We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view from balcony.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loft Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loft Paris
Ranked #43 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely view from balcony.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had to be in at a certain time and weren't allowed guests. Finally was allowed to have guest up for a drink but were notified when it was time to leave. All in all stayed again after traveling around on the train for a couple of weeks. Good price and lovely cafes nearby. Very safe.

Room Tip: Right on line to airport. Mainly was interested in location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisann326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at the Top apartment for 6 days in June 2012. We've found the apartment to be clean, very parisian and "climatique"; in practically all meanings very comfy. There are some flaws of course, which shall not worsen overall great impression we've had. The house we stayed in consist of several apartments, we stayed at the top floor's two bedroom flat called the Top. It's spacious enough to comfortably accomodate two families, in our view that means 6 people if you are happy to stay with child/ren in the same room - as a marriage we chose to stay on 2+1 basis, enjoying kids-free bedroom, our little one had a large bedroom to play whilst we were having the other one :). The flat has a kitchenette, bathroom and seperate toilet . As a flaw I may tell that due to compact size of the flat, the toilet is in my view too close to the living area and may not be considered as comfortable to use (well, just remember to turn the TV on when going for no. 2) . The location of the property is very convenient having car park, metro and bus stop just 50-100m away. Same with shops, bars, fast or slow food etc. Heart of Montmartre, enough said. Finally, the place is managed by men only and in our view it lacks of female's touch. We didn't find it to be a big problem but there's a little attention paid to details such as no spare toilet roll(s?), no during-stay visit to check if place requires vacuum, rotten-and-worn washing up sponge, no spare bin liners. Contact with owners was minimal, actually we saw Francois on the first day only and that was it... We paid 130 EUR per night, and we are happy what we got for it. Have a good stay in Paris, just like we did.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chalger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were a group of 10 friends and family with 4 teenage boys. This accommodation was strange and beautiful. The location was great, close to bus and train with easy transport to main Paris attractions. Area had great cafes, restaurants and fresh food options. Sacre couer was just a 10-15min walk away and was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSmithy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Absolutely loved it. Close to Metro and bus routes and a really charming space.
The five fights of stairs were a bit of challenge at the end of the day, but I am an oldie.
If I could imagine an ideal garret apartment in Montmartre this would be it.
Jazz CD's on hand and comfy beds, what more could you ask.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were a group of 5 adult and needed an affordable place to stay and a place we can cook our own meals. We stayed at the loft, which could accommodate up to 8 people. The apartment is so spacious, clean and the beds (including the sofas) were very comfortable. Being near the metro station and supermarkets makes our stay so smooth as we could easily go anywhere and get anything. Francois was very friendly and helpful, checking in and checking out were smooth. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay in Paris for groups. In an incredibly central location (10 mins in cab from Eurostar terminal, and right behind the Moulin Rouge windmill, so super simple for finding your way back after a day / night out!). Located down a little alleyway which made you feel like a native Parisienne. The loft was a work of art - lots of places to sit, lots of room to relax, little garden terrace for smoking, 3 bathrooms, 2 large dining tables, funky object and art and a bottle of wine to welcome us! The loft probably isn't suitable for couples as there is only one bedroom (with two single beds and a sofa and then another 3-4 beds in the main room), but fantastic for groups.
Surprisingly quiet given its central location, and very private. Is also right on the edge of the cool Montmatre district, so only a block away from cool, untouristy restaurants and bars.
The owners were very welcoming and we enjoyed having a good goss with them when we first arrived.
We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treatgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights the week before Christmas, and had a great time. The apartment is well laid out, the kitchen very useful, and the bed extremely comfortable. A bit noisy at night as is next to a club, but this is to be expected in this area of Paris I suppose. Otherwise well recommended and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#909 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#455 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#242 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#142 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Montmartre
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#1,252 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Paris

Property: Loft Paris
Address: 7 Cite Veron, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four quiet spaces in a one-way street in Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and 200 meters from metro "Blanche". Le Duplex, la Suite, le Top and le Studio. Their Kitchens are equipped with fridge, boiler, toaster, microwaves oven, coffee machine, and any thing you need to prepare and serve a private dinner. Sofas, table, cupboard, safe box, free wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Loft Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing