We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Ranked #339 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel in the heart of Paris is in the perfect location for museum visits. Within walking distance to the Louvre, Musee d'orsay, Museum of Decorative Arts, Musee de l'Orangerie, etc., etc. Easy walk to shopping at Galleries Lafayette and Printemps as well as many restaurants and cafes. The hotel is small, with excellent multi-lingual, helpful staff. Includes room service and also has a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 704 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lumen in Paris. It was a nice older hotel in a great location. About a five minute walk to the Louvre and on/off bus stop. Local tour office was just a few doors away. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. They even provided a small welcome bottle of complimentary wine. We did have a small problem with a power fluctuation but I believe that was an isolated unfortunate experience. Wireless internet was not protected. The breakfast buffet was included and was quite nice. Cold cuts, cheeses, tomatoes, breads, jams, assorted rolls, cereals, yoghurts, eggs, even specialty coffees and cocoa - something for everyone. The Italian restaurant across the street had delicious food. Overall I was quite pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Location, location, location! So very close to the Louvre, a huge tourist info office, a laundromat, many nice cafes, a couple metro stations, and not far from many other tourist sites. What more could you ask for? Staff was helpful. The bottle of wine at check-in was a nice touch. The daily chocolates were a bonus. The robes and slippers left for our use were thick, rich terry, white, not leopard (as mentioned in another review). Towels were the luxurious, large bath sheets, and the heated towel rack was appreciated. Unfortunately, the rain shower was positioned to always spray some water on the floor, no matter how careful you are. The shower had no door, just an 18 inch panel near the shower head - not wide enough. The breakfast buffet was a wide variety, and it was good, but it was exactly the same every day and the cook didn't show up on our last day, so there were no eggs. One more small negative: the walls in the entrance hall to the elevator were black, and light was very minimal, so that part was dreary. Plenty of light in the room, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103PatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a lovely hotel...tasteful decor and very clean! Importantly, the staff were freindly and helpful. Lots of choice for breakfast, which we made the most of - Paris prices are expensive, so it was good to start the day with a hearty feast! Above all, the location is perfect - just around the corner from the impressive Louvre and central to all the other world famous sites! One thing not to be missed apart from the obvious though - the 'padlock' bridge...walk to the Seine (5 minutes away) and head towards Notre Dame and you will find it!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are prefectly adequate for a stay, not spacious, but they are very comfortable. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do appreciate your business.

We would love to welcome you back to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre in the future.

Best regards,
Adeline Surault
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I recently spent four nights at the Hotel Lumen. As most of the other reviewers have noted the hotel's location is excellent, perfect for walking to the main tourist-sights in Paris plus also the shopping districts and some great cafes/restaurants. On arrival, the gentleman at the reception was friendly and helpful as was the porter who showed us to our room. The room was great, quite big by Paris standards and well-furnished. Just like the pictures on the hotel's website. Our room overlooked Rue des Pyramides and I can honestly say that the street noise did not bother us at all. The room was surprisingly soundproof. Breakfast was good with all the usual 4-star breakfast offerings. The french yoghurts and all the really fresh pastries were a highlight. Breakfast was included in our room rate, however if you book a room without breakfast I suggest that you go to one of the close-by cafes as it was not really worth 22 Euros per person. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank runsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your nice comment.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to paris in the future.
My best regards.
Adeline SURAULT
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is remarkably fantastically located; there are restaurants and bars galore within a few hundred metres' walk, as well as many of the Parisian sights, such as the Louvre and the Jardin des Tuilleries. The front desk staff ranged from being civil (at best) to thoroughly unhelpful, despite my insistence of conversing with them in university level French. The room was well maintained and stylishly furnished, comfortable and clean. That said, a room facing the Rue des Pyramides is fairly noisy, which is far from ideal in July when the temperatures are in excess of 30c and the balcony doors must be kept open for comfort. Overall I enjoyed my stay very much, but the sullen attitude of the staff soured it somewhat.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Rue des Pyramides are considerably louder than those facing the Eglise de Saint Roc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cglover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre.We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the attitude of our staff.
We sincerely apologize.
.I remain personally available for any new inquiry,so we could be able to give you an other idea of the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre.
Please feel free to contact me personally at +33 1 44 50 77 01 or at resa@hotel-lumenparis.com.
My best regards.
Adeline Surault
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Located very close to the Louvre, Hotel Lumen is a lovely place to stay. Friendly staff with great rooms and within easy walking distance to great restaurants (search on Tripadvisor).
We upgraded to a suite which looks just like in the photos. Funky and interesting with an extra room that you can leave your open suitcases so you're not tripping over them all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonTPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Next time you come and stay with us, you will have to stay longer to enjoy our jazz evening on saturday.
We will be delighted to welcome you back at the Lumen.
My best regards.
Adeline SURAULT
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Pradey
Hotel Le Pradey
#263 of 1,804 in Paris
432 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#146 of 1,804 in Paris
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#616 of 1,804 in Paris
670 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#154 of 1,804 in Paris
241 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#418 of 1,804 in Paris
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Address: 15 rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $184 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing