We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quaint Hotel but pricey”
Review of Splendid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Splendid Hotel
Ranked #1,396 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice, Quaint Hotel but pricey”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Pros:
concierge - very helpful, avail 24 hours, fluent & excellent Enlgish
near the Eiffel Tower about 15-20 minute walk
Cons:
small room, smaller than typicall Europe rooms
outdated
hard & uncomfortable bed

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    24
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
17
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

From reading the reviews below a lot of people probably mistake this from the other one where we stayed at. I thought it would help if I let you know that the Splendid Tour Eiffel we stayed at was just a gem. This one, not sure, but the pictures are the same as the other one. WEIRD. Anyways, check out the other one. You will be pleasantly surprised!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank berneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2009

The hotel was really amazing. They concierge was always there and willing to help. Not to mention, their English excellent, which was really a plus for us. The location really was within a 15 minute walk to be under the Eiffel tower, perfect for those who are thinking about a romantic dinner picnic in the park. The bed was plenty comfortable, and the room was a better size than any that I've stayed in in Europe. Although, granted this was the most expensive hotel we've stayed in. There is a small mini fridge, fine for holding a couple of snacks. The bathroom was an amazing size, almost as large as a typical American hotel bathroom. Great water pressure (for those who care). We didn't have a balcony however we did have a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room. It was a little hot at night but perfect if you just opened on of the windows which gives the nice Paris sound effects. Overall we didn't have a single problem with the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abroadstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Just returned from our trip and stayed 3 nights at the Splendid Hotel in Paris. The best thing about the hotel is the location and view of the Eiffel Tower. The rooms are rather small and the beds were not the most comfortable I've been on but the hotel was perfectly adequate. Internet cost 20 Euro for 24 hours of use which was plenty for three days with a teenager. The only room services are for breakfast and they were on time and food was warm each day. Plenty of cafes and a short walk to Rue Cler where you can find many specialty food shops. I felt secure because the staff collects your room key each time you leave and greets you when you return. The windows were soundproof so very little street noise came through. The biggest complaint was the cleaning staff making noise in the hall in the morning. Price was good for the location.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Very good price in a great location and at the room 56 you have a 'belle vue' form eiffel tower. I really want go back there. It's near everything, in a good neighborhood and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2009

The hotel is quite close from the Eiffel tower and there is a train station named Emile Zola very close to it.

I stayed in a room with 3 beds and with bathroom, it was clean and the staff in the front desk was nice. As we were there during winter, i can say that the room was warm enough to have a pleasant sleep.

We didnt take breakfast there so i have no opinion about the food.

  • Liked — Cleaness
  • Disliked — I like it all
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank juanitovmucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We stayed here 9 days. Room 56. 106 EUROS / day for 2 adults and 1 child (12 years old).

Reception / Owner very friendly.
This room with Tour Eiffel view and good size.
No major problem with bathroom.
About 20 minutes from Tour Eiffel walking.
We did not have breakfast in hotel (8 EUROS/ pers/day).
Metro very near (Émile Zola station).
Some shops, restaurants and supermarket near.

You need to use stairs to get the elevator (like mezanino): it is small (only 2 persons or only 1 with luggage each time) and only stops in 2nd, 4th and 6th floor (so if you stay in 56 you need to go to 6th and carry your luggage one floor below).

  • Liked — Tour Eiffel view from my window.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,023 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#246 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fondary
#1,476 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Hotel Lilas Blanc
#1,279 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Splendide Royal Paris
Hotel Splendide Royal Paris
#964 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Hotel

Property: Splendid Hotel
Address: 54 rue Fondary, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,396 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing