We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property
La vue depuis le séjour: oui, c'est ça!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La vue depuis le séjour: oui, c'est ça!
Sejour1/2 Séjou, design et confort 2/2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
La vue depuis le séjour: oui, c'est ça!
Sejour1/2
Séjou, design et confort 2/2
cuisine integrée entièrement equipée
Machine Nespresso à votre disposition (emmenez vos capsules préférés)
SDB avec douche , wc et fenetre  rare à Paris 1/2
Douche et chauffe serviettes tout confort 2/2
Chambre 1/3 (avec vue sur cour interne calme et toits de Paris)
Chambre 2/3 (avec vue sur cour interne calme et toits de Paris)
Chambre 3/3 (avec vue sur cour interne calme et toits de Paris)
le pont des amoureux est à deux pas de l'appartement
l'Ile de la Cité
Le Parvis de Notre Dame vu des Tours de la Cathédrale: vous pouvez monter et prendre la même photo!
le Quai de l'Hotel de ville, à moins de 5 minutes à pieds de l'appartement
le pont S. Louis avec l'Hotel de ville
l'Ile de la Cité sur le plan Tourgot
le pont Louis Philippe
les bouquinistes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dan C
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in a wonderful location”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Notre Dame only for you. It is a great little apartment that is literally across the street from Notre Dame. Such a great spot to see Paris. Carlotta was an incredibly gracious host. The apartment is cozy and the wifi works great. Thank you Carlotta, we hope to visit again sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thank you for you kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely daughter. I look forward to hosting you next time! Carlotta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelleh...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY ***** VIEW IS AMAZING *****”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the middle of September 2017. Read all previous notes re the stairs to the apartment I can't add anything to them that's not already been said. The host Carlotta was very helpful and at hand if you needed her.

The apartment was fully equipped for a short stay. Bed was very comfortable. The view is what this apartment is all about, it really is breathtaking. It was always a wow moment every time you see it. The Notre Dame is lit up at night too.

The apartment is a very short work from the RER B line which connects you to everywhere and we did go everywhere including Disney.

I would definitely stay here again :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
I am so glad that you have appreciated your stay, thanks a lot, you were perfect guests too! I look forward to hosting you again, Carlotta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vP6
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“oh the bells!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

the good bits: - amazing apartment, suitable for one or two people, with a breathtaking view and mesmerizing musical bells. Easy to book and very accommodating management (Carlotta) who lives on the floor below. Excellent location to tourist sites and nearby restaurants. I travel a lot, but unlike most places I stay, I will never forget this apartment and its view...

the not so good bits: the 6 flights of stairs that you must walk up to get to the apartment (however this is presumably what makes such an amazing apartment affordable). - not a problem if you pack light and reasonably fit/active.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you Natalia, I look forward to see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M S
1 review
“Stairway to Heaven!”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A perfect hideaway to soak in Paris' beauty. The stairs to the sixth floor are a challenge (for two sixty year olds!), but the rewards are worth it. Notre Dame fills the windows and her chimes keep you company throughout the day. We loved coming "home" after a long day exploring the city. Peaceful and relaxing with all the comforts one needs.
Carlotta is a perfect hostess. She was there to greet us with a few suggestions on getting around and always close if we needed something.
We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marycate2
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is not well equiped”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found the stairs very challenging. It was without a phone so no reservation could be made. Kitchen wise it was very sparse with utensils,pots etc. the square footage of the room is exaggerated due to the sloped ceiling, creating space that you could not use or walk in. They provided only one key which made it difficult to go on separate excursions. No corkscrew or can opener etc. Very much not worth the price charged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The lack of phone and utensils. We had to purchase them
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for your observations that are very important in order to improve the future stays. However, let me reply point by point:

1. Yes, the stairs are very challenging: we have highlighted this point both in the description and in the local information sheet that you have received before your arrival. When you decide to book this apartment for 3 weeks like you did, it is important to considerate this point with the utmost attention. By the way, you have benefit of a lift up to the 5th floor for your luggage, on an exceptional basis.
- Yes, there is no phone in the apartment. As explained on arrival, there is only a shared phone on the 6th floor and you have been provided with a second key of the entrance. I will specify this point on the description for those who might be deceived like you on this point.
- the picture and description clearly show how the flat is. I will certainly specify on the description that this is a garret of an Haussman era building.
-The kitchen corner is exactly as it appears on the pictures: a corner not a real kitchen. It is equipped with all the basic kitchen utensils. You have been provided with a can opener immediately upon your request. I will put a label on the corkscrew as it appear that you have not seen it.
-we are always at our guest's disposal for any other reasonable request of kitchen utensils.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Stunning view with great central location”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is perfect for a young couple. The view of Notre Dame is unparalleled, and the apartment is easy walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. There are rental bicycles just a few blocks away that make it easy to get to the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, and the Eiffel tower. Carlotta was an excellent host -- very thoughtful and speaks English well. The apartment is very cute and comfortable. Fast wifi connection.

There are only two potential drawbacks to mention. First, you must walk up six flights of stairs (over 100 steps) to get to the apartment -- no elevator. If you have mobility issues or did not pack lightly, this is not for you. Second, as with many place is Paris, this apartment does not have air conditioning, so if the temperature is hot, you will not be comfortable. This will probably not be an issue 90% of the year. We stayed during one of the hottest days of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drdickhow...
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in and Excellent location”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is an excellent apartment located right across the street from Notre Dame. Carlotta the owner did an excellent job of sending us information before we left for Paris about the best way to get to the apartment from the airport and detailed information about how to check in. Two days before our departure she even let us know about a train strike and alternative ways to get to the apartment from the airport. She lives right below the apartment and was willing to assist in any way during our stay. She is one of the most helpful hosts we have ever rented from.

The apartment is very well appointed with modern features throughout. Absolutely perfect for a couple. This is a 6 story walk up so if you have medical or physical limitations it is probably not for you. Other than that this is an amazing apartment in an amazing location for your stay in Paris. Sidewalk cafes abound in the blocks around the apartment and it very walkable to many of the major attractions in Paris. You can not go wrong with this rental. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Richard Howard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing