We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mystery Escape

Mystery Escape
Ranked #7 of 155 Fun & Games in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Expert in Live Escape Games. Only 5 minutes walking distance from the Champs Elysees, Mystery Escape is the largest, and most exclusive live escape game in Paris. Mystery Escape offers 9x highend game rooms and can support teams of over 45 people to play simultanously. At request all games can be played in English, French, Spanish, and German. Mystery Escape also provides game observation tools.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very welcoming reception. The game is -as it is called- mysterious, 1 hour to get out of the room and the enigma is very interesting !
An activity to do in family or with your friends when visiting Paris !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank lauremaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    124
    12
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Mystery Escape is one of the most fun and exciting things ever! There were LOADS of puzzles & clues to keep you thinking, definitely not easy! We escaped with 3.5 minutes left. Facilities and staff were brilliant, we were there very late at night but felt very safe. Everything is explained very well before you begin. Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Paris.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tons Of Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

My kids heard from family friends about a room escape game. We have been searching for them in each city we visit, and found Mystery Escape in Paris. We didn't know what to expect, and were so happy we tried it. The staff is so professional and helpful. They really treat you with great respect and make it very fun with they way they set-up and guide you through the game. The game itself was challenging and very fun. My wife and three kids (14, 12, and 8) all loved it and want to find another game in our home in SF Bay Area. Thanks to the great staff and the game designers. A very fun day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
254 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Brain Exercise and Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time and they were very accommodating , allowing us to do three person event w/only two of us.

Fabulous experience (this should be mandatory pre-marriage test!!!! I bet people would learn a lot)!

Highly recommended, if we were here another day, we would go back for a second round!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelbum2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

A really good experience, decifer the clues to solve the mystery and finish the game. Work as a team and make progress. Great for adults but probably not for young children. Good for family bonding.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystery Escape also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Mystery Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing