We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Opera Marigny
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
253
215
47
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
215
47
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrecommend this hotelgaleries lafayettenice hoteljunior suitequiet streetnespresso machineroom ratethe wi fiwithin walking distancepleasant stayclose to the hotelboutique hotelrooms are smallminute walkside streetwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 544 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I visited this Hotel way before Trip Advisor existed!! in April 25 2001. My room was a teeny tiny one that I don't know if it still exists. It was situated at the beginning of the stairs, and it had everything that I needed in the room, enough for one person, even a shower!. Was very modern, the staff was wonderful, it included the breakfast, and it could not be better located. I keep wonderful memories from this Hotel and I recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyUribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPeyrel, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Vicky,

thank you very much for your kind review, I am very glad to read that you have fond memories of your stay at Opéra Marigny.

The hotel was renovated in 2008. It has now 24 rooms instead of 32, therefore we improved the size along with the design. Three room categories are now available: 16 classic rooms (16 sqm.), 6 superior rooms (22 sqm.) and 2 junior suites (32 sqm.). Classic rooms are equipped with showers, superior rooms and junior suites with bathtubs. All of them with a contemporary and understated design.

We still have one room on the ground floor, which can be accessed by guests with reduced mobility.

Our staff is always as friendly, reliable and motivated, therefore a warm welcome awaits you at our hotel.

My team and I would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to make a reservation.

Warm regards,

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice Location, nice staff, cozy, nice breakfast & variety of breads. 3 minutes walking to Madlen Cherch and 15 minutes to Galary Laffeatte and also the same to the champs street. Lots of shops and coffee near by. Lundary shop infront of the hotel. Good for Vacation, big & small families. Lef considered big for Paris. it can takes 2 people with luggage or 4 people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPeyrel, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Khalid A,

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our establishment.

The whole team and I are very glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the breakfast especially the breads, and the staff.

We would be very glad to welcome you again at Opera Marigny.

Sincerly,

Martin Peyrel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night during a recent business trip. The staff was very friendly and checked me in promptly. The room was quite small, but sufficient for one person. The bathroom was very nice and clean with a towel heating rack.

Breakfast was included in my hotel purchase and it was a simple continental breakfast with good coffee and nice pastries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohen8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPeyrel, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr. Cohen,

It was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel.

We are very pleased that your enjoyed your business trip and we thank you for the notes about the room and breakfast.

All team and I would be delighted to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Martin Peyrel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Small boutique hotel, small rooms but well designed. The location is great, close to La Madeleine and the Grands Magasins. Breakfast is ok. Price is ok, sometimes you can find good deals on the web, if not the prize for the size of the rooms could be a little bit high

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XavierB770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPeyrel, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur,

Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour au sein de notre hôtel vous ai plu.

Effectivement nous sommes situés à un emplacement intéressant, proche des lieux d'intérêts comme l'Eglise de la Madeleine ou l'Opéra Garnier et des grands magasins.

Toute l'équipe et moi-même serions très heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'Opéra Marigny. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter lors de votre prochaine visite.


Martin Peyrel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have to say this is a fantastic hotel.
the rooms are great, especialy room no. 604
Also it's about a 5/10 min walk from the centre but has all the necessities right outside anyway. Also the service is great, The staaf from the cleaning ladies to the director and owner of the hotel is very nice and helpfull. I will return here many times more. The hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Room no. 604 was very good!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirat-Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPeyrel, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Shirat-Miriam,

Thank you for your kind visit and for your nice review.

The whole team and I are very glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, service and helpfulness of the staff.

We all sincerely hope that you will keep the promise in the title of your review and that you will come back to visit us someday. Meeting you and your husband was such a pleasure, as well as having you as guests.

Greetings to your friend Roberta (especially from Mickaël, who talked to her on the phone), we are grateful that she put you in touch with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

With warmest regards,

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews