 metre skyscraper where you can go upto the rooftop to view the rest of Paris - definitely worth the charge.
Only about a 1.5 mile walk past/through the Jardin du Luxembourg to Notre Dame; we went East down the Boulevard du Montparnasse (which becomes the Boulevard du Port-Royal) & then walked down Avenue des Gobelins & past The Pantheon towards Notre Dame for all the fabulous independent shops.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonny-Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#276 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#275 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#64 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#357 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Property: Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Address: 225 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing