We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A LOFT with lofty standards...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loft Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loft Paris
Save
You added Loft Paris to your Saves list
Ranked #39 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A LOFT with lofty standards...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Read a good review about LOFT Paris in the Lonely Planet guidebook and so I decided to
book this place. Right from the beginning ie. from booking onwards, my experience with this place was above par. The booking was smooth, the terms & conditions clear, the replies to inquiries prompt, etc. They even sent me an urgent booking confirmation, on the spot, when i applied for the visas.
I was travelling alone with my 17 year old daughter and thus had apprehensions about her safety. My apprehensions were totally misplaced, the security at LOFT was securely in place and no unauthorised person could enter the premise. This wonderful place is situated close to two metro stations, next to happening Moulin Rouge, in a private street, with a garden of its own and yet the neighbourhood had all the amenities for a tourist. The location of this place allows one to visit most of Paris sights within a short train ride or even walking.
We had booked a MINI, however what we got was hardly 'MINI'. The MINI is fairly spacious. The comfortable bed, a TV, a desk, an antique cupboard, the culture of books and CDs and the most important amenity of all, for a 17 year old, uninterrupted WIFI, made my daughter announce that this was the best accomodation we had used on our tour de Europe. The MINI comes with clean wash areas and all the add ons you can think of. The small but well equipped kitchenette allowed me to prepare meals, thus saving precious Euros.
The staff was invisibly around. You could call them on a number and they were there for you. They did not always hang around you. The apartments are so well planned and thought out that we did not need to call for anything even once. If I ever visit Paris again, I have no other place to live except LOFT Paris.
Avan Bhumgara.
PS : If my daughter had written this review, she would have also mentioned the complimentary goodies in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
35
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend break in Paris and we have to say it was the perfect base. We stayed in one of the smaller apartments (le mini I think) which was more than large enough for a weekend away. The apartment was very clean and had all the amenities you could possibly require. It is fantastically located a stone´s throw from the Moulin Rouge in the heart of Montmartre which is a wonderful area to get lost in, an ideal spot for bars and restaurants too. Whilst the immediate vicinity bustles with excitement 24 hours a day, the apartment feels very quiet and restful. This truly felt like a home from home in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gkamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

As soon as we arrived, we knew this was the place to be. Whilst the Immediate vicinity was slightly on the seedy side with sex shops on the main street, its never dull, full of excitement, glamour and colour. In fact this area is famous for the moulin rouge which is next door, and in truth is more of a tourist trap than a lour for the darker side of humanity. The apartment is set down a side cul-de-sac and is safe and secure and away from the street noise. Seconds around the corner, the buzz of real Montmartre pulls you into a magical world of sweet little cafes, boulongeries, patiseries, etc etc. Not overly touristy I'm glad to report and full of trendy Parisians going about their business, which tends to constitutes sipping coffee and wine whilst the world drifts by - much like ourselves. The locals are easy to get chatting too, we found them very friendly and they seem to have time for a good natter, esp if you try to learn and use a bit of french.

As soon as we entered Loft Paris, we knew we'd made a fantastic choice. This was the place to relax, with everything at your finger tips, comfy, loaded with cds, bathroom toiletries and so on. And the biggest bed. No hanging off the end in this place! This was by the way the smallest of the Loft Paris apartment options. A fab little place which we both now miss so much. It's right at the heart of cool Parisian life, and now has a place in our own.

Shout out also to Billy and Francois. Friendly and Ultra organised, during booking, arrival and stay. Even went out of their way to give a range of options for New Year. Thanks guys

Paul & Preethi

Room Tip: If you're a couple, you should consider the smallest option. It;s still way bigger than any hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulS_Dorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marseille
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

you want to fully enjoy your stay in Paris? so you need to have a good, peaceful and restful room. At Loft Paris you will really feel the mood of the city in a charming and so calm home. the owners are more than nice people and the service is almost egual than in a 4stars hotel...Nice towels and bathrobes, very high quality bath products...Soft drinks for free, coffee, tea and many more! DVD, music, books by hundreds....visit Paris like a real Parisian, and just beside Moulin Rouge and little walking distance from Montmartre...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This charming studio was a little electic, very comfortable, very clean and a great location for us. We felt very safe there. Billy was most helpful and had a lot of patience with us. We would certainly stay there again. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Three of us stayed in the studio and were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the smallest place available (the Studio I believe) for three nights in mid-June. It was very comfortable, easy to travel to/from, and reasonably priced. Lots of good eating and wine, cheese, and butcher shops nearby. Next time I'm in Paris I will definitely stay here again and I HIGHLY recommend it. Just can't say enough about this place, its a great place to use as a base for a few days of exploring Paris.

My only caveat is that I would only recommend it if you are staying for at least three nights and I'd recommend getting a French phone number when you arrive in order to make meeting up with the owners to get the key etc., they are very accommodating but there's no front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiptopvox, Propriétaire at Loft Paris, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour, wer sind Sie und wann waren sie bei uns das ich verstehen kann was mit der Wohnung nicht gefallen hat. Merci Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Very cozzi, well located and well kept room. We stayed 2 couples, one slept very comfortable at the main bed and the other two had to sleep on separate sofa and an individual wall bed type. Right at the heart of a very active paris neighborhood. A lot of great restaurants around and a main train station 1 minute away.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Xmangodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#530 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#470 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#443 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#729 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#500 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Paris

Property: Loft Paris
Address: 7 Cite Veron, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four quiet spaces in a one-way street in Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and 200 meters from metro "Blanche". Le Duplex, la Suite, le Top and le Studio. Their Kitchens are equipped with fridge, boiler, toaster, microwaves oven, coffee machine, and any thing you need to prepare and serve a private dinner. Sofas, table, cupboard, safe box, free wireless. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loft Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing