We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Ranked #155 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A quirky boutique hotel in an excellent area within walking distance of the Champs Élysées and Arc de Triomphe.
The decor is interesting- lots of bright pink & black with mirrored services. However the staff are charming and the attention to detail in this hotel is second to none.
We had a junior suite- comfortable bed, blackout curtains and sound proofing made for a very restful night's sleep. The bathroom was large with a large bath and separate shower.
Breakfast was until 11.30 at the weekend and there was no extra charge to have it delivered to the room.
I would highly recommend this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newhaven191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in July 2011 on a mini-moon! It was a great location for exploring the sights and enjoying lazy days. The staff the met were extremely helpful. I loved the lavender Pillow spay and the card with the weather forecast and little box of chocs. I would return and recommend. Perfect for a couple!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Upon approaching the hotel, which is down a little side street, I was a little concerned it would be a little poky and run down. Luckily, it wasnt!!!

I think for the money charged, this hotel is great. It is quiet and calm with chic design and great service. We stayed in a standard superior room, and considered upgrading as I read on trip advisor that the rooms were small, but once we saw our room we decided against it.

I guess the people saying that the rooms are small are probably used to American hotels with huge rooms rather than European rooms! The room was more than sufficient for a weekend stay, we had two french doors leading to a nice little balcony which was a nice touch. Everything is done to a good spec. The bed was comfy although the room a little warm in the evening. Mini bar was well stocked. Concierge very helpful in recommending good restaurants.

Breakfast was ok, I would probably not bother with it. You can get better pastries etc in the shops there. Although it was quite reasonable in terms of price relative to Paris prices. The bar in the hotel closed quite early, we came back at maybe 12:30 one evening and couldnt get a drink, which was a little disappointing, but it is a quiet small hotel so.. Maybe not the place for young single travellers!!! But nice enough for couples.

Would stay here again, it was worth the money considering the price of larger hotels of the same standard within Paris. A nice boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights and absolutly loved it! The very friendly lady on reception spoke perfect English and had lived in Melbourne for a while. The rooms were very classy and very clean. Only does fairly limited breakfast but who cares, you are in Paris after all! Its not had to find excellent breakfasts on every corner.

I could not fault anything about this hotel. It's as perfect as I have found. I didn't want to leave! Cannot wait to visit again one day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a stylish little bolt hole in a nice enough area. As always the rooms in hotels in cities like Paris are very small, but they are beautifully appointed. The bathroom is fab! Lots of lovely extras and the coffee is supurb. It really is about your room rather than public space which suited us fine.
The location is a mere 10 mins walk from the Champs Elysee so everything is near enough, And in any event you are close to the metro and the good bus routes. Locally loads of lovely little bistro's and bars so evenings are easy too.
For the money a good value place in a city as expensive as Paris. Would recommend for couples and singles but not for families.

Room Tip: All rooms face quiet roads.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The heating did not work well in our room and we could not change because the only available rooms were in a higher category. Yet they verified heating was not working in our room. In such a situation we expected them to put us in another room but they would not.

Bathroom is too tiny. The entire floor got wet when taking a shower.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are noisy early in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rving188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinsdelavilla, Managing Director at Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Rving188, thank you for pointing out a problem we may have had during your stay at Les Jardins de la Villa. All our guests remarks, technical or service oriented, may be useful for us in order to correct them and be as close to perfection as possible to improve our guests satisfaction.
However, I have not been aware of some technical problem on the heating system this past month, on the cold side. Actually, on the opposite of what you evoke, we had indeed, on one single day last week a problem of HIGH temperature in the entire hotel. This has been corrected on the spot.
Of course, I will be willing to discuss the matter with you at any time. However, we have not been able to find any information on your booking, your stay, or to cross your ID with our guests profiles, so I assume you will contact me?
Moreover, no one in the reception, housekeeping or technical team has any souvenir or instruction notes regarding a unhappy guest being too cold those past weeks. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss your stay at Les Jardins de La Villa.
I remain at your disposal to lead a search and come back to you as soon as possible.

Nathalie Guyonneau.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a small, friendly comfortable hotel.the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms small but comfortable and so quiet. Coffee machines in the room..excellent with quality tea and coffee on tap..much appreciated. Honesty bar great for nightcap..cosy atmosphere. Hotel situated close to metro and the airport bus leaves from in front of the Palais de Congress..so big saving on taxi fares. Great location for a Paris break, highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank barleylodge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#204 of 1,804 in Paris
326 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#10 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#78 of 1,804 in Paris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#87 of 1,804 in Paris
917 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Le Meridien Etoile
#601 of 1,804 in Paris
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Address: 5 rue Belidor, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#34 Spa Hotel in Paris
#115 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#203 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $193 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet discreet street, a stone’s throw away from the Champs-Elysees and Pal- ais des Congres, Les Jardins de la Villa is the perfect pied-a-terre for your business, shopping or sightseeing trip. Conceived as a large private villa with a decidedly cou- ture air, this elegant 4-star hotel embodies Parisian chic with humour and fantasy. A subtle fusion of secret garden poetry, Art and details evocative of the fashion world, the rooms and suites boast sober or auda- cious colour palettes. Each space is a genuine luxury cocoon where guests will treasure the careful attention to detail. Some open toward blooming ower terraces, others toward the dream-like patio. As soon as spring blossoms, the winter garden’s roof is removed to let sunshine drench the sculp- tural vegetation – another hidden treasure right in the middle of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Villa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing