We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget Hotel, also very good for school excursions”
Review of Hotel Angleterre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Angleterre
Ranked #1,573 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice budget Hotel, also very good for school excursions”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed 4 nights with 19 students aged 13-16yrs in the hotel. Some rooms (6th floor) had view on Sacre Coeur & Eiffeltower. Rooms very simple with enough space for everybody. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is coffie / hot chocolate with baguette and jam. Students very happy with it. About the elevator: it is indeed not to be used by students, but this has a reason. The elevator is kind of touchy, and gets easily stuck if operated wrong, which we witnessed at the day of our departure when other guests caused this by wrongly stuffing their luggage into the elevator. If I hadn't had a handy assistant with me This would have meant a delay of our departure in order to wait for fixing. Teachers however could use it and I then got my students luggage up and down. And "ordinary" tourists surely can use it unrestricted.Around the corner is a little brasserie where I organized dinner twice for the students at 10€/person. Sacre coeur / Place du Tertre in 15min walking distance. Metro Barbes-Rochechouart in 200m, so transport is no issue. People in the area if greeted with a smiling "Salut, ca va?" very friendly & helpful. I never felt insecure at any time with my students and can recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 46 had no view, but a small balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gronings_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    38
    79
    30
    58
See reviews for
38
74
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 2, 2012

-Every day we'got clean towels, staff take away the trash and made our bed
-We had an ordinary room.
-The location is very good of transport in terms
-We liked the friendly staffs, but the bed was very uncomfortable

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

stay was okey :) Area doesnt look safe, a lot of black guys around . Barbes rochechouart is known as dangerous place. Hotel was pretty good. Tv and toilet in the room , shower looked poor but clean. Nice receptionist , very helpfull , speak english. Cheap stay , good value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is very compact, in an interesting area at night.
Shower and toilet , only really able to take slim people. Which we are.

Small radiator in the room.

No lift.

Room Tip: Bear in mind that there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,528 of 1,800 in Paris
75 reviews
Gofen
#1,636 of 1,800 in Paris
20 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,529 of 1,800 in Paris
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#884 of 1,800 in Paris
450 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,614 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angleterre

Property: Hotel Angleterre
Address: 6 rue Bervic | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,573 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Angleterre 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angleterre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing