We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST: Delicious Asian Food in Centre Paris”
Review of FOODI Jia-Ba-Buay

FOODI Jia-Ba-Buay
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #72 of 21,057 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Description: FOODI Jia-Ba-Buay is an Asia cooking school and Taiwaneses restaurant. We serve lunch from Monday to Sunday (12h-14h30).Dinner from Thursday to Saturday night .For the restaurant, we have differents Bento(lunch box with Japanese style), home made dumplings and tasty taiwanese GaoBao. We change the menu every month. Our recipes are original classic. Freshe ingredients, healthy and no doubt delicious! Reservation recommended. Hope to see you soon.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

A cozy restaurant held by a nice Taiwanese-French Couple Virginia & Franck in a quiet corner Center Paris (2ème arrondissement close by the Subway Sentier), FOODI Jia-Ba-Buay is where you can either eat quickly a Bento for lunch, or taking time lunch or dinner to taste refined flavors freshly prepared of Asian specialties such as GuaBao (Taiwanese Hamburger), Beef Soup, or Beijing Soup & Dumplings, etc. The menu changes often so returning to discover new cuisine is always a pleasure!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Perle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 301 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018

We had a bento box. The food was hot and tasty. The owners were very nice. We definitely will go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

According to the menu, Gua Baos are a Taiwanese specialty. Having never tried or heard of it, we decided to give it a go. Best. Decision. Ever. They are basically fried chicken sandwiches but instead of buns, they are in baos or Chinese steamed mantous with chilis, lettuce and a sweet, tangy sauce. But the crispiness of the fried chicken really makes this dish standout. The bento boxes we ordered were also very delicious which comes with sides of veggies and rice. And the restaurant is quite intimate that you are able to peek and see what your neighbors ordered too.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank treshold75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We had the Taiwanese bento box. The box comes with 3 side dishes including rice, potato salads, tofu leek salad and the calamari main dish, All the dishes were very good. The service was friendly. When I told the lady chef that I needed to avoid gluten, She very graciously accommodated my request.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JoanJh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Very tasty food! Very nice owners, who make their best to make you feel like home. Sooo delicious, great atmosphere!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank P9383RLannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FOODI Jia-Ba-Buay also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to FOODI Jia-Ba-Buay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing