We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Grocery shopping and cooking with Fabrice in Paris

My wife and I had a wonderful experience. We met with Fabrice, our chef/teacher and proceeded to... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Richard66206
,
Leawood, Kansas
Fabulous Croissant Class

Croissant making class with Chef Christian was a fabulous experience for all 6 of us! He made it... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
jefcgrn
,
San Dimas, California
Read all 2,342 reviews
โ€‚โ€‚
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $141.53
More Info
from $240.28
More Info
from $64.73
More Info
from $175.55
More Info
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
2,211
89
23
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,211
89
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class chef patrick morning market class french desserts macaron class croissants creme brulee macaroons great class small class size bread class highly recommend cook'n with class these classes learned how cheese shop great teacher learning how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

My daughter did the kids cooking class and she loved it! They made 4 foods and it was a great opportunity to try new things to cook and eat. And eating the creations was a fun and delicious way to end the class!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JadeE1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook N, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

JadeE1985, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us! Sounds like your daughter truly enjoyed her time with us in her kids class! We hope that she will go home and make these recipes for you soon! Hope that you will both be back to see us again in the near future! Happy Cooking and Baking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

This cooking school was recommended to me by a friend who had done the class in the south of France. Greeted by Manon, we headed to the near by markets. Manon is incredibly knowledgeable and so passionate about food it would be difficult for anyone to not enjoy this class. We walked through the markets and picked our selections of meat/ seafood cuts and vegetables before heading back to the school where a menu was created based on our likes and dislikes and everything we had purchased. Actively involved in each steps of the cooking process for all courses, Manon chatted away and educated us on techniques, flavours and most importantly about respecting the food and the growers/ farmers. The food was delicious and more than amped. the dessert was a smaller plate - we were so busy eating we forget to take pictures ๐Ÿ˜‹

Jon our kitchen hand is worth a mention - he made the day equally as seamless as Manon๐Ÿ˜

I have been attending cooking classes all over the world and I must say this is hands down the best experience I have had. Thanks Manon ๐Ÿ’›

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ashsalathiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook N, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

ashsalathiel, WOW! What a fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear what a spectacular time you had with Chef Manon! She is truly an outstanding Chef, so we can only imagine what a wonderful time you had with her. She is incredibly knowledgeable, passionate and you can truly tell that she loves her job here! Thanks so much for mentioning Jon as well! He works hard to keep your experience moving seamlessly as you said! What a great end to your review as well! We truly thank you for coming and for leaving such a fantastic review for us! We hope you will be back to see us again in the future and will definitely show your super review to Chef Manon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Weโ€™ve had a wonderful time making, baking and tasting four French desserts at Cooking with Class in Paris. When I booked the private lesson I mentioned some of the French desserts we all love, and it was great we could have a go at making them too. Sarah was a very nice teacher and made sure all the kids had a go. Great experience for us as a family and nice to receive the recipes at the end too.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mumof3FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook N, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Mumof3FD, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! Seems that you had a great time with Chef Sarah. Hope that you all learned something new! Sarah is a wonderful teacher, so we can only imagine that your experience was memorable! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

So I wanted to try a cooking class, since I never had to cook in my life and had absoluetely no skill at all in this domain.
During more than 5 hours, I was able to learn more than I've learned in 35 years, enjoying every step of the "way of life" that is actually Cooking, from the discovery of a real french street market, to the final toast to the congratulations of each other for the amazing dinner we created together.
Big up to Manon, not only because she is a great Chef, but also for the quality time she shared with us.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank vincentmarquezparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook N, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

vincentmarquezparis, Thanks so much for sharing this review with us! Seems that you truly enjoyed your Market Class with us as well as Chef Manon! She is an outstanding person and Chef, so we can only imagine that it was a spectacular night! Sounds like you learned a lot too! Hope you will be practicing your new skills at home and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

My 10 year old daughter had a blast at this cooking class. Chef Pierre taught their class and he was kind and gentle as he shepherded the five kiddos through making four different items. The atmosphere was very welcoming. We would definitely go back. On a side note from the class, after we left, we called for an uber. The uber driver called me to tell me something, but I did not know what she said. We knocked back on the door and Chef Pierre spoke to her on the phone and relayed the driver's message to us. That is definitely above and beyond! Thank you so much for a great experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank bnld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cook N, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

bnld, Wonderful review! Thanks so much for sharing with us and others to see! Seems that your daughter had a super time with Chef Pierre! He is fantastic and you described him perfectly! He is a fantastic person and Chef, so we can only imagine that your daughters time with him was unforgettable! Also, we always try our best to go above and beyond, so happy to have helped in any way possible! Will relay your kind comment to Chef Pierre as well! We truly hope that you will be back to see us soon! Happy Baking for now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews