We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Grocery shopping and cooking with Fabrice in Paris

My wife and I had a wonderful experience. We met with Fabrice, our chef/teacher and proceeded to... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Richard66206
,
Leawood, Kansas
Fabulous Croissant Class

Croissant making class with Chef Christian was a fabulous experience for all 6 of us! He made it... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
jefcgrn
,
San Dimas, California
Read all 2,342 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $141.53
More Info
from $240.28
More Info
from $64.73
More Info
from $175.55
More Info
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
2,211
89
23
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,211
89
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class chef patrick morning market class french desserts macaron class croissants creme brulee macaroons great class small class size bread class highly recommend cook'n with class these classes learned how cheese shop great teacher learning how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Very entertaining and educational. Our 5 year old enjoyed making the Eiffel Tower cookies and the chocolate lava cake (and then eating them!) Friendly and welcoming to all. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank DennisG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook'N W, Sales & Marketing at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you for the review Dennis! We are absolutely happy that your 5 year-old enjoyed our Kids Cooking Class! Hopefully we'll see you all for a private lesson next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We were in Paris as an extended family and signed up for the macaron class because that was my 14 yo daughter's first choice of activity for the week. It turned out to be a highlight for us all!! A super fun group activity and the macarons tasted amazing. Even those among us who thought they would not participate and might sit on the side to read a book instead did join in and had a fabulous time.

My daughter had tried making macarons at home previously and they had never turned out well. Not only did we learn to make macarons, but a variety of fillings as well. We've already recreated (with success!!) the macarons at home, as well as the delicious and surprisingly easy-to-make caramel sauce... at least, easy if you have done it before with someone who knows what they are doing and can show you the techniques.

Many, many thanks to Sarah! Fantastic teacher and so enthusiastic and helpful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank NYTraveler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook'N W, Sales & Marketing at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

How amazing!! We are VERY happy that what you learned in class with Chef Sarah allowed you to make perfect macarons at home! Come back for other classes to learn more techniques!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Peter and I were privileged to attend a Baguette and Brioche baking course at 'Cook'n with Class' located in the Montmartre district of Paris. The thought of going back to South Africa and not being able to buy our daily fresh baguettes and pastries was a dismal thought. Chef Sarah presented her course with strict rules, one of which we were determined not to break. 'Do NOT lick your fingers'. It was hard not to, but Peter and I had this rule imprinted in capital letters in our minds and made it through the course. We were joined by Vicky from USA, Amanda and daughter, Sam from Australia. We all enjoyed getting our hands coated in flour, being taught by Sarah in a well kitted out spotless kitchen. Rolling out prepared dough and creating pastries was such fun.
Brioches ...
- Large braids
- Raspberry crowns
- Orange Raisin buns
- Cinnamon twists
- Chocolate filled rolls
We then made a herb Fougasse and finally Baguettes.
The three hours spent with Chef Sarah at 'Cook'n with Class' was one of the highlights of our trip to France. Peter and I are looking forward to getting home and will first attempt baking a few baguettes and pretend that we are still in France where one can purchase these and other delicious pastries from Bollanger and Patisserie bakeries in even the tiniest of villages.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook'N W, Sales & Marketing at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

How lekker Colleen! We hope that you'll be wowing all of your friends back in SA! Send us pictures of your bread​ and brioches!
Come back soon for another type of french cooking lesson with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My 15yo son and I loved the macaron class. We felt like we learned everything we needed to replicate this complex recipe at home. We had so much fun. We left with a big box of the treats we created in class -- 4 different flavors of delicious macarons. This was a truly priceless experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank erover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook'N W, Sales & Marketing at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

We are delighted that you got to learn so much in a few hours! Hopefully, you've already recreated macarons at home? how did they turn out?
We hope you come back to our kitchens next time you're here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We could not have asked for a better experience. Manon was the best! She was knowledgeable, patient, kind, efficient, and fun. She also spoke excellent English! We learned how to make macarons, and left with several dozens to eat. We had a private class for our family of four, and she had us all working and learning in the well equipped kitchen! The place was very comfortable, ie. they had air conditioning during the heat wave. (If you don't know, a lot of Europe doesn't do A/C like we do in America.)
She showed us lots of detailed tricks to make it right, and we learned why macarons are so expensive! Cook'n with Class provided us with top notch ingredients, which is one of the key elements for a tasty outcome. Wish I could take a year of classes with Manon, alas we were only in Paris a week. I highly recommend a class here to enrich your cultural experience of Paris, France.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank alexfurl0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook'N W, Sales & Marketing at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Thank you very much for such a positive response to our private lesson!
Macaron making is fun once you have the techniques, which you have now! We hope you make some at home very soon!
We will be waiting for you to come back and do more classes :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews