We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip in Paris”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Villiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Villiers
Ranked #1,640 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Trip in Paris”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The pictures of the rooms did not correspond to what they put.There was a very very strong smell of cheap desinfectant in the room after cleaning.The conditioner was not working well and making too much noise.
The hotel was well located and it was the only good thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    54
    31
    40
See reviews for
39
54
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled to Paris with some friends for the weekend, and since we were on a tight budget Le Villiers was a good choice. I was worried because it is only a two star hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by the chic yet vintage decor. It is conveniently located in the middle of 4 metro stops in a really nice area with restaurants, bars, etc. The staff is helpful and friendly. The manager even helped me when I had a problem with the taxi to the airport. I would definitely recommend it to travelers looking for good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The hotel cleaning lady stole my new iPod touch. I left it on the bed and went out. When I came back, the iPod was gone. I stayed in this hotel for 5 days, and they didn't even change the bedsheet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denote350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I went on holiday to Paris for 3 days in the Christmas period with 2 of my friends. We were primarily looking for a cheap but most importantly, a clean place. Admittedly, some of the reviews did scare us a little, saying it was terribly unclean and noisy. We didnt really care about views or luxury things laid out in the hotel room. But it was cheap, and on the whole, looked the safest within our budget.

We were so happy when we got there though- firstly, the hotel is about 5 doors down from the metro station- which incidentally is Porte de Champerret. The hotel itself has english speaking staff and they're friendly enough. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and there is no lift, so warning for anyone with a lot of heavy luggage! As previously said, we werent fussy about the view, and it really wasnt great, but we didnt mind. There were cracks here and there in the walls, but on the whole, the room was clean, the sheets were spotless and the decor was pretty standard.

They did have a strange system of a separate toilet, with the sink and shower separate. Both closed via sliding plastic doors which didnt do much in the way of soundproofing, but we just made a system of turning the tap on whilst we were in the toilet! Both 'rooms' were quite small though, but still clean (with fresh clean towels everyday), and the shower was lovely.

There was a TV, but I think for sound carrying reasons, the volume is really low and cant be turned up!

Regarding breakfast, it was quite expensive, but there's a little stall about 3 doors down towards the metro station near the flower shop, which sells 3 croissants or 3 pains au chocolat for 2 euros! They were fresh and so delicious, so we'd usually get breakfast from there and go back to the hotel to eat it. There's also a mcdonalds on the corner of the street and a couple of restaurants and cafes if you go further down the road (past the metro stn)

On our last day, the staff were really accomodating- we had our Eurostar booking at 3, and on our booking confirmation, it said check out was 12, but they let us leave our things in a separate area on the ground floor. This was a worry on the 1st day as well, because we arrived before check in time, but they accomodated us then as well.

The safe was my only worry- it is in reception area behind the desk, and they generally take your things themselves and put it in. We all decided therefore, to keep money and passports on us and leave booking confirmations, eurostar tickets etc there.

On the whole, a great choice! Budget, clean accomodation, with little noise disturbance, friendly staff!

Room Tip: There's no lift, so people with lots of luggage, request a room perhaps on the 1st floor (there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend with my two friends. We had a triple room on the 3rd floor with a splendid view! The room itself was very cute in design and chic, we had expected something horrible from the reviews. For the price is was incredible and only metres from the Metro station which was fantastic.

The staff were lovely and printed our boarding passes for us which was nice. Also, we could store our luggage there free of charge on the last day.

I would really recommend this hotel!

The only negative thing was that we didn't have glasses in our room but we drank from bottles anyway so it wasn't really a big deal. I would stay here again in a second!

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have difficulty with climbing stairs ask for a room on the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsyvance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

it was really unplesant there. the room, small, dirty, shower broken, we had to wait 20 min. for hot water.internet didn't work.cleaning lady came in the room without knocking the door.(no doorhanger)the walls are so thin that you can hear everything of the neighbours.we booked this hotel for 4 days, after 2 we left.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xavier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laprairie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The pictures on the web site are not representatives.
We reserved for five days had to leave after three days.
Noisy after midnight.
Had problems to get our money back .
Will never go back again.
France has better to offer.

Bob
Montreal Canada

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 368Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,232 of 1,798 in Paris
83 reviews
Hotel Residence Villiers
#1,441 of 1,798 in Paris
58 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de Prony
Hotel de Prony
#1,353 of 1,798 in Paris
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Etoile Pereire
#1,097 of 1,798 in Paris
158 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,144 of 1,798 in Paris
188 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,418 of 1,798 in Paris
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Villiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Villiers

Property: Hotel Le Villiers
Address: 133 avenue de Villiers | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,640 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Villiers 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Villiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Villiers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing