We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fab location, lovely little hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Hotel
Ranked #237 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab location, lovely little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the end of January 2014 for my husbands 30th birthday. The location was perfect, literally outside the Cambronne metro station, a few stops from the Eiffel Tower & Arc de Triomphe. We actually managed to walk back from the Eiffel Tower one day as well which wasn't far at all (with the help of Google maps!). All the other sights were within a 20 minute Metro journey as well and within zone 1 (don't get a zone 1-3 card unless you're travelling further afield as you don't need it). The area felt very safe (unlike other parts of Paris) and had cafe's, a takeaway, bakery for breakfast (lovely and the staff are friendly and will help you with your French!) literally on your doorstep.

The room was spotless and modern, with a lush bathroom, nice toiletries, very comfy bed & TV. It was also very quiet despite being so central and opposite the Metro. We were initially disappointed to not have an Eiffel Tower view but soon realised as soon as it got dark and the Tower lit up we actually had a fantastic one - we didn't notice initially against the grey January sky, oops!

Check in was easy and all of the staff were friendly and helpful, offering maps, umbrellas, where to eat etc, not what I was expecting in Paris at all. They have left luggage so you can easily leave your cases there on the last day without worrying. We didn't bother with breakfast as we never do when we are away but it is an option.

The only thing that stopped me giving a five rating was something tiny but if you love your morning cuppa makes a difference - there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I know this is normal for Paris and tea isn't really the norm anyway but I did miss my cuppa when I woke up! Maybe something for the owners to consider in the future?

Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely return next time we go to Paris.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    362
    92
    20
    23
See reviews for
125
552
56
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalsmeer
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Eiffel tower view room on the 5th floor for one night with our two boys. Nice room design, balcony with three doors - who say Paris hotel rooms are tiny? Comfortable beds. Very friendly staff gave us good recommendations for eating out. After dinner stroll to the tower, about 10 minutes. Great!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank RJRJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was perfect- our Eiffel Tower view room, the helpful staff, and the location. When we first arrived we were disappointed there wasn't better parking. You have to find a spot on the side of the street and parallel park. When we went into the hotel we were kindly greeted with beverages and they let us check in 2 hours early! Then we went up to our room and the view of the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking! The Eiffel Tower was walking distance, they have a taxi stand right around the corner from the hotel, and a subway system right across the street. Everything was very accessible. I give this place 5 stars and will definitely choose to stay here if we ever go to Paris again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank KristyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a charming hotel with a great location. We stayed in May of 2013 for four days and really enjoyed the close proximity to the metro stations, the Eiffel Tower and shops and restaurants. My only complaint would be that the rooms are quite small, with very little space for luggage or clothing. It would be perfect for a solo traveler, but for my husband and I it was quite cramped. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and always ready with a quick recommendation. The rooms were very clean and stylish, with nice amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda_n_byrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Brilliant hotel, great location and lovely staff.
My partner and I were very impressed with this quirky boutique hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel accomodated and welcome in Paris. Zoca who checked us in, gave us the warmest welcome and was very helpful with ideas and recommendations for Paris.
The rooms are small but enough for 2, the bathroom lovely with a great power shower.

The Eiffel Tower room is definitely worth it, waking up every morning and looking outside the window to such a beautiful view is priceless!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TobaccoNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is ideal for relaxing in Paris, me and my partner enjoy to walk everywhere but you do have the convenience of an underground station across the road if you prefer. The station is well connected to most of the main lines, saves a lot of train hopping. The hotel its self is lovely, staff were great and the rooms where clean, would defiantly stay here again when I return to Paris.
PS, beautiful parisian bakery only 100yards away, first stop every morning for a fresh croissant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peezzzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is part of a row of shops. The room is quite small and facing a metro station. The hotel is overpriced and does not come with breakfast and there is no coffee making facilities in the room. However they gave me a kettle to come down and take hot water anytime. The breakfast area can only accommodate 10 people.The room is equally small.

Eiffel Tower is just 3 stations away. The hotel is just outside the cambronne metro stop. The whole hotel has a black and white color concept which actually makes the rooms and pathway look gloomy.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nermala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear Customer,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.
Bénédicte Cahuzac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#98 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#142 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#310 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#163 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#39 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#220 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Property: First Hotel
Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
#226 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#264 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing