We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average hotel in a great city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Ranked #738 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very average hotel in a great city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really nothing special. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The furniture is a bit odd. King size headboard for a queen size bed? The air conditioning system works as it should. The internet system is terrible, very unreliable. You have to log (actually create a user ID)into the quirky Mercure system. The wifi signal is extremely weak throughout the hotel. The connection speeds are terrible and pulse severely. The service is very restrictive when and if you do connect. Never had a strong enough signal to use Skype or even view Facebook without a struggle. Not all the rooms have a mini fridge so make sure you ask for a room with one when you check in. The hotel does not have self service laundry but there is a decent laundrymat a few blocks away. Shower water pressure was decent. Not many cable channels. I think less than 10 all together. Staff is friendly and somewhat helpful given the limitations of the hotel. We asked for some ice for some drinks we were going to have and we were given a saucer with six cubes of ice on it. Really. The location is decent with many shops and things to do. Close to the metro. If I were to come back to Paris, I would try something different.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank olszeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    208
    83
    23
    12
See reviews for
46
213
31
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We traveled Europe via train and found this hotel close enough to the main train stations (Gare de Lyon and Gare du North) in Paris and the Main sightseeing activities. 15 min walk from Place de La Bastille, very close to the Indoor Market (Sur les Quais). The rooms are very small compared to other European Accor hotels but that's normal for Paris hotel rooms. Good breakfast buffett, hotel is in a nice area with many small restaurants and YES we'd stay there again.
Cheers Reinhard

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reinhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gencay, France
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel is nothing special, I believe that Accor only bought it recently and have had everything redone but keeping the originall layout, the difference is in the calm that the rooms offer.
I have stayed her at least 20 nights this year and the service is polite and friendly each time.
The rooms toward the back are very quiet but the position of the hotel permits you to sleep well all over. The beds are great, hard matresses, the bathrooms were all re-done recently, so it's a fine place for somebody who needs a good sleep and a smiling face to say good evening while doing business in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here while attending a training course for a couple of nights and was very happy with the quality of the hotel. It's a relatively short walk from the Bastille and about 15mins from Gare De Lyon so from a location perspective is great. The area is good, felt safe and as Paris has an excellent metro system you can get around with great ease.

The hotel has recently been taken over and rebranded as a Mercure. The rooms have been refurbished with quality materials, the staff are friendly & helpful with good English if your French is not up to scratch. Breakfast was also good once you find the stairs (to the right of reception) that give access to the basement.

I would happily recommend this for a city break. A good example of the Mercure brand.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markyboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good location, nearest metro ( Ledru-Rollin ) 3 mins walk away.Rooms were clean and comfortable and being off the main street it was very quiet as well. Friendly staff without being overfamiliar.We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the quality or the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatouage
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We thought the personnel were the best part of our stay. Kind, friendly, smiling and professional. All except one. We didn't manage to get her name, but I remembered it looked like a Polish or Eastern European surname. She was knowledgeable in her job, but had very bad guest relation skills. She made us feel like school children answering to a school inspector.

Otherwise we loved our stay there. The location was good, about 6 minutes walk to Gare de Lyon. The signage could have been better, though.

We got the newly renovated roomon the 4th floor. We actually had the privilege of choosing our room since we needed to have an extra bed for our 6-year-old. The bathroom was good, although the toilet was in a separate cubicle. Toilet articles were replenished and towels changed daily.

The room was quiet and had tea/coffee facility. There wasn't any worktop, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel to business travellers.

We didn't use the rooftop terrasse as it was early spring and was still a little chilly. We loved the breakfast room and the sweet girl who served our breakfast. She remembered our choices the next day. Excellent :o) She kept the buffet neat and clean. Breakfast was the usual baguette, croissant, cold cuts cereals. But we loved the variety of yoghurts, marmelades/jams and teas.

All in all a great stay, all thanks to the personnel (except the PMS-ing "school inspector"). We have already recommended this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatouage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is very easy to get to from the nearby metro line 8 stop at Ledru Rollin , and also easy to acess from Gare Du Lyon (with the aid of a Google map).

As we had arrived before check in time after an overnight flight we wanted to get a bit of sleep and were given a nice room which unfortunately happened to be next door to a room which was getting renovated (loud banging and drilling) which made resting impossible. However we were given an alternative room well away from the noise.

The renovated rooms are very nice and well furnished, with modern bathrooms, although its a bit of a high step up into the bath/ shower.

The room looks onto a very quiet side street, with a VERY attractive small modern office building opposite, and a nearby small park. the large sliding windows are huge, and the curtains are of the black out type which are helpful in allowing for as many hours of sleep that you might need.

The flat screen wall mounted TV has a few English channels as well as many French ones, and there is a small electric kettle and cups to brew up a bevvy or two of the provided coffee and tea (replacement supplies were a little haphazard though!!)

I hope the corridors and small lift will be included in the renovation, since they are currently painted in darkest brown, whcih gives the hallways a very dark depressing feel.

A very nice hotel in general, but which could be made even better with a lick or two of bright paint.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the renovations (if they are not completed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threecolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#693 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#580 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Property: Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Address: 64 rue Crozatier, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Paname Hotel Bastille)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#371 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine is located close to the Gare de Lyon and Bastille. Enjoy the quiet of its 34 rooms with renovated bathrooms. An invitation to travel back in time to enjoy a neighborhood of Paris with its still authentic bistros and Paris Market. Dare to discover a quiet location in a "true and living" area, near the Marais and 7 minutes from the Gare de Lyon. On the roof, terrace and summer furniture will offer the charm of Paris rooftops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paname Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing