We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what we needed”
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
First Hotel
Ranked #270 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good for what we needed”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went to Paris for our second anniversary, placed close to Metro, bakeries and cafes. Small room, but big enough to dress, wash and sleep in. Our room had a balcony with great views of Eiffel tower and the streets of Paris. TV in room, had some english stuff on it. Found receptionist staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Could not hear any traffic noise or the metro, great windows and black out curtains for a nice dark room for sleeping in. Would go again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickdop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear Customer,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.
Bénédicte Cahuzac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    397
    110
    23
    26
See reviews for
155
633
60
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel was very nice, if a bit small, great location, 5 minute walk from Eiffel tower. The 1 receptionist we met was very helpful.
I would give this a 5 star if it wasn't for one of the maids stealing from us on the 2nd day, she stole a 20 euro note and a £10 note out of our purse... We told the staff we didn't want them in our room any more. As we were leaving the receptionist handed us a £10 note and said "we found this in the hoover"... i found this very hard to believe but at least we got it back, the 20 euro was nowhere to be seen however..

Also lots of mouse droppings under the wardrobe!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear Customer,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.
Bénédicte Cahuzac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great hotel, very convenient for the Metro and a good location near to bakeries, restaurants and shops. It only took about 10-15 minutes to walk to the Eiffel Tower although it is very accessible on the Metro. The hotel was very clean, secure and modern. The rooms are small but that is expected in most European cities. Very impressed and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for only two nights and they were two very comfortable nights indeed! The room was quite small and basic, which is not a problem considering most part of the days we spent outdoors, but the room had everything we needed. We had a partial view of the Eiffel Tower which was really only visible at night when lit up. Location was great too being across the road from Cambronne station and about a 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower.

The girl at reception, who checked us out of our room was AMAZING to say the least! I don't remember her name, but she was young probably late teens or early 20's, with light hair and possibly blue eyes, a little bit of a baby face. Even after we had checked out of the hotel and come back to pick up our bags, she and the management staff went above and beyond to help us and accommodate us. I wont say exactly what it was, but just know the staff there are beautiful, caring, helpful individuals! I would recommend and come back to this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuggy7810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here 5 days in May/June 2012. The location is perfect! It is a generally quiet area close to the Eiffel Tower (we could see it from our room window) and directly across from the Metro. Several nice places to eat close by (breakfast of croissant, bread, coffee & juice for only 7 euro right next door!). The staff spoke very good english and were very helpful and answered questions, gave directions, recommendations, etc. The rooms are small by American standards, but clean & stylish with your own bathroom. Their "logo" is a black hat, and the ceiling light in each room uses a black top hat as a lamp shade -- cute! They do offer their own breakfast each morning also but for 30 euro. I would recommend First Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Paris. There was also free wifi, but ask for more than one password if you want to use a phone and a laptop!

Room Tip: request a 6th floor street side room for a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

For a 3* hotel this one is super special, it has the best decor and is super cozy!! I found the people at the door super nice and helpful! The Metro Station is right across the street and takes you basically anywhere touristic!! Stayed at a room on the 6 th floor with a view to the Eiffel tower, the nicest view for a first time couple around, with all the romanticism!! LOVED IT

Helpful?
1 Thank Runa_Lima
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#399 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#92 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#157 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#53 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#101 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#188 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Property: First Hotel
Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#224 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#262 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing