We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Review of Hotel Caron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Caron
Ranked #480 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Really great location next to a small square with several great restaurants within minutes. Yes, the rooms are small, but the amenities, location and friendliness of the staff made up for it easily. We definitely knew we were spoiled when our next stop in Rome was by really poor in comparison. If I return to Paris I would choose the Hotel Caron once again. A bonus is that the St. Paul Metro was a block away, a self serve laundry is around the corner, a bus tour stop and a pharmacy are also only a 1/2 block away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrainSnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    136
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
231
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2010

A small, recently renovated, beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of the historic Marais district, perfect for a romantic vacation. Small rooms tastefully decorated in black, metallic gray, and white, with WiFi and mini-bar free of charge. Within easy walking distance of the Place des Vosges, Musee Carnavalet, Musee Picasso, many seventeenth-century "hotels particuliers," as well as the gay and Jewish areas. Very friendly staff, particularly Sandra, who made lunch and dinner reservations for many excellent neo-bistros throughout the city. Ideal choice for the "bohemian-bourgeois" crowd. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanTravelerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Firstly, remember this hotel is in Paris! Parisiens are generally not the warmest people! Having said that, the receptionist was friendly and helpful, if a little curt at times. The room was small, but again this is Paris. However the room was very niceley docarated and immaculate. The location of this hotel is perfect situated in the marais area and very close to the metro. We had a really enjoyable stay there, having said that we had one bad experience with the night porter, who was incredibly rude to us and ignored us when we needed some help booking a restaurant on my birthday. In the end we just had to leave as he was making continuous phonecalls to avoid talking to us and find a restaurant on our own. Having said that, the hotel was good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mec_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Very good surprise, nice hotel, very cosy and extremely well located and quiet. The staff was very nice too.
Stayed 1 night in the room #51. Comfortable and modern. Free internet connection and a good bathroom.
The only point is that the closet is pretty small so perfect for a few days with light luggage.
I would certainemy recommend it

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

It was my first trip to Paris with my partner and the Hotel Caron proved to be a great location. The hotel is small but perfectly formed. The decor was of a high standard and the room (32) had three windows over looking the street, which made it feel airy and light. The hotel is surrounded by cafe's and restaurants, and the metro is only 5 mins walk. I would recommend the Hotel Caron as a place to stay and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissB_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

....and it did not disappoint. All aspects fine - even when we were woken by the fire alarm at 8.30am - not bad really! - we were offred a free breakfast. Sandra, as always , was FABULOUS. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francophile32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistley
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Good location, but truly minute rooms, drain smells in the air and a false fire alarm got us all up at 6.00 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czetkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#337 of 1,801 in Paris
475 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#387 of 1,801 in Paris
614 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#33 of 1,801 in Paris
155 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#85 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#668 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caron

Property: Hotel Caron
Address: 3 rue Caron | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#258 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caron 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from Saint Catherine Square and Vosges Square, the Caron Hotel is centrally located in Paris’ renowned Marais District. Peaceful but modern, the hotel is ideal for business trips or tourist stays.Nestled in the heart of the most beautiful city in the world, the Caron Hotel throws open the gates to Parisian life. From here you can visit all of Paris’ famous sights either walking or by subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Caron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderne Caron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing