We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”
Review of Hotel Kuntz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kuntz
Ranked #1,399 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is an average hotel only a few minutes walk to Gare du Nord and Gare d'Est . A lot of Indian restaurants and stores in the immediate area . Breakfast is included but strictly regimented . You get what you pay for !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Gérant at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Heelo,
thank you for your message & we hope you enjoy your time at the hotel. we are allways trying to give better service with a nice price. Hope to see you next time.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    58
    50
    28
    11
See reviews for
23
63
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel is located next to the Railway station, Gard Du Nord. We stayed here for 3 days n it satisfies our need for a good sleep and a good bath. Staffs are friendly here. Room is old build but very clean. Our stay in paris was for visiting paris and not spending time in the room, so this Hotel room is good enough for our purpose. Overall we did not have any complain about the room we stayed in this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaveenRoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We checked in around 10:30 pm and we had informed the hotel about the late checkin prior to our arrival. The night clerk was not very friendly or informative. After checkin we discovered the hotel was undergoing some kind of renovation.
The room was small. The bed was queen size with a very soft or old mattress. Bathroom was quite large but also very old.
The hotel was situated in between the Gare du Nord and Gare d'lest. Great location but also somewhat unfortunate because during rush hour all the subway trains were packed with people going to or leaving from work and when travelling with children it was almost impossible to get on the train. The French do obviously not know how to wait in line.
there were many restaurants in the vicinity so that was nice. In the morning we just grabbed a croissant at the bakery.
Overall I wouldn't recommend the the hotel to anyone because it was old. Not too clean and the staff was not helpfull at all. Perhaps because I do not speak French? However you get what you pay for and considering it was Paris then it was quite affordable moneywise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kliim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Righto... Hotel Kuntz....

So firstly it's in a great area for transport and food/bars. Even if the area is reputedly a bit rough I've never felt worried or threatened when I've been there, even alone and late at night.

The hotel has 'been undergoing modernisation' for quite a few years... So it's hit and miss on the rooms, the bathroom might be brand new but the bedroom is out o the 70's, they made a nice job of the reception though.

One on side is a main train station so expect noise in the mornings of rumbling trains and unending announcements. On the other side is a great little bar, unfortunately it stays open till about 4 at the weekends and most people spend the evening outside smoking and making normal drunkin noise.

So I do like the hotel and have stayed here many times, but I always think when I'm leaving I'll go somewhere else next time but never do.

Last thing..... It's 2012! All hotels should have FREE wifi in rooms!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingRougvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very nice and clean budget hotel in Paris, Just next to Gare du Nord, the main railway station and one of the major connecting underground in Paris. No breakfast included in the room price. I stayed for 3 days with my wife. Lot of food shops and cafes in and around. The lane in which the hotel is a bit dark and might not be very comfortable for late nights. But we fount it ok.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuvajitMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

friendly staff. nice hotel, nice room clean bathroom. Location so and so, very close to the tube station so you can move easily everywhere but the area is not my cup of tea after 6:00pm in my opinion. wifi available but it doesnt work in our room (6 floor).

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariodambrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montenegro
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I was looking for a hotel close to Gare du Nord, because I had a train at 6:00 and it was very difficult! Most of the hotels in this region are old and not very clean, but Kuntz was a good surprise! The building is a little bit antique, but very confortable and clean, staff was very helpful, the hotel is exactly between gares du Nord e de L'est. It's not the most glamourous area of Paris, but the metro is very, very close, I recommend it !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaquelPonsati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#939 of 1,801 in Paris
92 reviews
Hotel d'Amiens
#1,263 of 1,801 in Paris
247 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#603 of 1,801 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,160 of 1,801 in Paris
311 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
#1,547 of 1,801 in Paris
359 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,598 of 1,801 in Paris
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuntz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuntz

Property: Hotel Kuntz
Address: 2 rue des 2 Gares, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,399 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kuntz 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kuntz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuntz Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing