We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great oasis”
Review of Villathena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villathena
Ranked #388 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great oasis”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a smallish hotel with nice and clean rooms, very modern and functional. Breakfast is simple but effective- don't expect a five star buffet but it works.
Staff are helpful and friendly and I've stayed around 39 times so I probably know it by now.
There is not an evening restaurant but don't let that put you off- they are frequently overbooked!
It's nice and functional and serves a great purpose- being comfortable at night!
Paris has so much to offer it would be a criminal offense to eat in a hotel restaurant for dinner!

Room Tip: executive rooms on fifth floor are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, The management at Villathena, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear M. Rycroft,

We kindly thank you for taking some time to review about the Villathéna.

We also thank you for your fidelity and we’ll do our best to continue satisfying you.

See you during your next stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    293
    63
    17
    12
See reviews for
109
239
31
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We enjoyed the stay at the hotel and the excellent and friendly treat from all the team at the reception. The hotel is located in a safe area of the city with easy access to local shops, cafes and public transport.
We would recommend it as good value for money.

Room Tip: We had two rooms facing the street but we didn't hear any noise during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar20131968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, The management at Villathena, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Oscar,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation.

It’s a real pleasure to read that you spent a lovely stay with us.

We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Kind Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Pros: nice hotel and very clean. Housekeeping is on top of things, providing fresh towels and toiletries daily.

Cons: We asked two separate times for two beds in the room before our reservation, but only got one.

Most of the staff seemed to have trouble understanding English and did not know much about getting around the city or anything else tourists would want to know.

Rooms are tiny, but that's to be expected.

The shower has no shower curtain, only a glass partition that covers maybe 1/4 of the space, so the whole bathroom gets wet when showering. (I have never seen this in any other hotels I've stayed in throughout Europe)

All-in-all, the hotel met our needs, but I would probably look somewhere else the next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Germarican48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, The Management at Villathena, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to leave a feedback.

I ensure you that we took note of your comments and will work on it.

I really hope you’ll change your mind and that you’ll try to stay one more time with us when you’ll come to Paris, I’ll personnaly make sure that you’ll spend a great stay at the hotel Villathena.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergeijk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fantastic hotel, quiet, well equipped and very friendly, and helpful staff. Centrally located close to St Lazard metro and train station. Close to great shopping on Blvd Hausmann. Parking close to the hotel at very affordable price. My secondstay in this hotel and I will surely come back..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, The Management at Villathena, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Jack,

Thank you so much for your nice review. It is always very satisfying for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.

We also would definitely welcome you again

Very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for work and was very happy with this hotel. When I arrived, I unexpectedly received an upgrade, so had a very large room compared to my colleague who did not receive the upgrade. The staff was Extremely welcoming and accommodating and spoke English which was great. The room was very clean, the bathroom was immaculate and the bed was really comfortable. The location is fantastic for anything you may want to do in Paris! My room was facing the street and was little bit noisy early in the morning, but since I had to be up for work anyway, this was not an issue for me. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others, in fact I did recommend it on our companies internal travel site since I was staying her for work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street to cut down on the early morning noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, The management at Villathena, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Kerry,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having left your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We always try to provide the best value in rooms and service. It’s such a great reward to read that you recommend us to your company.

Again thank you and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is great! The rooms are spacious and stylish! I have changed three rooms during my stay and all of them were unique. The greatest was on the 5th floor while in the room on the second floor there were no bathrobes and coffee machine. But it didn't spoil my stay. The personnel were also very helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, The management at Villathena, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Tatiana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay.

We’re happy to know that you liked our Executive room. Indeed we only provide bathrobes and coffee machine in these rooms.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great service. Staff spoke English and Spanish.
Rooms were modern, clean., smaill, but enough for a couple. Highly recommended we would stay there again.
Very close to 2 metro stations, restaurantes, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajera-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillathena, The management at Villathena, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Making our guests happy is our first priority.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly by email to get our updated promotions next time you’ll plan to visit Paris.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
ATN
#739 of 1,801 in Paris
333 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#244 of 1,801 in Paris
559 reviews
Phileas Hotel
#553 of 1,801 in Paris
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#868 of 1,801 in Paris
418 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#369 of 1,801 in Paris
442 reviews
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,049 of 1,801 in Paris
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villathena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villathena

Property: Villathena
Address: 23 rue d Athenes, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#355 Family Hotel in Paris
#434 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villathena 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2007, this new boutique hotel is situated in the heart of one of the trendiest districts in Paris, a minute away from Saint-Lazare train station and some of the most famous sites and attractions of Paris. Blending Greek inspired decor and contemporary interior design, Villathena features 43 comfortable and fully-equipped rooms offering a cosy and modern atmosphere for an unforgettable stay in Paris, that's the perfect hotel to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villathena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villathena Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing