We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view with great central location”
other travelers have booked this property
La vue depuis le séjour: oui, c'est ça!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La vue depuis le séjour: oui, c'est ça!
Sejour1/2 Séjou, design et confort 2/2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
La vue depuis le séjour: oui, c'est ça!
Sejour1/2
Séjou, design et confort 2/2
cuisine integrée entièrement equipée
Machine Nespresso à votre disposition (emmenez vos capsules préférés)
SDB avec douche , wc et fenetre  rare à Paris 1/2
Douche et chauffe serviettes tout confort 2/2
Chambre 1/3 (avec vue sur cour interne calme et toits de Paris)
Chambre 2/3 (avec vue sur cour interne calme et toits de Paris)
Chambre 3/3 (avec vue sur cour interne calme et toits de Paris)
le pont des amoureux est à deux pas de l'appartement
l'Ile de la Cité
Le Parvis de Notre Dame vu des Tours de la Cathédrale: vous pouvez monter et prendre la même photo!
le Quai de l'Hotel de ville, à moins de 5 minutes à pieds de l'appartement
le pont S. Louis avec l'Hotel de ville
l'Ile de la Cité sur le plan Tourgot
le pont Louis Philippe
les bouquinistes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aaron V
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Stunning view with great central location”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is perfect for a young couple. The view of Notre Dame is unparalleled, and the apartment is easy walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. There are rental bicycles just a few blocks away that make it easy to get to the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, and the Eiffel tower. Carlotta was an excellent host -- very thoughtful and speaks English well. The apartment is very cute and comfortable. Fast wifi connection.

There are only two potential drawbacks to mention. First, you must walk up six flights of stairs (over 100 steps) to get to the apartment -- no elevator. If you have mobility issues or did not pack lightly, this is not for you. Second, as with many place is Paris, this apartment does not have air conditioning, so if the temperature is hot, you will not be comfortable. This will probably not be an issue 90% of the year. We stayed during one of the hottest days of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drdickhow...
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in and Excellent location”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is an excellent apartment located right across the street from Notre Dame. Carlotta the owner did an excellent job of sending us information before we left for Paris about the best way to get to the apartment from the airport and detailed information about how to check in. Two days before our departure she even let us know about a train strike and alternative ways to get to the apartment from the airport. She lives right below the apartment and was willing to assist in any way during our stay. She is one of the most helpful hosts we have ever rented from.

The apartment is very well appointed with modern features throughout. Absolutely perfect for a couple. This is a 6 story walk up so if you have medical or physical limitations it is probably not for you. Other than that this is an amazing apartment in an amazing location for your stay in Paris. Sidewalk cafes abound in the blocks around the apartment and it very walkable to many of the major attractions in Paris. You can not go wrong with this rental. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Richard Howard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynyc897
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“At the Feet of the Beauty of Notre Dame”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Carlotta made our experience personal from the moment I booked the apartment. Prior to our arrival, she contacted me personally and introduced herself, making herself available to us in preparation for our trip. She then sent us a concise list of things to prepare for prior to our stay, along with preparation for check out afterwards. She was truly wonderful and was such a pleasure to meet.

The apartment looks better than it does in photos, and the view of Notre Dame de Paris is even more breathtaking. To be able to sit at the feet of such a French icon and to be able to gaze at its beauty, or just have it in the background, was truly remarkable. I cannot wait to come back to this place! A bientôt Carlotta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien...
Orange County, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View (Notre Dame), Great Location (Île de la Cité), Great Owner (Carlotta)!”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I had a 12-day business trip in Europe that I decided to extend by 4 days in Paris. Since I’d be solo in Paris, I wanted something different than yet another hotel…something that would allow me to be immersed more into the fabric of this beautiful city. “Notre Dame only for you” was just the place!

Like other reviews say, this place is a nice, quiet, clean & cozy little apartment on the 6th floor (7th by US standards). I knew there was no elevator access and lugging up my 45lb suitcase (remember I was on a 12-day business trip prior to this) was a challenge, though well worth it once I made it to the apartment.

The view of Notre Dame is spectacular! Though you already know that which is why you're now checking out the reviews.

The apartment has all of the essentials for your stay and Carlotta was a pleasure to interact with as she was quick to respond to emails leading up to my arrival. Once there, she led me up to the apartment and gave a brief overview of things as well as went over some points of interest nearby on a map. The boulangerie on Ile St. Louis was perfect for a quick morning stroll to pick up a baguette and some croissants to enjoy for breakfast in the apartment with the windows open while the bells of the cathedral rang out their morning ritual.

With the Cité metro stop as well as the Saint-Michel-Notre Dame RER station are only a few minutes walk away, every part of Paris and its nearby surroundings are easily accessible. Also, my Uber driver had no problem finding the address at 5:30am on the day of my departure. As a side note, Uber to Charles De Gaulle airport from the apartment was €50, though YMMV.

All in all, I wouldn’t hesitate for a second to return here on my next trip to Paris. Between the charming character of the apartment and the friendly, caring personality of Carlotta, you can’t go wrong…unless you have a lot of heavy luggage with you…though you know better now. ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: That I was only there for 4 days.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A gem in Paris!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spend a wonderful long weekend in this wonderful apartment. Carlotta was there on out rather late arrival and was very helpful getting us settled in. The view from this apartment has to be seen to be believed, all of Notre Dame right in front of your nose. Perfectly placed on a quiet side street and easy access to the river, RER, Metro and of course the Cathedral and sights of Ile de la Cite.

The 5 flights of stairs are an excellent way of working off all the crepes, patisserie and wonderful food you will have in Paris! Would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to others...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views!
Liked least: Was only a weekend and not longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules_H_0...
Lismore, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Apartment with Superb View”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is just a wonderful way to experience Paris, with a great apartment overlooking the most beautiful view of Notre Dame Cathedral. Thanks so much to Carlotta who was a such a kind and supportive host. What more could you want for a magnificent holiday and such a fabulous experience of Paris.
Regards, Jules H

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony h
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible view from a cosy apartment”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I stayed for two weeks in this apartment right in the centre of Paris. Carlotta was extremely prompt and helpful with the booking and emailed a detsiled list of instructions on how to get there and obtain entry to the beautiful building in which the apartment is located. The apartment is on the sixth floor in a very quiet location, up a spiral staircase which we soon got used to climbing. Coming down is very easy. It is very close to Notre Dame RER station if coming from Charles de Gaulle airport. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby, especially just over the bridge on the Ile Saint Louis where there are also some superb cheese shops, bakery, ice cream parlours and a small supermarket for fruit, wine and other necessities. It was also just a short walk to the Opera Bastille where we went one night as well as to the Quartier Latin and rue de Rivoli. The apartment was immaculately clean, always warm and cosy and although it appears small, there was plenty of cleverly built-in storage space for carry-on bags, a large wardrobe for clothes and at least one large suitcase. I put my medium suitcase in one of the big slide out drawers in the living room. The apartment comes with all the crockery, glassware, kitchen utensils, coffee machine, cleaning products and other items you could possibly need. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom has a heated towel unit to warm up your bath towels. What makes the apartment special is the incredible view of Notre Dame, always changing throughout the day. With the windows shut, you can just hear the bells. But with them open, you have a symphony of sounds! We loved coming back to the light and airy yet cosiness of the apartment after a day out exploring. Then after some locally bought French wine and cheese, we would head out to one of the many nearby restaurants, 'La Chaumiere', just on the beginning of the Ile Saint Louis, being a particular favourite. Carlotta was charming and always helpful if we needed any advice. We loved our stay there and long to return sometime in the future. It is really quite unique!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing