We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Ranked #550 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over a long wkend and found it a wonderful place to stay. The free croissants and apples in reception were a nice touch also. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a lovely light room with a balcony which was useful as the weather was hot. Free wi-fi was a big hit and a nice extra. The room was not as small as I expected, and the bathroom was a nice size with a powerful shower. We had food in a very nice restaurant just around the corner from the hotel called Le Chemise and had wonderful food (a little pricey but was worth it)

About a 5mins walk to the Metro (Republique), a few restaurants, shops and bakeries in the area.

Would stay here again without hesitation

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jones001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 418 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Small, modern, charming hotel. Cosy, comfy, clean, and convenient. Triple room with our teenager quite suitable. Love the free wifi. Friendly staff gave us great recommendations for dinner--try La Pharmacie and Le Chemise. Everything you need for a pleasant stay is close at hand. Near Metro, good restaurants, and small grocery for wine, fresh fruit, plus quiet one way street. Lobby has crossaints and apples at all times. Really, what more could you ask?

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank EVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Professional staff, very helpful and always willing to assist with any request even allowing me to use their computer to book my tours. I will definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcurras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Okay hotel but we expected a bit more considering the high ratings and epecially the very nice pictures. Not bad but looks a little bit less tended to than the photos show. Neighbourhood was very nice, lots of bistros, cafés, shops etc and the hotel was very quiet. We first had a room on the ground floor but that was a bit dark (although on the plus side it had a terras) so we were moved to a higher floor as I had requested when we booked. The layout was a bit strange considering there was a big cilinder shaoe in the corner taking a lot of space, turns out it was the staircase that kind of ran through our room, but since everyone uses the lift we had no problems.
Room was clean and staff very helpfull. 3.5/5 for us.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel, not next to the staircase, it's so quiet at night we sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in a twin room with my daughter on a birthday trip. The room was very nice, not large or luxurious but suitable for our requirements and I thought that it was good value for the price. The staff were very helpful both in their abilities with various languages and with all enquiries. The area has a mixture of restaurents although I would say that if you are staying for more than two nights you are probably going to want to eat in a different area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Small but welcoming little hotel, stone's throw from Republic, in a quiet side street .... rooms small but enhanced by magnified wall print, better bathroom than have seen in 'long time' in hotels of this standard ... did'nt do breakfast, preferred to check out neighbouring cafes of which there are plenty ... short walk from Marais and evening lifestyle .. recommendable .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for just one night and found the hotel to be very reasonable for your budget. It had a great location, only a few minutes on the metro to more central areas of Paris. The local area was a little more quiet but still had plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby.

The rooms were very clean and well laid out, a good size for a central Paris hotel! The bathrooms were impressive! We didn't have breakfast but it looked very good!

Overall I would recommend this hotel to any friends who are looking for something stylish but a little further away from the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankchester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#289 of 1,803 in Paris
756 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#326 of 1,803 in Paris
159 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#501 of 1,803 in Paris
583 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#575 of 1,803 in Paris
509 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#313 of 1,803 in Paris
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 20 Prieure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 20 Prieure

Address: 20 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#457 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le 20 Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design & cosy 3 stars Hotel closed to the neighborhood of the Marais and Republique. 5 metro lines at 300m. Free Wifi access, colored breakfast and friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le 20 Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 20 Prieure Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing