We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Ranked #336 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in July and enjoyed the hotel, location, food and of course Paris in summer. ‎The location is great for anyone who wants to walk to Paris’s tourist highlights. Its an expensive ‎area of Paris so you have to expect to pay for this convenience. The room was very comfortable. ‎Not large, you are in Paris but enough space to relax in. We had a room at the back of the hotel ‎looking over a lane towards a church. I would recommend these as you don’t get the constant ‎street noise. Great bathroom. All the rooms are varied so I cannot say what the others are like. ‎Service is good. We arrived at midday and the room was not ready so we had lunch in the ‎restaurant downstairs. Not too cheap but great Italian style food. We had another meal there later ‎in our stay. Great hotel for a short getaway.‎

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your impressions with us and fellow travelers.
I couldn't agree with you more, that the hotel is located in one of the most amazing areas of Paris. It has a genuine neighborhood feel to it and the streets are filled with restaurants, cafés, boutiques and just a short walk from the major historical monuments...
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Adeline SURAULT
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 699 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Lumen in early July. Travelling with a family of four (2 daughters 11 & 13), Hotel Lumen was a great place to stay, although the rooms were tight, we had no trouble feeling comfortable in the updated room. Very safe and the staff were excellent. Pullout for the two children made the room feel even more compact, but to be expected when staying at a boutique type hotel in the center of Paris. Easy walking to most major attractions, and a short block or two to the Hop on Hop off bus. Metro station (Pyramid) two blocks away. Enjoyed Hotel Lumen and would recommend. We opted put of the breakfast as we like to take in the cuisine on the go, but did eat at "Oscars" one evening and was excellent.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank JStravellerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.
We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was such a success and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Lumen paris Louvre in the future.

Best regards,
Adeline SURAULT
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just spent four nights at The Lumen. The room had all we needed for a comfortable stay. The weather was very hot but we slept well with windows shut and air con on. Reception were happy to book restaurants and taxis for us. Breakfast was good and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lantNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and fellow future travellers. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed yur stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Paris in the future.

Best regards,
Adeline Surault
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having driven into paris on the day of the finish of the tour de france it was perfect to find secure parking directly opposite hotel lumens. Reception was very welcoming and the attractive young lady spoke perfect English. Temp on the day was 34 deg so wonderful to enter the oasis of a room with the aircon on full blast. Lovely Views of Saint-roch church and a very nice bottle of complimentary bordeaux... All this from a budget priced hotel! Will definitely be booking again. Buffet Breakfast was also very good, excellent service from professional attentive staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibnibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularily enjoyed our quality of service. I will make sure to share this with my colleagues.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paris and Hotel Lumen paris Louvre in the future.

Best regards,
Adeline SURAULT
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Lumen for 3 nights in July. The hotel is located a very short walk to The Lourve and Tuileries gardens.
All the staff I encountered were polite and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent, very much enjoyed the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon.
The rooms are smallish but perfectly adequate and it was nice to have the chocolates on my bed each evening. There is a dressing gown and an umbrella in the wardrobe for your use and Hermes toiletries in the bathroom.
I plan to stay at this hotel again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfisher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre in the future.
Best regards,
Adeline Surault
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a lovely treasure to find! I was traveling alone and unsure of where to stay to feel safe and sound with a few basic comforts ( never held much stock in Paris hotels for comfort). This fabulous hotel had all that and more. I felt safe coming back on my own anytime of night, was in walking distance to the Louvre among so many other sites and shopping, pharmacy right on the corner wonderful restaurants close by great area. But the hotel room itself extended my holiday with a feeling of truly living in Paris. It felt like coming home every evening although I do not have an Incrediable sunken spa tub a few feet from my bed and sensational views from every window. The staff was so friendly and helpful especially Omy at the front desk who put up with all my stupid American questions with grace and charm. I stayed in the unique Zen suite with a comfy bed that was hard to get out of in the morning, but with the beautiful Paris light streaming in the slanted windows who minds a few extra minutes lounging. I'll be back and if you are looking for the true charm of Paris look no further.

Room Tip: Select a unique suite for an extra special touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear LisaMarie,
Thank you for your review.

I am very happy to hear that you were very pleased with your stay with us and would like to thank you for recommending Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre to fellow travelers.
In your review, you mention that the area is "safe" and it is a very good point that I would like to underline, that the 1st district of Paris is a very safe area with a great and vibrant atmosphere.
We are looking forward to welcome you agin soon at the Hotel lumen paris Louvre.
Thank you once again and best regards,
Adeline SURAULT
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I went to Paris in June and booked this hotwire via hotwire so got it on the cheap. I do believe if you can get it for under 150 euro a night it's worth it. The bed is comfortable, roomes are clean, concierage is helpful. However, one thing did stand out is its location. 5 minute walk to the Louvre and 2 minutes to the metro is wonderful, plenty of brassaries nearby as well for good, reasonably priced French food (don't eat at the restaurant, there are better food around). The downside I think it's it's not really a 4 star hotel, besides a comfortable room it has zero amenities. The rooms are also very tiny (I don't mind since I'm traveling alone but for a couple it can be a squeeze). So all in all, I think for what I paid (130 euro) it's a good deal but would I pay 200 euro for it? Probably not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuqingZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#265 of 1,802 in Paris
423 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#596 of 1,802 in Paris
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#149 of 1,802 in Paris
541 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#236 of 1,802 in Paris
234 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#401 of 1,802 in Paris
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Address: 15 rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $168 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing