We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Saint Hotel A Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
219
129
35
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
129
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetaux clercsdu preleft bankgermain areaperfect locationde presbeautiful boutique hotelstay there againsmall hotelfrench doorsstaff was extremely helpfulwalking distancecommon areasstar hotelgreat neighborhoodrooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 401 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Granted the location of this hotel couldn’t be better. It is in the heart of St. Germain and near many tourist spots and close to the metro. However, considering the price, the room left a lot to be desired. It was a, not unusual, small room. There was insufficient light to read and the furnishings and bedclothes were dingy. The bathroom had mold in some of the grouting and tiles were loose. The bathtub/shower was high and difficult to enter. There was an extremely helpful young man at the desk. However, when he was not on duty, the desk clerks left a lot to be desired. I would not recommend this hotel even though its location was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xanadu444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

4 + We picked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor, location and price and it worked. We were two couples traveling and each had a room facing the street. It was very quiet at night and allowed us to have the window open while we slept. The only reason I would not give the hotel the full rating (maybe wrongly) is that the room and bathroom was very small. (The left room was slightly larger). A larger size person may have some problems in the bathroom :-)

It was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. (kudos to the two young men working the front desk who very helpful and accommodating). The location is walking distance to three Metro lines , the Orsay and the Louvre.

Definitely recommend.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel but rather walked up the street to a cafe so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisnva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked on line after seeing favorable reviews. We like smaller hotels, and this one fitted the bill. It's in easy walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame and other major attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The rooms are small, but we did expect that. They did forget our towels a few times, but a visit to reception sorted that out. We love this area, very safe, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the street, fun to watch the passing parade
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location and very cosy but charming rooms. Having lived in London and being used to living in small places, the room we were given was really small! Still, it's a charming hotel, however we would have appreciated if our needs were promptly met - we told them about the hairdryer in our room being broken, and after following up 2 days, they finally got around to giving us one the last night of our stay. I would recommend if you want a quiet yet convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the 5th floor - we had a little peek and you don't get the nice big windows. Get a room on the lower floors - 1 or 2.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblyandbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellently located hotel on a quiet street within walking distance from key museums, shops and cafes. The staff were warm and helpful. Hotel is clean, characterful and modest, with free wifi. Rooms are compact, clean and traditional. Breakfast breads and croissant are perfectly adequate. Would recommend for a decent, responsive and comfortable place to stay in Paris that is not overpriced.

Room Tip: Pleasant rooms overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McConnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews