We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay to explore Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Villa Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Paris
Ranked #3 of 130 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay to explore Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We found this B&B through TripAdvisor. It is a lovely small house in the Parisian suburbs, about 10-15 minute walk from the subway and a < 5 minute walk for the bus, overall convenient for exploring the city and reaching public transportation. Meeting Marie and Alex was amazing, they were very sweet, caring, and every day did their very best to help us with our travel plans. The breakfast was also amazing!!!! It also meant a lot to us that one evening they gave us a small battle of wine as a token of appreciation. Would stay there again if coming back to the city. The surrounding area where the inn is located is also great (middle class working families) - there were lots of good restaurants and a big shopping mall, off the tourist path.

Room Tip: The opera room where we stayed is very nice and cozy but at times a little noisy when people are com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
271
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Its clear to me that having stayed at La Villa in Paris, its time for Tripadvisor to revise its rating scale as EXCELLENT does not do Marie's delightful B&B justice. The entire experience was flawless from enquire, to booking to confirmation and then helping ensure our arrival was fuss free. All done with amazing charm and professionalism.
Marie and Alex keep the place spotless, every amenity is at hand, the advice was better than I've experienced from a concierge service and Marie even managed to get us a reservation at a 'hard to book' five star restaurant. The vicinity of the property is a short metro ride from the tourist district but this was in fact an added attraction which afforded us the opportunity to see the more genuine Parisian lifestyle including open street markets. Do not hesitate - book today!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pricer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first week of April 2013 and enjoyed everything about the place. The rooms were very comfortable (We ended up staying in two different rooms due to some other reservations which were ahead of us) and the attention to detail and service were top notch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I found La Villa Paris via Trip Adviser, and was impressed with the reviews. From the moment of our arrival, to our departure, we felt welcome. Marie and Alex are just lovely, and so helpful - map of the surrounding area, with local restaurants, laundromats, boulangeries, patisseries and metro stations/bus-stops marked clearly.

The recommendations that we were given for place to have dinner were great. The location is quiet, yet still very accessible to go into the heart of Paris. The room was very comfortable, with a good sized bathroom. The breakfast was excellent every day.

If I had to give a downside, it would be that we were in Paris during the August heat! But even then, our room was air-conditioned.

I could not think of a nicer place to stay, and if/when we return to Paris, La Villa Paris will be our only choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I recommended my in-laws stay at La Villa Paris in July this year after my husband and I had previously stayed and just loved everything and every person there. They could not speak highly enough of the personal care given by Marie and Alex - they were wonderful to them, and we are mind of information with the sights to see and the best way to get to them. Transport is so very close, the bus outsided and the RER and Metro within a 10 minute walk. The accomodation was cosy and comfortable - just like home, and they truly appreciated being able to step away from the hussle and bussle of the city and come home to a but of serenity at night. Marie and Alex, again you surpass with all that you do and Brian and I thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for making Marie and Kenny's stay in Paris a dream come true for them, one that will live long in their hearts xoxo.

PS we both look forward to seeing you both again and will always be recommending your B&B as the place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KerrieC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at La Villa Paris after finding it on Tripadvisor. It was wonderful. The location was quiet yet convenient to many forms of transportation. Marie, Alex and Matthias made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and slightly different every day. Marie and Alex were great, helping us explore Paris, giving us directions and suggestions. We would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Berkely A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I read the reviews about La Villa Paris, and I was floored by the lavish praise given to Marie, Alex and all things about this B&B. It seemed that the only tiny problem some people had was location. Well, we LOVED the location and every single aspect of La Villa Paris.

Last year we went to 3 cities in Italy, and all were TripAdvisor selections, two of which were the #1 pick in their cities as is La Villa Paris. I can safely say that that is a very solid way of finding the best place to stay.

La Villa Paris is extremely easy to get to from the airport. DO NOT take a taxi but listen to Marie's recommendation of the RER B. It is by far the fastest, easiest and most economical way of getting to your new Paris home. I say 'home' because that is what we felt it was while we were there for 10 nights. On our 3rd night walking from the Metro at Place d'Italie, we remarked how nice the walk was on our way home. From the minute we arrived Marie welcomed us with incredible warmth and made us feel completely relaxed after we travelled 15 hours to get there. When i showed Marie the itinerary i had worked on for months and asked for her input, she smiled and asked if she could have it overnight to examine and make sure everything made sense from a logistical sense. The next morning she hand wrote out each day with the changes to be made because of either location, or museums that were closed on days i had them listed. Marie did an incredible job of setting my itinerary right.

The entrance was charming but the B&B was absolutely beautiful. We stayed the first 7 nights upstairs in the Concorde room. I had wanted the Champs Elysées but it was only available for the last 3 nights, so i booked it for those 3 nights. The fact is that the Concorde was absolutely delightful with a extremely comfortably big bed, spacious enough room, lovely wood floor and beautifully designed ceiling borders. A huge plus was the electric blinds which blocked out all light when we slept. The room could not have been designed any better. There is a beautiful tv in the room but amazingly we didn't turn it on once though i did use the free high speed wifi in the room which was great.

At breakfast the first day we met Alex, who is Marie's assistant but Alex is way more than that, she is basically "Marie the 2nd". Alex was our other incredible host for the visit as Marie had to leave for a family reunion during our stay, but Alex didn't miss a beat and did Marie proud. How lucky to have two great hosts for our stay.

Breakfast was way more than a typical European breakfast. We had two types of baguettes everyday, two types of croissants, two flavors of jam, choices of yogurt flavors, fruit salad,ham, cheese, juice, coffee or tea, and if wanted, soft boiled eggs. It was always delicious and more than plentiful.

After breakfast, Marie sat down with us and went over all the public transport available, how to get where we were going that day, and supplied us with maps on which she drew out our day. I realize i am gushing here but she was that good.

It is very easy to get to anywhere in the heart of the city from La Villa Paris. We loved the walks to the Metro or RER B as we got to see the neighborhoods with the markets, shops and cafes and it also gave us a chance to burn some of the baguettes, cheese, pastries, beer and wine we enjoyed on the trip. haha It was a 15 minute walk to the metro and 10 minutes to the RER, and if you don't like to walk, the 67 bus is right across the street. We took them all to get a total feel of Paris, and we were so glad we did.

We spent many an evening on the patio with some wine, cheese and baguettes, and each time, a couple that was staying there ended up sitting with us for an hour or two. Such a nice way to meet people from around the world in a relaxed setting. One other amenity is the refrigerator where there are drinks you can take on the honor system as you put a very fair amount of coins in the cute little bank. The last 3 nights we did move to the larger Champs Elysées room which was just a wee bit bigger but the bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi as well.

If you want to stay in the hustle bustle of a tourist area and always be in the loud, noisy part of Paris, this is not for you. However, if you want to feel like a Parisian, see how they live in their beautiful neighborhoods, and see the other side of Paris, this would be perfect for you. It was perfect for us and we will be returning here much sooner than we thought as Paris is our new love, and La Villa Paris is our only home there.

You will not find a better place in Paris to stay than La Villa Paris. We loved our stay and never wanted to leave. Thank You Marie, Alex and Matthias.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#24 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#17 of 130 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Paris

Property: La Villa Paris
Address: 33 Rue de la Fontaine a Mulard, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Paris, is a luxury design Bed and Breakfast in Paris, build in the 1920's with a typical charming architecture.La Villa Paris offers 4 well appointed and equipped designer bed rooms with ensuite bathroom facilities ideal for your weekend breaks, family holidays and for business people wishing a « home away from home » ambiance with charm, style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Villa Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing