We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Boutique Hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Ranked #337 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for five days and chose it for its proximity to the Louvre and other attractions. Right around the corner are a small but well stocked grocery store for snakcs, wine, champagne, etc., numerous boutique stores and tons of retaurants. Of course, the Louvre is a short walk away and if you want to rent a car, there is a Hertz inside the Louvre compound. We went to celebrate our 50th birthdays, and we were so surpised - we were upgraded to a superior room from a standard room (bigger bed, more space and light) with a beautiful bottle of Bordeaux waiting for us when we checked in, and a special gift of macaron to wish us a happy birthday. The staff was friendly and gave us great advice on how to make our sightseeing efficient and our dining enjoyable as we explored the city. Don't expect a "big box" feel or service. The hotel is small and we liked the intimate atmosphere - you knew who to talk to and they know who you are. When we called for service of any kind, we didn't have to wait like you would at a large hotel. The restaurant - Oscar - went out of its way to make an iced latte for us - even though this is not a normal drink in Paris - and made one for my wife every morning for breakfast. Again, try getting that kind of intimate service at a large, snobbish hotel. Our many, many thanks to Jean Claude, the head concierge who welcomed us and helped us on our first day and made our 50th birthday celebration in Paris memorable! Merci beaucoup!

Room Tip: Always say hello/bonjour/bonsoir and goodby/au revoir when you leave - it's called bookending yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear John M
First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for celebrate your 50th birthday in Paris
Our staff strives to leave everlasting memories with all of our guests, and I am happy to hear we achieved that on your recent stay.
I have been delighted to share your kindly words with all the members of the team who have contributed to the success of your stay with us.
We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

My best regards,
Lucie SAYRIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

I can't quite put my finger on why, but there is something really creepy about this hotel. It probably didn't help that we arrived on a wet evening. The receptionist was strange and pursued us into the very small lift. The rooms were clean but very grey and masculine. In no way is it a design hotel. It's functional (although all three of us flooded our bathroom floors with the shower), but there is nothing special about the decor. None of us slept well, probably because of the traffic but also because of the bad vibes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAnt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.
I regret that you did not fully enjoy your experience.
I am truly sorry to hear that you felt bad vibes in our hotel
We respect the beliefs of everyone but positivity remains our motto
My best regards
Lucie SAYRIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Lumen for our paris trip, one week. Recommendation by our travel agent.
If you take the entire package, the Hotel is a great value - Good breakfast included, nice and clean rooms (either quiet church facing room or street view), comfortable bed, location-location-location!

Staff is very friendly and helpful to answer any questions or run something up to your room in no time.
Location was great, between Rue Rivoli and St Honore, you can walk to metros, buses, Louvre< Tuliers, etc...

Overall a great value and I would not mind staying here again when we return.

Thank you to the entire hotel staff for a nice experience!

Room Tip: Quiet (church side) or a bit busier (street side) - either you cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRM1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience at the Hotel Lumen .
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay amongst us.
Thank you so much for your kind words towards our rooms, our service our location and the hotel in general.
The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

My best regards,
Lucie SAYRIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I decided on the Hotel Lumen because I was meeting up with friends who took the train in from London and they were staying in the Place Vendome, Louvre area. They happen to be 5 star luxury hotel addicts and when they visited me at the Hotel Lumen they thought is was very good for the price compared to the luxury hotels in the vicinity. I arrived very early and was able to check in my room by 9am. The gentleman at check-in was super kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was included and the staff was efficient and the selection of fruit and croissant, cereal, cheese, eggs and meat were plentiful. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJP880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at The Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our staff , and all our services
It is an honor and a real pleasure for us to know that your friends who are "addicts" to 5 stars hotels also appreciated our hotel
Be assured that we will share your kind comment with all our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind spending a bit and you have come to visit paris with your over half then this place is perfect. First off the room is decent nice double bed, sound system, TV and jacuzzi so you can imagine all the good times you can have already ;) walking distance to museum, eiffel tower etc

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear MrAPham,
I graciously thank you for your Five stars Tripadvisor review.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the Suite Zen and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again from London
My best regards
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We went to Paris to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and had a wonderful time. The Hotel Lumen is in an excellent position, near the Louvre and the Seine for access to both the river boats and hop on hop off buses. The hotel overall is very good, but a constant smell of drains spoils an otherwise excellent hotel. The rooms are well appointed and furnished with all the facilities one would expect of a good class French hotel. The breakfasts are extremely good with a good choice of food and an attentive waiter service. An overall excellent holiday with little to complain about.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back overlooking the church if you are a poor sleeper. Despite good quality doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salisburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Salisburys
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience .
I am delighted to hear that you appreciated the location , the room facilities and the breakfast
However, I sincerely apologize for the constant smell of drains spoils. I do not know what that smell, our guests have ever reported this problem before I will be very careful so that it does not occur again
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
With my best regards,
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location and was clean and friendly. However, we were in room 103 which was situated right next to the lift and we thought it was going to be very noisy but in fact it wasn't, unless we were so tired we didn't hear it!! The comfy bed and soft pillows helped too.
The breakfast was adequate and there was plenty of it.
I would certainly book there again but maybe ask for a room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1happymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear 1happymum

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor, this very nice feedback about your recent stay at the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre .
It is a real pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the location and your accommodations
The entire team is at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us for your next bookings;
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#299 of 1,803 in Paris
428 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#152 of 1,803 in Paris
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#593 of 1,803 in Paris
669 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#210 of 1,803 in Paris
240 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#395 of 1,803 in Paris
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Address: 15 rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $182 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing