We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Nearby Hotels
$263
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$545
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$548
$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$263
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$258
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$260
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
511
187
29
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
187
29
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroonsle timbrehotel des academiesluxembourg gardensboutique hotelrooms are smallvavin metro stationside streetgreat boutiquearound the cornerfantastic hotelcroissantsreception areashort stayparis hotelslatin quarterquiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 743 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Loved this little hotel! Great location, quiet and charming. The staff was delightful but before and while we were there. The complimentary macaroons were excellent. Breakfast was nicely done. The rooms were small but nicely decorated and all you need really. The lobby area is nice and the breakfast area comfortable.

We were a group of friends traveling together and they gave us two adjoining rooms which made it very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

very nice and friendly designer hotel, helpful staff and in a quiet street close to montparnasse and luxembourg garden, and lots of nice restaurants - one, just across the street, wadja, is fantastic, also close to metro

Room Tip: there is no fitness center and no restaurant, rooms are small but nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Preben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

An excellent hotel for its price, only one minor flaw: The room service food is not value for money. It comes from some other restaurant (the hotel does not have a kitchen) in plastic boxes... And more plastic: Even the sacred French red wine accompanying the food was in a plastic bottle (no wine at all in the minibar, only Champagne). Details, and I only mention this to say that the otherwise excellent management who obviously cares for every detail must have missed this one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have stayed in many different places in Paris, but we really love this elegant and charming small hotel located in the chic 6th Arrondisement. The location is very convenient and the service and atmosphere are first-rate. Everytime we have been there they have taken excellent care of us and made us feel welcome and special. It's also an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent I, Owner at Hotel des Academies et des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear guests,

Many thanks for your review.
We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. All our staff does its best for our guests: helping with dinner reservations, giving insider’s tips about Paris… We also pay extra attention to every single detail in our hotel from decoration to breakfast so that our guests can feel very confortable.
It is indeed possible to walk from our hotel to lots of major touristic sites. Our guests can otherwise take a metro (lines 4, 6 and 12 are very close to our hotel).
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Charlotte et Laurent Inchauspé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Came for a short break with my daughter, this is not the first or even second trip, but yet again a warm welcome in this boutique hotel. If you are looking for small in size, but huge in service then this is the place for you, 2 minutes from all the best shops in St Germain and the Luxembourg park just perfection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews