We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residhome Paris-Opera
Nearby Hotels
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$327
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$458
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$227
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$280
$180
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
160
243
71
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
243
71
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall dishwasherlarge studiostudio roomrue caumartingreat locationmajor department storesaround the cornerroissy busapartment was cleangare st lazaregreat shoppingcoffee makermetro stationwalking distancestayed here for nightsgreat roomtravel agent
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 522 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here as a family for 5 nights. We had what they called a 1 bedroom appartment for 4 persons. The room was ready when we arrived at 13.00. The room was fairly spacious with a seperate bedroom, a livingroom with foldout twin bed, a bathroom with a seperate wc and a fully equiped kitchenette. It look newly refurbised and was clean. We were very happy with the room. The location of the hotel is close to the shopping centers (appartment stores) and the Opera. There are several Metro stations nearby, and the Rossy bus stops a 5 minutes walk away. We did not try the breakfast, we prefer to make it in the room with the kids.
The staff of the front desk were very helpful with any question we had about trains, restaurants, metro etc. All in all a very nice stay at a very nice "hotel". Would recommend to all, and to especially to families with small children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trond A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here as a family of 4 in a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 nights as part of a Europe trip.

We found this apartment to be reasonably comfortable and in a good location.

We were warmly greeted in reception and found reception staff to be most helpful and genuinely friendly, with good English and good humour. Staff were nicely presented in corporate uniform.

The room itself was quite nice. Unfortunately we opted for a one bedroom apartment which meant that two of us slept on a sofa bed. This sofa bed was not at all comfortable and squeaked all night long. We resorted to laying the mattress on the floor to achieve a comfortable nights sleep. The actual beds where very nice. It would have been better for us to upgrade to a two bedroom unit.

I liked how they had plenty of cupboard space and a handy shelving unit for 4 cases. I thought that the kitchen was tiny and not very usable. The air-conditioning seemed to work OK in the very high heat and the bathroom facilities were nothing special but perfectly adequate.

The rooms were clean and tidy as was reception but the corridors had a real tatty appearance. The lifts kept breaking down when we were here and at one stage both lifts were out. Did not worry us too much but for some this would have been an issue.

Location was good with plenty of shops and restaurants near by and numerous places to catch the Metro or RER nearby.

Overall a pretty good stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the sofa beds
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The lobby was nice and modern. The hotel staff was very friendly, humorous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment for 6 people. The beds were comfortable and there were two pull out couches which also had comfortable thick mattresses. We took the train to Paris and the station was an easy 5 - 10 minute walk to the hotel. I recommend calling the hotel first and getting directions from the nearest station as we got turned around and ended up taking an unnecessary taxi ride with a rude driver. When buying train tickets keep in mind that this location is considered to be in the 3rd zone. The location was great, walking distance to the modern areas like the Grand Arche and easy to catch the train to the historic areas and major sites. It was great for the price

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank StaceyB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Average hotel overall. The one thing to be aware of is hidden costs with this hotel. We felt that they were not up front on charges that cost us nearly 400 euros more. I would avoid this hotel. There are far too many good hotels in Paris that you should stay with that are not looking to take advantage of tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of 4-5 weeks on the road and were disappointed from the moment we walked in the door until we left. I'm surprised by the reviews being so +'ve about this hotel. Firstly they say it's a fully equipped kitchen. Well.... No griller, no oven, no toaster, plates are too big for the dishwasher. Power points are not fitted properly and falling out of the wall in more than one location. The lifts worked about half the time and not when we were lugging our 20kg+ bags up three flights of stairs. Thankfully the hotel did this for us. One of our friends was staying in the hotel as well and she's on the north side of seventy and climbing four flights of stairs was not her favourite pastime.

A summary of the place is that it's a cheap fit out and it's starting to show with a bit of superficial wear. The official website has some really good photos and I really respect the skill of the photographer.

Good area for convenience, but not very Parisienne. Stayed in Saint Germain last time and what a difference. Felt like I was in Paris when staying in Saint Germain, but this feels more like shopping centre with all the international shops around here.

No boulangerie in sight, but good supermarket nearby. No clothes washing facilities in the apartment, and no washing facilities in the hotel (worst of both worlds) and nothing nearby either. The staff told us where one was, but it wasn't there. After an hour of walking around in the Parisienne sun we found it only to discover it closed in under 30 minutes (bugger).

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2CVEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews