We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll have a better choice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Villiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Villiers
Ranked #1,639 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You'll have a better choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had 2 nights in the hotel. The location is OK, close to metro, not far from the Arc de Triomphe, with a few Cafes around. Perhaps because I had a high expectation from my friend's description of this hotel, it turned out to be disappointing. Small room, slow internet, crappy building, no elevator. After a little research, I figure out that we could stay a relatively nice hotel in other accessible locations with 130 euro per night. Consider alternatives before you made you decision!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingMue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    53
    31
    39
See reviews for
39
52
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com.
The information for the private parking on the website was misleading. The only parking is a public parking. Its a walking distance (7-10min!), but its very easy for a tourist to get lost while driving from hotel to the parking and on the way back. It also turned out to be 8 euro a night more than stated. Its a scam to call this parking a hotel's facility.
Moreover, there is no elevator or safe in the room!
The room is very basic, not even slightly cute. The bathroom was quite all right.
Definitely, I do not advice to get their breakfast. Outside the hotel, next to the subway entrance, there are plenty of cheaper and much better breakfast options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK_NYC_frtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel in May 2012. I chose from a webpage. I knew it was a budget hotel and was looking for a good location both in terms of view and MOSTLY because of the public transport. By choosing this hotel it was impossible not to reach it from any given point night or day 7/7. There is a huge bus station accross the road and a metro station at the door of the hotel. And a mc donalds arround the corner. The metro is so close that I left on the last day to the airport through the station. Rooms very cozy and clean. No service but a good breakfast. Bottom line, if you are looking for an affordable hotel in a nice street and a great location . You hit the jackpot!!!!

Room Tip: take the rooms on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorgo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in the hotel a few days ago. We, as many, searched for a number of hotels to stay at but decided on this one in view of price and location. It is true that the website overstates the rooms but as a 2 star hotel we found it very good. One has to remember that Hotels get a 2 star for a reason and whilst it could do with a lick of paint and some things weren't working the staff were efficient and friendly and the breakfast was okay for the money. Location is brilliant. Right next to Metro, Cafes, Restaurants etc. Would go again but whoever reads this bear in mind this is a 2 star hotel......

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor and second floor are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevinmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package deal and didnt expect alot with its 2 star rating! However it'sllocation is brilliant. . Within walking distance ofthe main attractions! Our room was on the ground floor right onto the dining room which meant you got a bit of street noise etc but overall it was brilliant! Staff were very friendly and free Internet usage was helpful too! Would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated in a vibrant area of Paris right across the road from the metro station which means you can easily get to all the sights. We did not expect much due to the two star rating and the reasonable price but so pleasantly surprised and found the rooms to be spotlessly clean, very comfortable and attractively decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful and organised very reasonable transport for us to the airport at 4am in the morning. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicolleMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights while visiting our daughter. They were very willing to work with us to find a comfortable temp for the room. Excellent; very close to the metro, easy walkable distance to Arc de Triomphe, clean, gave us an unplanned early check-in and helpful! Thank You!

Room Tip: Easy access to the metro stop gives you easy access to all of Paris!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Residence Villiers
#1,418 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,276 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,413 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Etoile Pereire
#1,104 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Champerret Elysees
#543 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#320 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Villiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Villiers

Property: Hotel Le Villiers
Address: 133 avenue de Villiers | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,639 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Villiers 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Le Villiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Villiers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing