We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Floridor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Floridor
Ranked #1,696 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
cairo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times: with a group of friends, by myself and twice with my young daughter. It has some great advantages. First and foremost, its location... one of my favorite neighborhoods with many restaurants and food shops, it is also next to the RER where one has a direct line to the airport and Gare du Nord. It needed some updating, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. It certainly has the potential for being a beautiful boutique hotel, but if it becomes that, the price will be much higher. It is one of the best bargains in Paris. When I stayed there, I could extend my stay in Paris without feeling like I'd spent too much. I have never had a problem with this hotel. It is as though the other reviewers were staying at a different place.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor one time and really enjoyed the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toniCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    8
    5
    21
See reviews for
5
10
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royston, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Don't go expecting anything more than the one star it posesses, but that said we found the hotel quite "charming"..... It is situated in a great place for exploring Paris, a metro station just about on the doorstep. Our room was on the 6th floor - we didn't try the lift, which apparently held only one person at a time and looked even more ancient than the interior decoration, so the climb up the stairs was not for the faint-hearted! (Might want to consider asking for a room on the lower floors) That said the view from our window over the rooftops of Paris was straight out of the "Aristocats!!" The bed was comfortable enough, the sheets were clean, the single bath towel was clean and soft (and was replaced the next day with two clean towels), the shower worked, the loo flushed - getting the picture...? The power socket in the room did not appear to work, so charging of our mobile phone involved a bit of detective work, although we did find a socket in the corridor outside the room which did the trick.
Breakfast was a roll, a croissant, a butter pat, a jam portion and a choice of coffee or hot chocolate (the latter appearing to be a do it yourself kit - a box of hot chocolate powder and jug of hot water) all served up on a plastic tray with a paper serviette. Certainly a "no frills" service, but quite deserving of the one star status.
Staff were reserved, but were helpful when spoken to in French and allowed us to leave our bags there for the morning after checking out to explore the Catacombs just over the road. I can imagine that fellow Brits may find them a little stand offish as they did not go out of their way to be welcoming....
If you are looking purely for a bed for the night I would say the Hotel Floridor meets expectations - sumptous it is not, but it's cheap and situated in a great area of Paris.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on the lower floors unless very fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Lost my booking, rude staff, cant go into details, europeans are not welcome! Stay away, You would be happier sleeping in the street.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobo75014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

venice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

every other hotel in the area was fully booked, so i selected this one that had one single room for 2 nights. the room was ok, but the smell of the carpert and blankets was very unpleasant and this way everything seemed dirty. no hairdryer in the bathroom and not enough light. the people at the reception want to be payed in advance (f course!) and do not speak english; when i arrived late in the evening they had already canceled my reservation, as they did not understand what i told them by phone.
come here ONLY if you really don't have enuogh money to pay for something more decent (especially if a single room is needed).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank px371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Very bad, dirty. I have found cimex!!! . Horrible!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

Reviewer: Mariako, Greece

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The second time it was Christmas time. The hotel is near rue daguerre full of shops and bistros. The metro station is in front of the door! The staff is helpful and kind. Everything is clean and tidy! The breakfast was very basic but sufficient for starting the day. The front rooms overlook a park. The decoration of the room is not worth mentioning it. Definitely I will stay there again!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The room decoration
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2007

We were sent here by the concierge at the infamous 'Modern Hotel' (read the reviews!), and were pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly, breakfast was ok but the best thing was the location. Literally 200 yards or so from L'Arc du Triomphe. There was no view to speak of from our rooms though.

Everything was clean & tidy and there was even a fridge in the room with a selection of drinks therein. Beware though, these are €3 each and there doesn't seem to be a coherent system for keeping a tally, so make sure you know what you've had and be prepared to argue as we did!

All in all it wasn't where we wanted to be, but it was better than where we'd booked! And yes, we'd go again.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu49390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#554 of 1,802 in Paris
438 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,441 of 1,802 in Paris
81 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#471 of 1,802 in Paris
128 reviews
Montparnasse
Tipi Hotel
Tipi Hotel
#1,552 of 1,802 in Paris
178 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Denfert Montparnasse
Hotel Denfert Montparnasse
#1,337 of 1,802 in Paris
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floridor

Property: Hotel Floridor
Address: 28 Place Denfert Rochereau | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,696 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing