We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“internet doesnt work in the rooms”
Review of Hotel de Reims

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de Reims
Ranked #1,156 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 29, 2012

basic but clean 2 star hotel, but dont choose this hotel because they say on their site that your room will have wifi, because it doesnt work and you have to use the one computer in the entrance lobby; very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 284 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

As with most of our recent trips to Paris, we only needed this hotel as a convenient stop-over for a night before departing early the next morning from the Gare de Lyon. We chose this mostly because of its convenient location about 7-10 minutes walk from the station (with luggage). Although it is located at the end of a slightly insalubrious street, the hotel itself is of decent quality - the room was not claustrophobically small and most importantly for Parisien summers, we had good air-conditioning! Wifi access was also free and reasonably fast. The slightly offputting thing was that we arrived on a Sunday and the only lift had broken down, which meant that we had to haul our luggage up 4 flights of spiralling and slightly vertiginous stairs. If we had any large, check-in baggage, this would have been a serious problem but luckily we were travelling light. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because of the proliferation of good, cheap cafes nearby. It's not a bad budget hotel at all and if we have the occasion to stay near the Gare de Lyon again, we'd probably stay here again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Don't expect a good view from the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artemisworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming hotel near the Gare de Lyon and in a quiet street. I had chosen this hotel because I was leaving for the south of France by TGV the next day. I had previously emailed them to say that I would be arriving early before noon and they had my room ready, which was greatly appreciated. In fact the quality of the service here is exceptionally good. The room was small, but not untypical for Paris, comfortable and in pale yellows and greens - very calming. The continental breakfast was fine. Make sure you have a detailed map of the area. I got slightly lost leaving the Gare de Lyon metro, but the advantage in doing so is that I got to see a bit more of the area then I had intended. This proved a help when choosing a restaurant at which to eat in the evening. A few streets away there seemed to be an open air market in the mornings, but I am not sure if it is there everyday, or just on Fridays.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed overnight on our way back from italy on the TGV. A five to seven minute trundle, if you are dragging suitcases, from Gare De Lyon.
We were met by a very nice receptionist and checked in. We were offered breakfast and initially declined as we had an early start to get across Paris for an early morning Eurostar. I explained that we would be up too early but they offered to allow us an early start breakfast so the deal was done, room and brekkie.
They offered to book a taxi for us to take us over to the Gare Du Nord, recommended a good restaurant nearby (Le Temps Moderne, try it, it's good!) and showed us to Room 1, our triple room for the night.
The room was impressively large and was well laid out, in fact almost two rooms in one with a double bed in the main room and a single (not a put-u-up) in an inner room (no door but an open archway and dividing wall between the two). The single part of the room had a skylight which we opened to let in some air (the room seemed to be above the heating room in the basement and was quite warm - not a problem as it was a cool night) That part of the room also had french doors to a small enlcosed courtyard which also leads off the main hotel foyer. A good sized 'wet room' completed our facilities.
A great room for an overnighter and good value for three. As this room is on the ground floor next to reception it does get a little nosiy when others are coming and going and operating the lift but don't let it put you off. If you enjoy Paris you'll be worn out from sight seeing and too tired to care.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshWonder47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Reception was nice and friendly. Typical of small Paris hotels only food was continental breakfast - didn't try as hotel is surrounded by cafes etc. Room was small, but immaculately clean - window looked at a wall opposite but that isn't an issue as the Seine is only a few minutes walk away. Only 2 minutes from the metro and surrounded by good restaurants and bars - and the area around Gare de lyon is very pleasant and cheaper than a lot of other Parisian areas and felt perfectly safe even late a night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

A small, pleasant hotel with helpful staff. The room was clean and of a reasonable size. Handily situated in a fairly quiet part of Paris although only a short walk from the buzz and close to Gare de Lyon and metro. A good place to stay - recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horseyonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hector Malot is a confusing street, and Gare de Lyon is huge, so it took me more than five minutes to shlep myself to the hotel; however, check-in was painless and the room was quite clean. Bedroom part was spacious enough to maneuver around easily; bathroom was pretty tight -- fine for a slim solo traveler, but I wouldn't want to share it. It was shower-only; tiles were a peculiar wood-grain pattern, but water pressure was nice and hot and stall had plexiglass doors (not something I take for granted in cheap hotels!). Noise was usual level for small urban hotel -- some street noise, some sounds from hallway, but nothing overly disruptive. WiFi free but very slow (you have to register through a third-party service, Noodo), so that would have been a downside if staying here for business; since I was here only overnight, it was not a big deal. AMEX card didn't work the next morning, so I ended up paying cash; the clerks' tags helpfully indicate which languages they speak, and I think every one I encountered was trilingual (French, English, and Arabic).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mechaieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,093 of 1,803 in Paris
299 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,263 of 1,803 in Paris
80 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy
#1,372 of 1,803 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
#1,344 of 1,803 in Paris
94 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
#1,163 of 1,803 in Paris
115 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#506 of 1,803 in Paris
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Reims

Address: 26 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,156 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $82 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Reims 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel de Reims, a 2* hotel located at the center of Paris, in the 12th district, near to Gare de Lyon, the Opera Bastille, place des Vosges and Business quarter. L'Hotel de Reims is a nice and quiet place where you can have a personalized welcome and a team always at your disposal. With its 28 rooms, Hotel de Reims will ensure you a neat service for your business or tourist stays and will fit your needs with its services as breakfast in the room or free WIFI for example. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel de Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing