We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residhome Paris-Opera
Ranked #19 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. Perfect location for shoppers. Very near best shopping in Paris. We had two rooms with one being nice size the other quite small. This was only disappointment. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very quiet and very clean. Would definitely recommend. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to check on room size.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bridget U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Residhome Paris-Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful, location ok but a few homeless people hang around this area.
Rooms nice enough three person room really only for plus a child not an adult.
Easy access to metro, although we found the paris metro challenging.
Recommend the hop on hop off bus as a good way to see and get to the tourist sites and it's just nice to sit up on the top deck and enjoy the view.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank MichelleandClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in June with 6 yr old kid for 7 days. Our room was studio type on the last floor. We liked the location: quiet street, plenty of shops around, RER station just around the corner and several Metro lines at 5 minutes walk.
Our room was large enough (according to Paris standard). The floor was swept, towels and linen were changed every day, but the room generally was not clean and not well maintained. We used our kitchen a lot, everything there was fine (dishes, microwave, hob, fridge etc.) Bathroom was big enough, but not in perfect condition. The stuff was polite and attentive but not very helpful. Generally speaking, we enjoyed our holiday, but there were some little things here and there that keep me from giving this hotel a 5-star mark.
??? ????????????? ????????? ???? ???????? ?????????. ???????? ????? ? ??????, ?? ??????, ???????, ?? 4*. ???????? ??????????? - ????????????: ????? ??????? ? ????? ?????? ?????? ??????? ?????????. ?????? ? ????-??????, ????????? ????? ??? ??????, ? ???? ????? ??????? ???????? ????? ?????. ? ??? ??? ????? ???? ??????, ?????????? ?????????? ??? ??????. ?????? ? ???, ??????, ???? ???????????, ?? ????? ?????, ??????? ? ?????? ?? ???????. ??????? ? ?????? ??????, ????????? ??????. ????? ????????, ?????? ???? ?????, ?? ??????????? ????????. ????? ???? ?? ????, ??????? ??????, ????? ?????? - ? ?????, ?????????? ???? ?????????? ?????? ?????????? ????????, ?? ?????????? ??????????. ???? ??? ?????, ?????? ???????? ????, ????? ????? ????? ????? ????????? ? ????? (??? ???, ? ????????) - ??????? ?? ??????. ???? ????? ?????????? ???, ????? ????? ???? ?????????.

Thank Hardosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Unfortunately, I was so disappointed the first 1/2 hour we were there. We had an apartment for 3. Well, this was actually for 2 people. There was a couch all made up with linens as we walked into the living area. Up the very narrow stairs were two single beds and a full bathroom. During our ritual of checking for bed bugs, I encountered a large (dead) bug under the clean bottom sheet and the rest of the bug on the top sheet! Don't worry, it wasn't a bed bug, thank goodness! The cleaning staff changed the sheets immediately and I was pleased with that. (Could they not notice the bug when they were originally putting on the sheets?) The upstairs bedroom had two windows that did not open and the windows, if opened, opened into the living room area. NO FRESH AIR!

The hallways in the apartments/hotels smelled of mildew.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CatBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here on our last days in Paris before flying home. We found it very convenient to shops and eateries. Our room was really good but my parents room, although a really nice room, was a bit on the small side for them. We went to the Anzac Day service at Villers Bretonneaux and had to leave during the night, not returning until next night. We were happy that it was close to shops and easy to find for my aging parents (79) and didn't have to worry that they might get lost. The rooms were very clean and bathroom was modern and had a small kitchenette which was handy. They were very obliging about leaving our luggage there for the day of our late night flight. The staff we encountered during our stay were wonderful and friendly. It is a great location, would stay again just make sure you get a larger room. Not too many TV stations to choose from but we found that all way through Europe. Had no problems with our WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I loved my experience at residome opera paris. 1. The location was excellent, minutes walk from big department stores, multiple stations and bus stops (including the airport bus, which is called Roissybus). The opera house is also very close, where we spend our very early morning time very happily (due to jetleg). 2. People were very friendly, especially the skinny middle age gentleman (with some grey hair). When I asked for help with the electric burner, they sent me the technician right away (which is not possible in the US), who explained me how to operate with all the nice smiles. 3. And, most importantly, the breakfast. Everything they served were fresh and I could feel their effort to make them fresh, yummy, and warm (or cold if it was supposed to be cold). The only issue about the breakfast was that they didn't change the menu at all during our stay (3 days). But, still, I like it much better than a lot of things and many changes but with poor quality. It was a great hotel, where I will definitely go back when I can!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ester3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

They gave us an ilegal room. Besides it was a reduced mobility room (we didn't ask for that), the worst part: THE WINDOW COULD NOT BE OPENED, we asked the staff on the front desk why was not possible to open the window and they said that recently someone jump over the window and there was no way to open it. The result: a very small room of max. 10 sq meters with a kitchen included with NO VENTILATION and tones of bacteria around. We had the sensation of drowning and suffered heavy headaches because of the lack of fresh air. An inspection should be conducted to this hotel, this in not a way to treat guests who pay more than 200 euros a night for a room. We want to warn specially people with child as it can be VERY DANGEROUS for them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LBJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#805 of 1,804 in Paris
603 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Paris-Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Paris-Opera

Address: 30 rue Joubert, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $169 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Paris-Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Residhome Paris-Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Paris-Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing