We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister Trip 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villathena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villathena
Ranked #434 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sister Trip 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My sister and I traveled to Paris in May 2013, I chose this hotel based on tripadvisor and we were Extremely pleased...EXTREMELY! The hotel is located on a very quite street, close to the Metro and shopping. We hopped on and off the Metro hitting every arrondissements in Paris. This is an IDEAL location! Also not far from the Rossi bus terminal. The hotel was CLEAN and staff was very friendly. The only thing I did not care for was how the shower was designed...it was odd and and water got every where...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, Directeur général at Villathena, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Joli S,

It is delightful to note that you have been ‘extremely’ pleased by your stay. We can see how important it is to have good feedback, as yours, for our hotel.

Be aware that your comments have been shared with the team and they all thank you very much for your encouragement.

We look forward to having you with us again in the very near future; and many thanks for your spontaneity!

Best regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    276
    60
    16
    11
See reviews for
101
224
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bucks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for one night in July, we arrived at 2pm the room was ready and there was a carpark round the corner. Check in was quick and the rooms were clean, modern and tidy although match box sized! I wouldn't have been happy to stay much longer for this reason! I did think this hotel was quite expensive for what it was considering breakfast wasn't included.

However I felt safe here, was happy with the service, cleanliness etc.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Paris!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, Directeur général at Villathena, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Scarlett,

Many thanks for your recommendation. We are glad you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and the quality of service.
For a longer stay, we invite you to ask for one of our DELUXE or EXECUTIVE rooms which will offer you more comfort as they are bigger and offer other advantages. We will be happy to assist you directly for your next booking in order to make the best offer, also, you have to know that earlier you book, the best deal you’ll find.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon

Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place was great! The location was very close to l'Opera Garnier, Galleries Lafayette, and le Printemps. It is around the corner from the Gare St. Lazare station, but is on a quiet street. We were upgraded to an executive room when we arrived, which gave us a little more room than the usual tiny Parisian hotel room. The room was fairly recently renovated with a small but very functional bathroom, desk, closet, mini-fridge, safe, etc. etc. The beds were very comfortable, as were the towels, and it was all clean and the room was made up every day we were there. The air conditioning was GREAT given the time of year we were there (July - VERY sticky and sweaty pretty much everywhere else in Paris at that time). All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was available for an extra cost, which we only partook in the first morning we were there. It was completely acceptable though, with croissants, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, fruit, etc. and eggs to order. I would recommend it to others and the only reason I would think about staying elsewhere in Paris would be to try out a different neighbourhood!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, Directeur général at Villathena, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor, we loved the way you called the hotel!
All your nice compliments are very appreciable and all the Villathéna’s team is grateful about it.
We are working in a daily basis on the room’s equipment and comfort as well as important points such as cleanliness and service in order to give our guests an unforgettable stay in Paris.

We are impatient to welcome you again in order not to make you regret staying in the same neighborhood twice!

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights as a couple early August. This hotel is in an amazing location with metro stations round the corner and never more than 2 or 3 stops on the metro to any of the main areas! Extremely easy check in with very friendly staff, we had requested a double bed and not to be on the ground floor after reading the reviews on here and our requests were listened to which was great. we were on the 3rd floor which was easy to get to by lift and stairs. the rooms are quite small but didn't really need to be any bigger for 2 people. all very clean and room serviced every day which was nice! we didn't have breakfast at the hotel but ate a a place on the corner every day after reading a review on here! when leaving and returning to the hotel every day the staff were extremely friendly. when it came to check out it was simple and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we went off as we had a later train. Overall a great hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: the 3rd floor was very quiet and good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sopa_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, Directeur général at Villathena, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We are glad that your overall satisfaction was ’great’, even more for 5 nights. All your nice comments are very important to us.
We are always trying to make the guest ‘stay as easy and smooth as possible and it seems that yours was a success. Thank you very much for your encouragement!

Hope to see you soon during your next visit in Paris.

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Even though we did not get off to a good start--our three rooms for five (adult plus four 15-20 year olds) were on three separate floors with seemingly little attempt to re-arrange--we quickly learned that the location was hard to beat. The rooms were clean and quiet with comfortable beds. Somehow I overlooked including breakfast when I reserved the rooms so we ended up eating out each morning instead of paying 17 euros per person in the hotel. This was not a problem as it pushed us to experience more of the surrounding neighborhood. Metro is nearby so its easy to get anywhere in Paris but it's also within walking distance of the Louvre and the Jardin des Tuileries. Given the cost of Paris hotels, this one is great value. Would stay again. Be warned, they could not accommodate our morning arrival from the US so we cooled our heels with a simple breakfast and a nap in the Jardin des Tuileries--not a bad start to the trip.

Room Tip: We had three rooms with no complaints. If you need multiple rooms, be sure to confirm if you want th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good service, it was all very clean. The staff was very helpfull and very nice. They helped me zith everything. The room was cleaned everyday, so it was a delight to sleep here. I would highly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff is very nice, and it feels cozy and family-like.
I've been 2 times to this hotel by now, and every time I found the room to be clean. Breakfast is minimal, but I guess this is the standard for this kind of hotel.
All in all, it was a very positive experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
ATN
ATN
#705 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#241 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,142 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#347 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#968 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,148 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villathena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villathena

Property: Villathena
Address: 23 rue d'Athenes, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#356 Family Hotel in Paris
#435 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villathena 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2007, this new boutique hotel is situated in the heart of one of the trendiest districts in Paris, a minute away from Saint-Lazare train station and some of the most famous sites and attractions of Paris. Blending Greek inspired decor and contemporary interior design, Villathena features 43 comfortable and fully-equipped rooms offering a cosy and modern atmosphere for an unforgettable stay in Paris, that's the perfect hotel to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villathena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villathena Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing