We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Ranked #365 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, perfect location”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Was our first trip to Paris, and this hotel was the perfect location. Lovely hotel, with very friendly staff. The concierge was very helpful in providing us with an excellent recommendation on a fabulous french restaurant nearby. Our room was small and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was a Classic Double on the 3rd floor, with a balcony overlooking the street but street noise was not a problem. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine in the room, and each night our bed was turned down with complimentary chocolates on the pillow. The buffet breakfast had a good choice. Only minor issue was the bathtub took a long time to drain and could do with a shower curtain or glass divider to avoid water splashing on the floor. Overall an excellent hotel, and would definitely recommend and stay opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

It is with great pleasure that I read your comments and I will make sure to pass them on to our staff as I know they will be very pleased with the positive feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre in the near future.

My best regards
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    255
    81
    23
    14
See reviews for
87
329
63
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Such a lovely hotel with really friendly staff! I loved it

My room was great and over looked the Main Street and a beautiful church behind. I was on a corner room with lots of windows with balconies so was great full for my ear plugs to drown out the traffic, but the hotel made up for it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comment.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre.
Best regards,

Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Repeating earlier comments, the rooms literally do not have space for two bags to be accessed, and the Internet connection drops access after 5-10 minutes every time. Still a great location near the lover and Pyramides metro.

At least on the 1st floor a fair amount of street noise due to older windows and lack of functioning HVAC.

The rooms have a modern appearance and nicely redone bath, but not a good choice for large people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is fabulous for a short stay -- any longer than one or two nights for a couple would be a stretch -- the room is so small that there is literally no place to put your bags and open them
Terrible wifi access in the rooms and beware the eggs at breakfast -- they are terrible in all forms
Staff and service are uneven -- some very nice and some cold ...
But all is forgiven for the location which can't be beat -- my suggestions to the hotel GM -- a free breakfast shouldnt mean bad food and invest in better wifi -- guests will come again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryharrismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very small room. Too small for two people. Great location. My bed was never made before evening. Disappointing.
Breakfast was not great, and I did have great at other European hotels on this trip.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaide100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this small hotel. Great location with many shops and restaurants around. The staff were courteous and helpful, the room was clean although quite compact, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was filling and they had good airconditioning as well. My two issues with this hotel are: 1) frustratingly erratic (free) wifi in the room, and 2) no matter how you position yourself in the bathtub shower, you cannot avoid making a mess on the bathroom floor. The hotel needs to either provide bathroom shower curtains or to extend the glass divider to prevent the water splashing on to the floor. I also think it is quite dangerous (the wet bathroom floor) and would be a bit difficult for older or handicapped individuals who need to hold on to something when getting in and out of the shower tub. Finally, the hooks and towel racks are so high up and quite hard to reach for shorter individuals. Was I comfortable.... Yes. Would I stay here again.... Unlikely.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for 7 days and wish we could have stayed longer! The hotel is very close to the Louvre and close to the metro as well. Service was excellent. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine and Hermes toiletries. When we needed anything (like utensils for our snacks) they were brought to our door within minutes. When we left, we were given bottles of water and taxi services were of course offered. We loved the clean and rain water bathrooms which were clean and our room had a wonderful balcony! Breakfast was provided everyday and it was great! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#306 of 1,800 in Paris
209 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#218 of 1,800 in Paris
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#399 of 1,800 in Paris
378 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#160 of 1,800 in Paris
504 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#415 of 1,800 in Paris
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Property: Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Address: 15 Rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#369 Business Hotel in Paris
#422 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing