We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Ranked #344 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Paris I don't know how many times (30?). I have stayed in all kinds of hotels. Hotel Lumen is by far the best value for money. I choose the standard room, but there is nothing standard about it. Even the view is pretty. The staff is fantastic. I really don't know what to complain about. Great location. J'aime.

Thank Hong_Kong_Kina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lumen P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and future travellers.
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Paris in the future.

Best regards.

Adeline SURAULT;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 677 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Hotel Lumen is a dream; I could not have wished for a more lovely room, or a more desirable location, for my first trip to Paris!

Though I had few interactions with the staff members, they were all very professional, polite and helpful. (I usually went out early, and returned late.) My room was not quite ready, upon my early arrival, but the desk clerk was beyond helpful in taking care of my bags and giving me directions. When my room was ready, I found it well worth the wait, and I enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine, after my long day of traveling and sight-seeing. During my four-night stay, I did have a problem with one of the panels in my bathroom ceiling coming loose on one side. Not only was it repaired, promptly, but one of the staff members went out of his way to make sure the repair was satisfactory, when he saw me returning to the hotel that afternoon. Upon my departure, the young woman at the desk gave me a bottle of water and a packaged refreshment towel.

The hotel is a delightful blend of old world charm and contemporary elegance. To be honest, I was a little concerned with some of the online photos, thinking some of the unusual furnishings might be a bit too "quirky" for my taste, but it turned out to be uniquely beautiful.

My room was exquisite. I would have never imagined I would appreciate a room that was predominately shades of gray, but it was one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. I don't know why some have complained about the lighting, as I found that to be one of the best features of the hotel. I loved the way the hall lights would magically come on, as I stepped into the hallway, and I could accomplish any degree of lighting I desired in the room, from very dim to reading level. The bed was very luxurious and comfortable. With the mini-bar/fridge and safe in the closet, storage space in the room was minimal, but I was happy keeping my folded clothes in my suitcase.

The bathroom was incredible! It was entirely granite, with a rainfall showerhead, a handheld shower attachment and a full-size tub. There was plenty of water pressure and the hot water was fast to come. (Be careful, if adjusting during your shower, as it gets very hot!) Yes, there is an issue with water splattering on the floor, when showering, (as many others have mentioned), but it's really not a big deal. The towels were very nice, as were the robe and slippers that were provided. I thought the storage under the sink and above the commode were more than adequate.

Even though the restaurant (Oscar) was closed for dinner, due to the fact that many Parisians take their own holidays in August, they did have breakfast. I am not one to eat a large breakfast, and I was always eager to get out and about, so I did not dine there. I did peek in, one morning and, like everything else at the Lumen, it looked lovely.

To be able to wake up in the heart of Paris, just blocks from the Louvre and many other amazing locations, was an enjoyable experience I will never forget. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe and comfortable, even coming in to the hotel very late at night. I really cannot say enough about this charming hotel. Yes, it's a bit expensive, though not as expensive as some others in the same area, and the location, security, and comfort make it worth every penny.

Room Tip: I only know about room 301, which was beautiful and very comfortable, with a charming view onto the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Central location. Easy access to every where. Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast and enjoyable dinner. We had a lovely time and would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice place to stay. Will definitely go back

Room Tip: Go for a suite - has a jacuzzi !
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a small hotel in a fantastic location about 5 minutes walk from the Louvre, Jardin du Tuileries and the Seine. There are a couple of supermarkets really close by and plenty of cafes and brasseries. There are some lovely shops too, just 2 minutes away on the Rue Saint Honore. Although there is a Metro station close by, you can pretty much walk to most of the attractions.

The staff on the front desk were very knowledgeable and really helped with little tips to make the most of our stay in Paris.

The rooms are nicely decorated, fairly small, but it's in the centre of Paris. The bed was very comfortable, with fresh bedding everyday. The bathroom was very clean with bathrobes and slippers provided. Nice touches like Godiva chocolates on your pillow each evening and Hermes products in the bathroom.

We had breakfast included in our rate and we were happy with the choices offered...eggs, bacon, ham, smoked salmon, pancakes, fresh fruit, quiche, cake, fresh bread and of course croissants and pain au chocolat! There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and we enjoyed several meals there.

On checking out of the hotel, we were given bottles of water for our journey home.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, I wouldn't hesitate in booking it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margoHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a very pleasant 3 day stay at the Lumen last weekend. The location was perfect- right opposite the Jardin Tuileries/Louvre and we could walk absolutely everywhere.
Our room was on the small side (but that's Paris) but perfectly proportioned and we even had a balcony which was great for chilling out on before dinner. It was clean and we were welcomed with a bottle of Red wine on our arrival. All staff were very friendly and helped book dinner reservations. (we ate at Market which was lovely- would highly recommend!).
The restaurant at the Lumen was not open after the breakfast service but that didn't matter as we were so central and wouldn't have dined there anyway. The breakfast was great and actually one of the better ones I've had in Paris (I visit at least twice a year) and there was lots of choice.
All in all, a great hotel but slightly pricey but again, that's Paris for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor balcony room if possible... In August Paris is very quiet but any other time of...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Cannot find anything negative to say about the Lumen. Clean, smart, modern, comfy air conditioned. Reception staff very nice and helpfull. Lots of choice for breakfast. We would love to return here in the future. Tres Bon!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Travelled recently with my adult daughter and wanted something well located that felt like Paris. This was it. Fairly new, quite modern but still quite French. We had a superior room with balcony overlooking the Rue Des Pyramides. A busy street but never heard the noise. As another reviewer mentioned, all rooms in Paris are small and this was not the smallest I have stayed in. The bathroom was modern tub/shower. Just wish the enclosure came out a bit more. Had to be careful not to soak the floor when you showered. The location is just between Rue de Rivoli and Avenue de L'Opera. Pleasant and well lighted area to walk around even late at night. Lots of little places to eat nearby. Pyramides metro stop at end of the block. Hot breakfast buffet was not huge but very nice with eggs and meat and cheese plus plenty of pastries, crepes and quiche. Of course wonderful pastries and coffees. Outdoor tables for dinner. People at the desk were friendly and helpful with advice on travel directions. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The superior rooms offer the balcony and are a bit larger.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#307 of 1,804 in Paris
217 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#351 of 1,804 in Paris
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#227 of 1,804 in Paris
778 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#163 of 1,804 in Paris
515 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Address: 15 Rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#369 Business Hotel in Paris
#422 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $192 - $1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing