We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and therefore inexpensive”
Review of Hotel Floridor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Floridor
Ranked #1,698 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Basic and therefore inexpensive”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

You get what you pay for. It's perfectly located (easy access from both airports), it's inexpensive, a small but sufficient breakfast is included. Small rooms, small bathrooms, one-persone elevator, no soap in the bathrooms, etc. If you are on a budget and won't stay long in your room, it's a good place for Paris. Nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasquale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    8
    5
    21
See reviews for
5
10
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Néos Marmarás, Chalkidhiki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

One of my worst hotel experience . I am a Hotel Director back in home, they don't have even the basic service for a hotel. They have an ancient elevator, which they turn it off after 00.30am , something unacceptable and they leave my 78 years old grandmother to go from stairs at 6 floor. also when we arrived they asked for a total payment , of course I didn't pay and wait until the last day as the international tourism law say. They speak very bad English , except one guy and they make my reservation a mess , they didn't achieve to communicate with a French tour agency who make the book. We asked for one room for two persons with two separate beds. The agency told us we have to pay 100€ and they ask from us 120€ per night , with the excuse that the agency make a mistake and didn't tell them for a separate beds. Always ask for a email confirmation in which must state directly every prices and the total and details of the reservation. Anything else you must report in nearest police station and of course deny to pay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was a nice place in a good area.
The design is nice.
It is an really good place to stay in paris but my girl stay the best

NB : all the service was excellent, wifi, room service
Center place in paris, near public transports.
Close to gare montparnasse.
Goos restraurants, bars in the neighborhoods.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcatraz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatehpur
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Its biggest asset is that it's clean and cheap. Small rooms with dreadful wallpaper, but a clean bathroom, even though it's so small you can barely turn around inside. But breakfast is included in the price and the service is good and the staff helpful. Also a good location, especially for going to/coming from Paris airports.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner courtyard are quieter and the lift is very small so avoid the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times: with a group of friends, by myself and twice with my young daughter. It has some great advantages. First and foremost, its location... one of my favorite neighborhoods with many restaurants and food shops, it is also next to the RER where one has a direct line to the airport and Gare du Nord. It needed some updating, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. It certainly has the potential for being a beautiful boutique hotel, but if it becomes that, the price will be much higher. It is one of the best bargains in Paris. When I stayed there, I could extend my stay in Paris without feeling like I'd spent too much. I have never had a problem with this hotel. It is as though the other reviewers were staying at a different place.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor one time and really enjoyed the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toniCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Don't go expecting anything more than the one star it posesses, but that said we found the hotel quite "charming"..... It is situated in a great place for exploring Paris, a metro station just about on the doorstep. Our room was on the 6th floor - we didn't try the lift, which apparently held only one person at a time and looked even more ancient than the interior decoration, so the climb up the stairs was not for the faint-hearted! (Might want to consider asking for a room on the lower floors) That said the view from our window over the rooftops of Paris was straight out of the "Aristocats!!" The bed was comfortable enough, the sheets were clean, the single bath towel was clean and soft (and was replaced the next day with two clean towels), the shower worked, the loo flushed - getting the picture...? The power socket in the room did not appear to work, so charging of our mobile phone involved a bit of detective work, although we did find a socket in the corridor outside the room which did the trick.
Breakfast was a roll, a croissant, a butter pat, a jam portion and a choice of coffee or hot chocolate (the latter appearing to be a do it yourself kit - a box of hot chocolate powder and jug of hot water) all served up on a plastic tray with a paper serviette. Certainly a "no frills" service, but quite deserving of the one star status.
Staff were reserved, but were helpful when spoken to in French and allowed us to leave our bags there for the morning after checking out to explore the Catacombs just over the road. I can imagine that fellow Brits may find them a little stand offish as they did not go out of their way to be welcoming....
If you are looking purely for a bed for the night I would say the Hotel Floridor meets expectations - sumptous it is not, but it's cheap and situated in a great area of Paris.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on the lower floors unless very fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Lost my booking, rude staff, cant go into details, europeans are not welcome! Stay away, You would be happier sleeping in the street.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobo75014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#669 of 1,801 in Paris
442 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,441 of 1,801 in Paris
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#520 of 1,801 in Paris
130 reviews
Montparnasse
Tipi Hotel
Tipi Hotel
#1,558 of 1,801 in Paris
185 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Denfert Montparnasse
Hotel Denfert Montparnasse
#1,340 of 1,801 in Paris
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floridor

Property: Hotel Floridor
Address: 28 Place Denfert Rochereau | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,698 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing