We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just opposite gare de nord, convenience but crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Ranked #1,110 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“just opposite gare de nord, convenience but crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

we stayed here on our last day in Paris so that we could take a train to CDG airport the next morning. That was the whole reason we stayed there - Near the train station.

Hotel room was small. Bathroom was quite old and needs some renovation. Sleep for a night was ok but i won't say it was a comfortable stay. Well, you get what you paid for.

Many cafes and bitros around hotel and crowded with tourists and travelers. quite chaotic outside the hotel actually.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderGey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    870
    671
    295
    142
See reviews for
264
665
351
748
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We often stay there and each time enjoy the convenience of this hotel, opposite Gare du Nord where trains from London arrive in Paris. We arrived at 11.15pm and were in the hotel less than 5 minutes later. Checking-in took a while because only one receptionist and other Eurostar travellers were ahead of us. Our room was on a very high floor, facing an indoor courtyard, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom needed updating. The following day we went about Paris, left our luggage with the concierge and collected it before catching the Eurostar back. Couldn't be easier. We also find this hotel invaluable when we have an early Eurostar train to catch. Recommend also the Terminus Nord Brasserie which is a must when you travel via Gare du Nord.

Room Tip: The views over the station and towards Montmartre of some rooms are really worth having. For more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I chose to stay at this conventiently located hotel for four nights while traveling by train throughout Europe, but we very quickly came to regret it.

After winding through a maze of hallways, we finally found and entered our room only to find stained carpet, water damaged walls, a visibly sticky bed head, an unempited bin, a bathroom door that wouldn't close, and large chunks of mould growing in the bathtub and shower to top it off.

I brought this to the attention of a somewhat sympathetic member of staff at the front desk, but I was informed that there were no other rooms available until the following day. That is understandable, but why were we placed in to such a dilapidated and unsanitary room in the first place?

While the room we were moved to the following day was not without its own issues, it was a vast improvement over the old one and allowed us to enjoy Paris a little bit more comfortably.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyx T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have stayed here several times, as it is directly opposite the main entrance Gare du Nord so very easily reached after arriving from London on Eurostar. This time stayed two nights on 25 and 26 September. This coincided with major trade fairs in Paris and, even with advance booking 3 weeks ahead, I had to pay €600 for 2 nights. On arrival, the hotel confirmed it was indeed now fully booked.

Room 533 was along one of the winding, confusingly numbered corridors and looked out on an inner well. Giant bed (2 singles joined together), settee, plenty of space, Bathroom was in need of some renovation (as acknowledged by Reception when I checked out) as paint was peeling from the ceiling and the washbasin was badly scratched.

Breakfast buffet at €17 is not good value and, if you want only croissants, juice and coffee, go to one of the bars outside or the railway station.

This hotel will stay on my list for its sheer convenience but it needs to be spuced up (again).

Room Tip: Rooms facing Gare du Nord give a good view of busy Parisian life
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you arrive in Paris on the Eurostar and its your first visit to this amazing city - you just couldn't have chosen a better hotel - just walk across the road - and there it is. The hotel is usually very busy with business travellers and tourists - for tourists you have all the tour buses leaving right outside hotel - a great and inexpensive way to see Paris. Now as for the hotel, our bedroom was very small but adequate and clean - the bathroom needed upgrading. The whole hotel needed a facelift. The corridors of the hotel are very narrow and when the cleaning trolleys are out in the morning it is quite difficult to maneourve a suitcase. The breakfast was really good - loads of it and quite a variety. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Would stay again as it is perfectly located for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel following a four day river cruise to Honfleur. Unfortunately it did not get anywhere near the standard of the cruise. First the room was approached along drab corridors without as much as a picture on the walls. The room key card would not operate, so I had to return to reception to obtain a replacement.On entry to the room, I found that some of the light bulbs were inoperative. On trying to use the safe I discovered that the previous occupant had kindly left it locked, rendering it unuseable. I reported this to the reception, but nothing was done, as a result, we had to walk around Paris for two days carrying our passports,not the best idea in the world.The final insult was the bathroom.Crazed sink, chipped bath and filthy shower tiling completed the picture of an hotel in desparate need of renovation.

We have stayed in other Mercure hotels in Paris without any cause for complaint. I think that we will avoid this one in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel as the traffic noise outside the railway station is quite intrusive. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#179 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#822 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,288 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#417 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Property: Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing