We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful trip”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #1,610 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very quaint hotel with nice friendly staff. Only problem we had was the air condition did not work as the hotel had not switched from winter to summer mode and was not prepared for the sudden warm weather in April. But definitely a place I would go back and stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Victoria Hotel, blv. Ornano 1, Paris, is a nice, friendly hotel, but the problem is that is situated in a very noisy street and even with the windows shut it is difficult to find a really peaceful moment there. The hotel is close to the famous church Sacreu Coeur and just three minutes from the Metro station. This is very helpful for a tourist but the neighborhood around the hotel is not exactly the place you 'd like to stroll around. Finally for 100 euros per night (and for Paris) I think it is ok. But if you can afford spending some more money I 'd advise to look somewhere else.

Room Tip: first floor because there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREGORY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

went there with my husband for visiting paris. everything was fine. with the nearby metro you can reach all the main attractions without changing. the rest was also fine: friendly staff, clean room, supermarket nearby, nothing to complain :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lari_PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I'm currently living in Paris and my parents came out for the weekend. They didn't want to impose on me, so asked me to book a local hotel, just a place for them to crash for the night. I booked them into the Hotel Victoria.

I made the booking in person during the day and it looked fine. Living in the 18th, I'm well aware of the area, however my parents experience at the Victoria was terrible. When they went to bed the receptionist that was on the front desk was smoking drugs and the whole reception stank of cannibis. The corner is apparently a haunt for pimps and prostitutes, and the hotel room was extremely loud so that mum and dad didn't get any sleep that night.

My parents aren't prudish people and they were fine, they simply moved to another hotel 50m up the road the next morning. I just thought that I'd write this review so that anyone who decides to book here does so with their eyes open. Particularly for €65 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Imma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,580 of 1,802 in Paris
885 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
#794 of 1,802 in Paris
220 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#94 of 1,802 in Paris
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 1 boulevard Ornano, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,610 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing