We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Value and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venise Hotel
Ranked #464 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stay here during most visits to Paris primarily as our friends live just 5 minutes away, it's not a central area but the location is still superb and has lots of character. Access from the Gare du Nord is easy by the metro or better still on the no 46 bus which drops off within a 5 monute walk from the hotel. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are very friendly. Getting around paris from the hotel is easy enough with the transport links , and for the adventurous a velib ( cycle hire) station is just around the corner. On a weekend there's the bastille food market , and closer still the marche d'aligre which has a superb covered market selling fantastic cheese and charcuterie. Dining options are also plentiful, from typically french to japanese, brazilian and north african within 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clb1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    127
    30
    7
    9
See reviews for
23
116
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harden-Murrumburrah, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had 4 days at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were lovely and helpful with directions and bookings. Cafés, bakeries and restaurants nearby. Underground train was just around the corner. Cute rooms, Very French style which was nice. We walked everywhere and little side streets were interesting.

We will,definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front and had a French window we could open which was lovely. The view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Once again I find myself wishing that TA had a rating between average and very good. This is very much the sort of perfectly adequate small hotel that you can find all over Paris - offering a reasonably clean and comfortable small room in which to put your head down, a TV for those who want it and not much else. and like most such hotels it seems a bit pricey for what you get. It is well-located for the Gare de Lyon (less than 10 minutes walk to a side entrance to the station); near some good little restaurants; and has front desk staff who were pleasant and helpful. It is a little better than average, but does that make it very good? I cannot say that it does.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WardenRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had to be in this neighborhood... nothing special there, but nice restaurants.
This is a petit hotel, English speaking reception, helpful. Compared to other options, good value for its price. Small rooms, but quiet and clean. Big flat TV, no payTV services (I do not care, others might).
Breakfast is extra, at 8.5 euros, not so rich in choices, but you can start your day, eating "at home".

Room Tip: The higher, the quietier! There are also rooms "hidden" after the escape stairs, which ben...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dima_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel was easy to find and a short walk from Gare de Bercy / Gare de Lyon Train station. It is in a good and safe neighbourhood within walking distance of restaurants, groceries, local sights and the Metro. The hotel has an elevator that fits 2 with luggage. It is convenient because the elevator also goes to the basement right into the breakfast room. Breakfast was 8 Euros a morning but they had a breakfast buffet with cook your own soft or hard boiled eggs, various breads and buns, delicious coissants, jams, cereal and milk, cheese, yogurt, coffee and tea. The reception area is a bit cluttered and could use a good cleaning but the hotel room although small, was clean, comfortable and a very good price for Paris. The walls are very thin so people talking in the halls is very clear as well as washroom noises. The staff were helpful and courteous. Don't arrange an Airport shuttle unless you have a large group. We had arranged a 2 person pickup the night before and the shuttle didn't show up. When the guy at the desk called the shuttle they said they had a different date however I was present when all arrangements were confirmed the night before. The guy at the desk said the shuttle companies often bump 2 passenger pick ups for the higher paying larger gropus. We had to scramble for a taxi at the last minute since this hotel is quite far from the airport. If we had more time that morning we could have figured out the Metro train to the Airport or travelled part way by Metro before hailing a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Berble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

On a budget in Paris, decided on a cheap stay and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Did everything It needed for a few nights stay in Paris. The area is nice enough with one of the main stations nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 10.00am. No problem room was ready. I asked for a double room with street views, which is exactly what I got. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Initially i was a little apprehensive about staying here from reading some of the previous reviews. As with a lot places in France, if you can speak just a little French, even just pleasent phrases and nice manners, it goes a long long way as to how you will be treated.
Lots of nice restaurants and bars etc in the immediate area, and just a 4 min walk to the metro station. So a great location overall.
Stayed there for 3 nights, enough for most cities I think!


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenandmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#798 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#439 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Palym
Hotel Palym
#579 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,076 of 1,812 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#227 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venise Hotel

Property: Venise Hotel
Address: 4 rue Chaligny, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Venise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing