We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Ranked #342 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Couldn't be happier with this hotel!

It is within walking distance within many major sites, but also has fantastic transport connections. There are plenty of restaurants in the local area to choose from, and feels safe late at night.

It's got a very cosy and quirky reception space with a vintage theme, the staff are very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I could see how our room would be considered quite small by some people's standards (the double bed takes up most of the room, with a small desk off to the side) but we never planned on spending much time in whatever hotel we booked aside from sleeping and a bit of day planning so for us it was absolutely perfect!

It was very quiet, bed was comfortable, everything was spotless, great value -
In short, I know where I'm staying on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    309
    48
    5
    2
See reviews for
130
337
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This brilliant hotel is within walking distance of a lot of the major sights in the city, or at least a stones throw from an underground station to get you to those further away. Spotless, good service from the reception staff, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This cute little boutique hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes from the Metro, about 10 minutes from the RER for the airport. The room was pretty spacious for Europe standards. Bathroom was very nice - modern and clean. Staff was friendly, but I felt they weren't that great with recommendations as other hotels we've stayed in. (I had to help the guy give another tourist advice on buying tickets for the Metro).

It is a 10 minute walk to Tour Montparnasse if you want to see the Eiffel Tower from high up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWONGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Couldn't think of a better place to stay in Paris . . . a charming little hotel away from the big ones near the tourist sites. Hotel de la Paix is a short walk from both the Metro and the RER to the airport, I loved this place because it felt like staying in a quaint little apartment building vs. a hotel. The staff was wonderful and offered great tips how where to go and the best stop to get off at to see view of Eiffel Tower (hint: it's not the Eiffel Tower stop). We stayed in a junior suite which had a double bed on one side of the room and a twin on the other side for our daughter. The room also had a small desk, ample storage space and had two showers which worked really well for us. Note, this hotel has a winding staircase along with a really cool lift that's big enough for 2-3 people without bags or 1 person with one bag.

Though I had previously suggested this hotel to my sister based only on what I'd seen on their website, once she stayed there and had such a positive experience I knew I couldn't stay anywhere else once I returned to Paris. Glad I made that decision!

Room Tip: Junior suite #36 has two sets of windows that open out to the Rue Raspail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TBell_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We spent 8 lovely days in Paris at hotel de la Paix. This hotel, small and our idea of typically French, proved to be wonderful. A 5min walk from Raspail Metro station, it was located close to many delicious eateries, walking distance to Montparnassse Tower. Our room was decorated beautifully, had a very comfortable bed, desk, chairs, wardrobe & safe. No fridge and a compact ensuite which was clean with a very hot shower. Although on a busy road, it was extremely quiet unless you had the window open. The staff spoke English, some better than others, & were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an extra charge. A small lift (for 1 &a suitcase) stopped vetween flores, and a fantastic tight, oval staircase took you either up or down to your room. All in all, we loved our stay, and were pleased with our choice booked online ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristineB55Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during our honeymoon and it really complimented our wonderful time in Paris. Located in the 14th but right near the Vavin and Raspail metro stops and a 20-30 min. walk from the Seine, it is incredibly convenient and allowed us to both walk or take the metro to other sights around the city. The surrounding neighborhood is a bit more residential and quieter, which made for a serene place to stroll and sleep. There are some lovely local bakeries, cheesemongers, and creperies just blocks away.

We found the room to be cozy but just what we needed. It was artfully decorated, clean, and comfortable with a newly-renovated bathroom. Note that the elevators only stop between floors, so you will have to carry your luggage up or down a few steps.

The staff is superb and incredibly helpful (both if you know and don't know French). My husband got sick during our trip, and the concierge really took care of us -- helped us call a doctor and also helped me heat up soup for him.

The 9 euro breakfast did seem expensive, but we realized it was because they serve a LOT of food (mostly baked goods). You will be stuffed afterward, but it's also possible to get items a la carte.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has nice decor and is clean. The only complaint is the rooms are quite small, but for a central location (we walked to most places) that's expected. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#281 of 1,802 in Paris
604 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#265 of 1,802 in Paris
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#612 of 1,802 in Paris
322 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#403 of 1,802 in Paris
544 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Property: Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Address: 225 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing