We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Parisian stay”
Review of Loft Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loft Paris
Ranked #44 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true Parisian stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Very cozzi, well located and well kept room. We stayed 2 couples, one slept very comfortable at the main bed and the other two had to sleep on separate sofa and an individual wall bed type. Right at the heart of a very active paris neighborhood. A lot of great restaurants around and a main train station 1 minute away.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Xmangodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    31
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our second visit to the duplex apartment. If you like quirky you will love this. There is plenty of space and privacy for a party of 4, much more room than you would get in hotel rooms in Paris for the same price. There is an open plan living area with two very comfortable sofas and a couple of armchairs, a TV, dvd player, music system and a very large and interesting selection of books, dvds, and CD, (you will need to stay more than a few nights to work your way through them!). There is a small kitchen area, including a fridge and copper sink and a large dinning table, overlooking the court yard. The double bedroom leads off this room and has a sofa and ensuite bathroom with a very good shower. The other bedroom is up a flight of stairs at the other side of the living room and this had twin beds, but can be made up as a double. Francois was very helpful and friendly giving us lots of tips around what’s on in Paris at the time of our visit. Very convenient location just next to the Moulin Rouge and across the road from Blanche Metro, which is only 4 stops from the Gare de Nord for the Eurostar. It’s also just round the corner and a minutes walk up the hill to Montmartre with loads of excellent restaurants and shops and amazing views of Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 122Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Six of us stayed in The Top for one night with 3 generations from 1 to 69 years old. We took the bus and found the apartment easily thanks to the good directions. We were met and showed in to the apartment and arrangements were made for us to leave our case in the office when we vacated the apartment. The Top is a good size which mean't our small grandchildren had room to explore.

There were tea, coffee, sugar, beer and soft drinks along with many other basics if you wanted to cook. Plenty of utensils and crockery although we only made drinks and breakfast. The bedrooms with their large beds, were very roomy and the towelling dressing gowns were a nice touch. There were plenty of towels for everybody and toiletries are supplied.

There are a couple of minus points - the stairs but we managed and if you plan your visit you can minimise the times you climb them. The situation of the toilet could be a problem but we were aware of its close proximity to the kitchen and didn't worry us. As previous people have commented, the hallways could do with a lick of paint but that is just cosmetic.

One very BIG plus point for me, a light sleeper, was that you couldn't hear any traffic noise. This was my 3rd visit to Paris and I had a very good nights sleep. All in all a real find and with 2 small children we were free to spend the evening together when they went to bed - something we couldn't have done in 2 hotel rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great location? Yep.
Value for money? Yep.
Thoughtful and helpful owners? Yep.

That do you? More detail? OK then...

We stayed in 'The Studio', a lovely place containing everything you might need as a base for a stay in Paris: Well stocked kitchen, comfy bed, more information than you could shake a French stick at, radio, TV and, le piece de resistance, L'Occitane products in the bathroom. A nice touch.

The location, behind the Moulin Rouge, makes it incredibly easy to find when you first arrive and, despite the nature of the Moulin's business (and the business of the area as a whole), the appartent is tucked away down a quiet street. A peaceful nights sleep guaranteed. The nearest metro station can only be 50 yards away too. All good so far.

The owners communicated well before our arrival and made the whole process extremely simple. Billy was helpful, thoughtful yet discreet. Exactly what you need from an owner.

All this for 90 Euro a night, in Paris. So why not the full 5 stars?

Easy really. Although the place was clean enough, it was a long way from spotless. Dusty and a fair few cobwebs on show. Nothing to put you off, but reason enough to withhold a '5'.

Overall though?

Tres Bien.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Udith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We recently stayed in the Top for three nights, and I found it to be a good - but definitely not perfect - experience. As a caveat, our options were extremely limited due to the fact that we were trying to find a hotel with two full size beds - so for the price and location I suppose you can see this was a "perfect fit".

Just to be clear to anyone considering staying here:

- What Loft Paris is not - a boutique hotel or a charming inn
- What Loft Paris is - a rental apartment with some basic amenities provided (soap, towels, linens).

Upon initial arrival my wife was a bit mortified by the dark/dingy stairway (think classic NYC building on "Law & Order"), but I wasn't dissuaded. Rather, what kind of bothered me was this really felt like you were staying in some college buddy's apartment - it really feels like one day the owner got up and left and decided to rent the place by the night. It definitely lacks some of the basic touches (cleaning supplies sitting out under the kitchen counter, mop in the bathroom, way cluttered), and I'll wholeheartedly agree with the comment about the bathroom being uncomfortably close to the living area. I guess I'd say I appreciate having a bit more minimalism in my lodging and a whole lot less stuff crammed into a small place.

On the plus side, the place was clean, our bed was comfy (including decent linens) and the shower was modern/nice (unlike the WC, which felt like a janitor's closet).

So, all in all this was a good jumping off place for our visit, and the price was reasonable (EUR 190 per night). But, would I stay again? Probably not. I think I'd check other neighborhoods and other options to see what else is out there.

For what it's worth my mother-in-law loved the place - so I guess it's more appropriate for some people than others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_ADK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our family of six stayed here for 2 nights recently and wished we could have stayed longer! A lovely(if a little quirky!) apartment in central Paris,handy to shops,restaurants and public transport(and of course The Moulin Rouge!) Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need even down to fluffy white robes! Would highly recommend especially for families or groups of friends.
,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The loft was a wonderful choice for us to spend New Year's Eve in Paris with the in-laws. Francois was wonderful with providing all the details we needed to arrive from the airport on the metro. The place lovely, with everything you'd need if you wanted to make meals in or even entertain a few friends. It is about a half block from the metro stop and around the bend from the Moulin Rouge. There are many bars and restaurants nearby. As is the monoprix (supermarket). They have a phone for local calls and wireless Internet. Thoughtful touches like beer in the fridge, snugly robes and L'occitane bath amenities were like icing on the cake. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estevanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#860 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
913 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#634 of 1,801 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,233 of 1,801 in Paris
459 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#656 of 1,801 in Paris
514 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#375 of 1,801 in Paris
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Paris

Property: Loft Paris
Address: 7 Cite Veron, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four quiet spaces in a one-way street in Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and 200 meters from metro "Blanche". Le Duplex, la Suite, le Top and le Studio. Their Kitchens are equipped with fridge, boiler, toaster, microwaves oven, coffee machine, and any thing you need to prepare and serve a private dinner. Sofas, table, cupboard, safe box, free wireless. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loft Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing