We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in the Blvd Diderot Section of Paris”
Review of Venise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venise Hotel
Ranked #503 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Find in the Blvd Diderot Section of Paris”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a French run hotel for the French. It is small, very, very friendly, with English speaking owners and staff. My room was exactly right except there was no desk and chair and I rented it for nine days to do some writing. I am a journalist and novelist and I was in Paris to get away from all my distractions in the U.S. A desk person sent me to a nearby small family-run restaurant where I had the best dinner I've had in years in Paris (wonderful canard dish). Good choices at the breakfast (8 euros), also. My compliments to the owners who manage the very clean and efficient operation.

John Herrmann
Libby, Montana, USA

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor far from the elevator and it was absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPH2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    152
    34
    7
    9
See reviews for
24
137
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Booked Hotel de Venise over the internet a while before travelling as it was close to Gare du Lyon for the TGV and a very reasonable rate for an over night stop. The hotel turned out to be really good and in a nice area of Paris with bars and restaurants nearby and close to the metro. I would recommend as a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Absolutely ideal small hotel in Paris we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevinbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and have found the hotel to be excellent value for money. It is in a great location near metro stations and good places to eat. The area is also family friendly. There is a small lift so you don't have to struggle up stairs with heavy suit cases. Most of the staff speak english and have a good local knowledge. The rooms are clean and well organised though typically as with most Parisian hotels not large.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor facing the stret have a small balcony with tables and chairs though the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ddexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is a small hotel in a reasonable district and close to public transportation. Close to several restaurants and a drug store. I stayed in October and needed the windows open as the room was hot, with no air-conditioning. The windows were large and so the evening noise drifted up to my room. Not sure that I would stay here in the height of the summer. The room was small, clean and reasonably comfortable. There is an elevator. Breakfast is available for an additional charge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judithO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Quite liked the area where its located, its very close (2mins walk) to 'Reuilley - Diderot' metro station. Easily accessible to famous places in Paris (35mins to Eiffel Tower, 25mins to Louvre Museum, 30mins to Notre Dame castle and 40mins to Disneyland). Friendly and Polite staff. Breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oborniki Slaskie, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel itslef is in very nice location, quite non touristic area with good restaurants in neigbourhood. Very near to metro station.
Staff is friendly, breakfast OK ( a bit more then just french breakfast).
However the matrass in bed was one of the worst in my life. So soft, that after night I had pain in all my body.
If hotel changes matrsseses I would come back, but temporary I do not reccomend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sergiusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#470 of 1,801 in Paris
284 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
#1,167 of 1,801 in Paris
105 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,136 of 1,801 in Paris
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,259 of 1,801 in Paris
74 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de Reims
Hotel de Reims
#1,181 of 1,801 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venise Hotel

Property: Venise Hotel
Address: 4 rue Chaligny, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Venise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing