We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Paris hotel Par Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Ranked #276 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris hotel Par Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff who made stay in Paris so much easier. The atmosphere was what we expected from a typical Paris hotel. The level of cleanliness was impeccable.
Great location with metro a minutes walk away & 5 minutes to great eatiers & 10 minutes to the best Creperies in the world!
Small rooms but everything you would want.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    286
    43
    4
    2
See reviews for
126
310
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great hotel, clean, and nice. Friendly and helpful staff, all speak english. Fantastic location, easy access to all areas. Bike rental service very close to hotel. Very good quality in relation to price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominika g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A typical Paris hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent with public transports close (bus, metro, train and the train from CdG airport). Good restaurants close. The elevator stops between the floors and is very small. But that is also part of the typical Paris style hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Easy access to several bus lines, the metro station, and within walking distance to anything you might need. My room was facing the street, lots of natural light, and just the right amount of room for one person. There were two night stands, an armoire for clothing and a small desk and chair. The bathroom was compact but had plenty of room for all my toiletries. Housekeeping does a great job. The bathroom was spotless, not a speck of mildew. Towels were replaced everyday and toiletries were restocked. The bed was also very comfortable. A relief after spending hours on end walking the streets of Paris.
The hotel is very quaint. There's a sitting area with music playing in the background. A cart, which was the bar, had an assortment of adult beverages for those who would like to kick back and relax with a drink.
Breakfast was 9 euros. It was typical Parisian fare. I'm sure I could have found breakfast for less elsewhere, but it was very convenient to just walk downstairs and sit in a comfortable area with free wifi.
Danielle and Matthew at the front desk couldn't have been more pleasant. They answer every question with a smile and will do what it takes to get you on the right path.
There's no reason to look elsewhere for a friendly, comfortable, and reasonably priced hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveljunkie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We asked for room for 3 adults, the picture for the room for 3 - is the picture of a junior suite, we had a sureior room for 3 adults, which on practice was a double room with an extra bed for a child of 12 or so. Apart from that, the room was ok, main bed was big and cosy, shower, though tiny, was new and clean. The room was also clean, the furniture quite old, but i guess it's a part of hotel's style =) The price wasn't cheap, and between 3 people we thought that we overpaid a bit, as we didn't get what we expected.
Overall, for 3 star hotel - quite good, the location is brilliant.

Room Tip: if you travelling with 3 people, take a junior suite, otherwise a superrior room for 2 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathJb, Directeur général at Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
As we inform you during your stay at the hotel, the room that you reserved, was a Superior double room + one extra bed, and you made a mixed with the Junior Suite. Unfortunatelly, during your stay it was not possible to upgrade you in a larger room, as the hotel was fully booked.
About the picture showing the scratches ( due to the extra bed ) you were right it was not very nice. It was precisely planned to repaint just after your stay, and now we are pleased to say that this is in the past...
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel de la Paix Montparnasse,
Best Regards,
Mathieu Renaudin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We liked staying here. The hotel and service is nice. The hotel is close to a metro station. There are some good restaurants in the area. The elevator is quite small, and the room could be a little bigger. Hard to move around. But I guess this is common in Paris. This is an expensive city. The hotel restaurant is pretty limited as well. But still a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel location is great for the price. Right next to the Raspail Metro stop. Better yet, right around the corner are some great restaurants on Boulevard Montparrnasse - La Coupole is a great restaurant, but you can also find cafe's, pizza, Indian food, great seafood (at corner of Montparnasse and Raspail) and a great restaurant right around the corner - La Compagne. There's also a mini-mall at Montparnasse and Rue Depart. There's also a street of mostly Crepe restaurants nearby on Rue d'Odessa. On Rue Delambre there's a flower shop, pastry shop, cheese shop, fish shop, pharmacy and Boulangerie. You're also a couple blocks away from Luxembourg gardens where you can also rent Velib bikes. The owners of the Hotel are great! She helped me find a pharmacy, bookstore and local restaurants. She found a vase for flowers I bought to take up to our room. The street at night is quiet. All in all it is I place I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are 6 floors so if you don't want to be up high, as for a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Aiglon Hotel
Aiglon Hotel
#191 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#255 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,682 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#263 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#346 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#68 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Property: Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Address: 225 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing