We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Even Greater Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Ranked #131 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen County NJ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Even Greater Value”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is one of the best boutique hotels I have stayed at. From the moment, we arrived to the last second that we had to leave, the friendliness of the staff, the immaculate room, the attention to service, and the value amazed us during our stay. I will stay here over any 5 star hotel in Paris any day.

When we arrived, Maria greeted us warmly and professionally. Gave us our keys, provided us with the username and passwords for our wi-fi connections, and gave us a mini tour of the hotel. She assured us that we can rely on her and other staff to make our stay there enjoyable, and they did.

Les Jardins de la Villa is located in a very quite 17th quarter of Paris, half way between The Defence and The Arc de Triumph. It is also across the street from Palaise de Congress. Only 2 minutes from the Metro Line 1 that will take you near most of Paris sites and easy to make connections to and from.

Our room was small but extremely efficient. Everything was laid out perfectly. We had just enough room to have our luggage, hang our clothes, and move around without being overly crowded. The decor was very modern chic with good vibes. The bathroom was clean, with very clean towels, and a rain style overhead shower that was a blessing to my wife who had a cold. Hot shower did her good.

The daily cleaning and afternoon bud turn was good and we had our chocolate every day. We even got a remembrance gift to bring back on Christmas day.

The internet connection was good in our room and we didn't have any problem connecting.

We didn't have breakfast or any food at the hotel (no restaurant here), so I can't write about that.

I definitely recommend this place to anyone, and will stay here the next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PersianOldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    336
    38
    11
    16
See reviews for
102
658
80
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is nice and located in a good area. Close to Metro & RER and walking distance to Arc de Triomphe. Enough resturants in the area. Love the Coffee machine in the room. Hotel Staff were VERY friendly and spoke English well. Check out was easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over the New Year and were struggling to find something bad to say about this hotel. For Paris the bedroom was large, the shower room was enormous. All the staff were really friendly. Ideally placed for for RER, Metro, taxi rank etc. 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel has a great decor, free access to computers and wifi. Booked through "Booking.com", which showed the breakfast was extra at 12 euro, however, that was for a Continental breakfast, whereas the full hot buffet (self service) with all the fixings 28 euro, p.p. an expensive shock at the end of the stay, but well worth it. Checked out other establishments round about, a bit cheaper but not as extensive. Seen us through till the evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faldereee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I booked here as I needed to be at the conference centre next door and the reviews were good. I was early, and was given a comfortable seat in the bar with a coffee while they checked my room was ready. Nice room, excellent facilities, and the internet was acceptable fast. Honour bar is a nice touch.

Only downside was the ferociously expensive breakfast, which I therefore didn't take, but breakfast appears to be horrifically expensive Paris wide. I ended up having a bagel at the local Starbucks. All in all though, lovely and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nara, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Booked because thought it is a good decent hotel. Upon checking the rooms look like a love motel. But prices are not love motel prices are normal hotel prices. It was a deception. Couldn't use the balcony because of pigeons and balcony should be cleaned from pigeon droppings.

Location not good for tourists far from everything.

Wanted to pay with JCB but on checkout told they don not accept JCB. There website says JCB. We should be notified beforehand we must pay cash. It s not comfortable to take over 1000 euros from a cashpoint.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Soracita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is the perfect choice when visiting Paris . Although rooms are super small and cramped . They are still very elegantly decorated and have a comforting vibe . The balconies were a good addition . The hotel has a perfect location within a walking distance from the Champs Elysee. The prices are very good compared to other Paris hotels. The staff are extra friendly and extremely helpful with all your needs .
One disappointing event was they were unable to provide a taxi on my trip back to the airport as it was a rush hour , they should take into consideration guests trying to catch their flights .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ghassan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The top floor rooms are all all attic rooms and not worth it. The room is very cramped and was not value for money. Housekeeping should be more thorough; there were some long hairs in the shower and a different color than our hair so it was not ours, maybe previous guest or housekeepers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Anidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#203 of 1,801 in Paris
308 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#155 of 1,801 in Paris
360 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#246 of 1,801 in Paris
889 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Property: Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Address: 5 rue Belidor, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#31 Spa Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#203 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet discreet street, a stone’s throw away from the Champs-Elysees and Pal- ais des Congres, Les Jardins de la Villa is the perfect pied-a-terre for your business, shopping or sightseeing trip. Conceived as a large private villa with a decidedly cou- ture air, this elegant 4-star hotel embodies Parisian chic with humour and fantasy. A subtle fusion of secret garden poetry, Art and details evocative of the fashion world, the rooms and suites boast sober or auda- cious colour palettes. Each space is a genuine luxury cocoon where guests will treasure the careful attention to detail. Some open toward blooming ower terraces, others toward the dream-like patio. As soon as spring blossoms, the winter garden’s roof is removed to let sunshine drench the sculp- tural vegetation – another hidden treasure right in the middle of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Villa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing