We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, disappointed Servicing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Ranked #1,112 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location, disappointed Servicing”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location hotel! just opposite to Gare du Nord where there are several train links; Metro, RER, and TGV. Bus stop also available in front.
Guest room is big enough for double or twin room but a bit pricy.
Breakfast and free WIFI are quite good, could access social network continually.
The only disappointed is Service from guy receptionists (ladies are in good service) and porter whose become gentle when got some tips.
If you need to use luggage store service (no charge) while traveling to other place, make sure you'll back to stay same hotel. Unless, the porter will refuse to allow keeping your luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanyakoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    878
    676
    298
    144
See reviews for
264
666
354
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night in February 2013, in Paris to watch Wales play France in the RBS 6 Nations. Friendly and very helpful reception staff allowed us to check in early after a difficult journey from the airport, due to engineering works. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was fine, although the sink was showing its age, but the shower was good. Breakfast very good - would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Mercure Paris Terminus Nord several times now as it is very convenient for the Eurostar and the metro station to get to our offices. The hotel has old-fashioned charm (although it could be undated i.e carpet, furnishing etc.) but if you are lucky you could get one of the rooms with a view over the Sacre Coeur in the distance which really reminds you of where you are. Breakfast has a good variety and is well organised if you want to run in quickly. The restaurant next door which seems to be part of the hotel too - is excellent, although a little expensive. Great for people watching too as all of Paris life is there !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l0ngw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have just returned from buisness from Paris and stayed at this hotel for two nights On the first night I went out for dinner, when I returned to my hotel room I discovered that my room had been broken into and all my clothes and other items had been stolen. When I went down to inform the reception they did not beleive me, all they asked me was if I was sure that I had not misplaced the clothes!! I had trousers and Jeans that I had been wearing that night and that was it as the intruder stole everything, it looked like this room had been targeted before as there was pollyfiller in the door, the safe was also broken! Why had the hotel not repaired this? Inside job maybe? Its disgusting that the hotel was not remotley bothered and quite clearly did not beleive me! even when I took down the dirty clothes/trainers and hacksaw blade they the intruder had left in the room where he had got changed into my clothes! Was really dissapointed that they did not help or offer anything to help me! I can quite safely say I will never stay there again or reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
11 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPTN7, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am deeply saddened to see your comments since I am very aware that you were given the best attention by the front desk staff at the time of you reporting the incident and also that I personally and immediately replied to you in writing to explain all the steps that we had taken in order to investigate the nature of this bizarre incident.

Above all, what shocks me the most is how the story has substantially changed from the version that you gave us. I cannot accept your assumption of this incident being an “inside job” because we have done all the necessary checks which prove otherwise.

As I said to you in my personal message, I am not able to give any explanation regarding such an unusual event but more importantly I do not believe that the hotel committed any act of negligence in this matter.

I regret not having received a reply to my mail and that you chose this platform to write of your dissatisfaction.

Best regards

Alessandra Nanni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Having arrived mid evening after a 5 hour train journey - the hotel was easily located by Gare du Nord and the receptionist welcoming. When I got to the room and realised it was at the front of the Hotel I expected the worst with the noise and hustle of a busy Parisien street - however I was quickly put at ease as I settled into the room to find the insulation to be effective - there were enough local bars and brassieries to satisfy my appetite and after a good restful nights sleep it was back on my travels

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruz508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend. The location is excellent, right opposite the Gare du Nord, with a Metro stop right outside the door. The corridors and bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with some money spending on them, but the beds were comfortable and the rooms spotlessly clean. Our expedia deal didn't include breakfast, but there were several places to eat within a couple of minutes walk, all of which were cheaper than paying for breakfast in the hotel. Our only niggle was that we went to the hotel bar for a drink on Saturday evening, and were told that it closed at 11pm. As it was only just 10.30pm we thought we'd have plenty of time to have a drink. However, the girl serving obviously wanted to get away early, and asked us to leave at 10.40pm. Incidentally, signage in the lifts state that the bar is open until 11.30pm! However, this wouldn't stop me returning to this hotel; in fact I'd definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Paris.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which the receptionist assured us was the quieter side. We he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_Lakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPTN7, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Gues,

I would like to say that I really appreciate your last sentence and the fact you would « definitely stay here again next time in Paris » even though we literally tried to « push you away » from the Bar…

I cannot apologize enough for that happening and rest assured that I have personally spoken to the person who was on duty that evening to ensure that it does not happen again. You are quite right, the bar’s official closing time is 11.30pm but we do, on occasion, close it slightly earlier. Nevertheless, there are many ways to convey that message to the guest and the one you were given is certainly not at the top of my list, to say it mildly.

I really look forward welcoming you back in our hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be delighted to personally deal with your reservation. Additionally, I will be very happy to offer you a drink in our bar whenever is most convenient for you. Yes, even late in at night.

Best regards,

Alessandra Nanni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#181 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#812 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,270 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#421 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Property: Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Address: 21 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#456 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing