We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot once we worked out the transport system. ”
Review of Agate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agate Hotel
Ranked #1,313 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Thought that the hotel was a distance from attractions considering we were catching cabs until we worked out how to use the Metro System. Once you work that out - you will notice that you are in a great part of Paris where locals reside. I recommend. Wifi was not working.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

This now 3 star is still priced as a 2 star and is incredible value. The rooms are sizeable and comfortable for Paris and great for the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good - close to the Nation metro. There is a market (in front) on Wednesday and Saturday that I like going to. I liked it so much that I went back and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubagirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We loved this hotel!! We had a great little room with a patio facing the street. We were a little outside of town but we loved it because we were just a short metro ride away from everything and I feel like we were in a less touristy spot which was really fun! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is really bad . Regret booking this place. Good location where nation metro its just around the corner however I think there are better hotels around. The towel given its stainted with blood. Poor bed, its like you sleeping on a bad couch. Most importantly if you are booking and attarvted by the free wifi stated. Please do not get caught with them . The wifi really bad and its not usable at all. You get disconnected every 2 min and got to watch a 30 second advertisement in order to get connect. Never book this place if internet its essential for u. Overall I think for the price you pay you have a better choice around this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XiangYi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed a night there as I wanted to stay from away usual big chains. Good pick!
Cheaper and much more friendly than the usual Holiday-in, mercure, etc... chains. I will definitely come back there!
Good atmosphere, friendly staff, small but nice room.
I reommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is exceptionally good value. The location is not right in the center, but the area is nice and friendly, with a very Parisian vibe and a lovely market right outside.
We had a family room which was small but functional. Nice and friendly staff and great for travelling with kids as they have highchairs and other equipment for kids.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent a week here in March, 2013. The staff at the hotel was very nice and most helpful. The rooms were very clean, nice but are rather small, tight. They were serviced daily. Breakfast was a bit pricy so we skipped it - to many good foods on the street. Great street market twice a week next to hotel. Close to Metro, tram or bus. WiFi is Terrible. If you need WiFi for communications, forget this hotel. We had to use outside WiFi at times. For what the hotel is, it is over priced. We liked the location but would skip this hotel on a return visit because of the bad WiFi and high price. There are other nice places for less money with good WiFi.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank C P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,469 of 1,804 in Paris
40 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#1,262 of 1,804 in Paris
67 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Camelia Nation
Hotel Camelia Nation
#1,635 of 1,804 in Paris
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#406 of 1,804 in Paris
613 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#493 of 1,804 in Paris
292 reviews
Bercy / Nation
AMADEUS Hotel
AMADEUS Hotel
#1,408 of 1,804 in Paris
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agate Hotel

Address: 8 cours de Vincennes | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,313 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $90 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A visit to Paris which is completely different, this is what the Agate Hôtel offers. Beautiful sight on Paris and the Eiffel tower. As well as their professional know-how, they'll put their heart and soul into making your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Agate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agate Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing