We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great spot once we worked out the transport system. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agate Hotel
Ranked #1,242 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot once we worked out the transport system. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Thought that the hotel was a distance from attractions considering we were catching cabs until we worked out how to use the Metro System. Once you work that out - you will notice that you are in a great part of Paris where locals reside. I recommend. Wifi was not working.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    15
    4
    9
See reviews for
6
34
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This now 3 star is still priced as a 2 star and is incredible value. The rooms are sizeable and comfortable for Paris and great for the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good - close to the Nation metro. There is a market (in front) on Wednesday and Saturday that I like going to. I liked it so much that I went back and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubagirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We loved this hotel!! We had a great little room with a patio facing the street. We were a little outside of town but we loved it because we were just a short metro ride away from everything and I feel like we were in a less touristy spot which was really fun! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is really bad . Regret booking this place. Good location where nation metro its just around the corner however I think there are better hotels around. The towel given its stainted with blood. Poor bed, its like you sleeping on a bad couch. Most importantly if you are booking and attarvted by the free wifi stated. Please do not get caught with them . The wifi really bad and its not usable at all. You get disconnected every 2 min and got to watch a 30 second advertisement in order to get connect. Never book this place if internet its essential for u. Overall I think for the price you pay you have a better choice around this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XiangYi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed a night there as I wanted to stay from away usual big chains. Good pick!
Cheaper and much more friendly than the usual Holiday-in, mercure, etc... chains. I will definitely come back there!
Good atmosphere, friendly staff, small but nice room.
I reommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is exceptionally good value. The location is not right in the center, but the area is nice and friendly, with a very Parisian vibe and a lovely market right outside.
We had a family room which was small but functional. Nice and friendly staff and great for travelling with kids as they have highchairs and other equipment for kids.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
199 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here in March, 2013. The staff at the hotel was very nice and most helpful. The rooms were very clean, nice but are rather small, tight. They were serviced daily. Breakfast was a bit pricy so we skipped it - to many good foods on the street. Great street market twice a week next to hotel. Close to Metro, tram or bus. WiFi is Terrible. If you need WiFi for communications, forget this hotel. We had to use outside WiFi at times. For what the hotel is, it is over priced. We liked the location but would skip this hotel on a return visit because of the bad WiFi and high price. There are other nice places for less money with good WiFi.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,475 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#1,272 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
#1,229 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#1,491 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#866 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Camelia Nation
Hotel Camelia Nation
#1,550 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agate Hotel

Property: Agate Hotel
Address: 8 cours de Vincennes | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,242 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A visit to Paris which is completely different, this is what the Agate Hôtel offers. Beautiful sight on Paris and the Eiffel tower. As well as their professional know-how, they'll put their heart and soul into making your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agate Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing